Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 Balconies to Enjoy in Beautiful Crescent Beach Club of Sand Key!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,125 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 1 nights

Overview

About the property

**TeemingVR presents CBC1-5A or Crescent Beach Club I 5A in Sand Key**

At Teeming Vacation Rentals, we take the hassle out of travel. Our friendly and knowledgeable teem offer the personalized service you need to find the perfect fit for your vacation. We actually want to talk to you! Nightly rates listed are based on a 14-night stay. Shorter stays are welcomed when we have availability so please “Contact Manager" for an exact quote. Teem up with Teeming Vacation Rentals and book your dream vacation today!

Teeming Vacation Rentals offer this truly jewel of a vacation spot in the premiere Crescent Beach Club. The complex is situated directly on the Gulf of Mexico in prestigious Sand Key, known for its sugary white sand, pristine emerald water, terrific shelling, and fabulous restaurants. This gated complex offers amenities comparable to luxury resorts; with an elegant formal lobby, club room, billiard room, fitness center and indoor hot tub that looks out to the beach, sauna, men's and women's locker rooms with individual steam rooms, heated oceanfront pool and spa, tennis courts, gulf front BBQ grills, 24 hour security and unassigned under building parking. This community is ideally located - close to downtown Clearwater & Largo. It is also within walking distance to fabulous restaurants, Sand Key Park, and shopping.

Unit 5A is an extremely roomy three bedroom two and a half bath unit with 2125 square feet of comfort on hand to escape your everyday life. The views from this unit are breathtaking and feature both the Gulf of Mexico and the Intracoastal. The living room sports a substantial L-shaped couch with plenty of seating for a family or guests. There is an oversize flat screen television for your enjoyment in addition to an adjoining balcony. The kitchen is appropriately equipped and highlighted by newer appliances, a breakfast area and its spaciousness. The three bedrooms are all decorated with vibrant, colorful quilts and present pleasing sleeping arrangements with two king size beds and a queen rounding out the 3rd bedroom. The bathrooms and closets are atypically large compared to most rental units, an added bonus for sure! The master bath even has a garden tub overlooking the Gulf and double sinks are always a welcome addition. The unit has a washer and dryer in the unit along with beach chairs and a cooler.

Recreational amenities include unlimited use of 4 real beach bikes (not the WalMart cheap ones), bean bag toss game, boogie boards, and skim boards.

This magnificent property truly offers a dream vacation and the perfect place to treat yourself! Be one of the first to reserve this newly remodeled luxury vacation property. Hurry and book your piece of paradise while there are still openings!

The Crescent Beach Club Condominiums is a nonsmoking facility. Guest may smoke at the beach or outside on the sidewalk.

Minimum Stay Requirements/Association Rules. Most individual communities, homeowners or condominium associations have unique rules and regulations that become part of the Guests' Terms and Conditions of Occupancy. If applicable, association/complex rules are provided to Guest in Check-in Documents. One of these rules for many associations is minimum stay and/or term requirements. Likewise, some cities, towns or counties have ordinances or regulations requiring minimum terms or periods for vacation rentals. For example, some of our rental properties are daily, while others are weekly, semi-monthly, monthly etc. Due to the properties' individual rental restrictions, there is only one reservation, booking arrangement, or any other occupancy agreement for compensation addressing or overlapping any period of less than the respective rental restrictions days (i.e. 1 day, 7 days, 14 days, 1 calendar month...). Base rental rates of each individual property reflect these rental restrictions and limitations of one guest reservation for the applicable time period. The charged rental rate is determined factoring in the number of consecutive days of the Guest use of premises to the base rental rate. Although the signed lease with an individual complex reflects the time period reserved for Guest (which at the least will be the minimum stay and/or term requirement), Guest's rental fee advertised is based on the number of consecutive days' use of premises within the leased dates by Guest. If you are booking a unit with a minimum stay and/or requirement, you will sign a lease for the minimum stay and/or term period and you will be entitled to stay for the entire minimum stay and/or term period. Scheduled departure clean date and keyless entry code access is determined based on previously arranged Check-out date and time. Guest may elect to extend their stay with prior notification and approval of TeemingVR.

More Details

Amenities

Clearwater Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2125 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • - toilet , shower
    - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • - 1 king
    - 1 king
    - 1 queen
  • Sofa bed in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Built 1986 Gated Complex Security Guard Floor 5 2125 s.f.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
43% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
5 Balconies to Enjoy in Beautiful Crescent Beach Club of Sand Key!
average rating of 4.125 based on 16 reviews
4

Beautiful location and spacious condo

  • 4 of 5

We loved having the pool and beach so close! Although the sand is almost entirely made of shells and not fluffy white like I expected, it was nice for walking near the water. Lots of room in the condo although it desperately needs updated. The biggest negative is lack of parking space. I think instead of adding a tennis court they should be adding additional parking. Overall we had a nice time but don’t recommend it for families with children. People are very picky about everything.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harrisonville, MO
5

A couple of suggestions: fix broken slats in mbr blinds and fix toilet in half bath; it made weird n

  • 5 of 5

Great place. Access to beach very good. Overall accommodations were excellent. Of course the view was magnificent.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, CA
4

Great stay - just what we hoped for.

  • 4 of 5

We had a very enjoyable stay at Crescent Beach Club. The condo was as advertised - the kitchen was well stocked, bathrooms and bedrooms great, nice view with porches all around. Questions were responded to when asked and we were able to check in earlier than planned - which was terrific. Good location for walking or getting to Clear Water for groceries. Bikes available, chairs for beach and pool was clean and hot tub very hot. We took advantage of the very well maintained gym (all equipment worked!) and even played a game of pool! Security was excellent, people were friendly and kind. I have older children so was pleased with not having too much rough housing and shouting at the pool. Planning another escape to CBC next December - already booked!!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy this was such a great vacation fit for you and your family. Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you at the end of the year. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Overall good

  • 3 of 5

Condo was nice. Kitchen and baths are definitely dated. The balcony carpet also was worn. They views were great as well as the beach. As other reviews had mentioned the security staff were not that all friendly except for one lady working in the evening. She was super nice. Our biggest disappointment was that we had to live all week with the outside balcony furniture inside. They were painting the building (which no one notified us) and we could not use the balcony at all the entire stay. It would have been nice to get a heads up about it and and option to change our minds. It was just very hard to keep a 9 month old away from metal furniture the whole week. And just very disappointing we couldn't enjoy any meals or relaxing time out there. That's one of our favorite things to do on vacation. The pool was nice as well except for one day we had to go to the other pool because someone pooped in our buildings pool.

If it wasn't for the whole balcony issue we probably would have rated the condo it's self 4 stars.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We completely understand your frustration with the balcony furniture being inside the condo and are so sorry for the inconvenience. We were not made aware of the situation and would’ve had our maintenance staff move the furniture had you notified us. We appreciated the opportunity to talk to you on the phone after your stay and offer an appropriate refund for the disruption. Please contact TeemingVR for your future travel plans. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was very clean. We had everything you would have at your home. Property had amazing views from all rooms. The pool area and beach were very nice and private. It is centrally located to restaurants, Clearwater Beach and shopping. We will definetly be staying at this property again.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for such a great review. We really appreciate your feedback and are so glad this was a great vacation fit for you. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Absolutely breathtaking many peaceful moments!

  • 5 of 5

Our family can't say enough about our stay here. We loved that from every room you had amazing water views; if you are a beach person that is looking for some serenity this is your place! The area is away from the straight tourist scene of Clearwater but close enough to the fun. You can walk to a couple of shops and restaurants. Tons of equipment and feels like you can pay it forward to the next visitors as stuff passes from the ones before you for your use and from you to the next visitors and so on. It was very clean and well maintained. The condo is older but you can tell the owners are doing updates over time. We loved a lot of the vintage aspects of this condo and would recommend to all of our family and friends.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing our property and we are glad you had such a great vacation. It is always nice to hear how much guests appreciate this wonderful, fully equipped vacation spot. Your comments are greatly appreciated by our entire team and we hope you will visit us again in the future! Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Property Manager

Contact Jeff & Gina at TeemingVR for lowest rates
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018

About Contact Jeff & Gina at TeemingVR for lowest rates

Hello, we are Jeff and Gina Paglialonga, owners of TeemingVR (Teeming Vacation Rentals). Our love for travel spans decades as does our romance (high school sweethearts, fellow UF graduates, married 30+ years with four children, traveled to 6 out of the 7 continents). Jeff also has owned an Allstate Insurance Agency since 1990, achieving the highest company award of Top in Country. We personally own 3 vacation rentals ourselves and manage over 225 properties, located in St Pete/Clearwater, St Augustine/Flagler and Panama City Beach. Pooling very different skill sets but very common passions, we make perfect partners. We are truly blessed, loving what we do and loving doing it together. We have built our home on faith, family, and fun; and strive to build this company on the same. We not only love to travel ourselves, but also love helping fellow travelers plan their ideal vacation. Email Us or Send A Message and someone from our helpful, friendly “teem” will help you book your dream vacation!

Contact Jeff & Gina at TeemingVR for lowest rates purchased this condo in 2004

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • ** The rates on ad site may not be same as quote you receive from us as our rates change from week to week throughout the year and include discounts for different lengths of stay and arrival dates. The ad sites are not programmed to take those discounts (or overlapping weeks) into consideration. Our site has the exact rates 24/7 but they do change! ** Rates do not include taxes, cleaning, etc. ** Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed by down payment **
  • Damage deposit: $54.00