Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BOLTON COVE: Home 10. Resort-style with Pool, Beach & Optional Boat Rental.

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

10 Cricket Lane is located on the water in beautiful Bolton Cove. There are 10 foot ceilings throughout, decorator furnishings, and lots of wood and stone. Two covered porches provide pleasant places to relax.

Bolton Cove is a gated community on Lake Martin with only a few homes and many wonderful amenities. You can enjoy the community swimming pool, get sand between your toes on the sandy beach, park a boat at the large first class boat dock, take a walk on the 8 foot wide boardwalk running the entire waterfront, stroll around the community, feed the occasional ducks, take the children up to the school size children's playground, or use the complimentary pedal boats.

Enjoy the lake with our optional 22 ft pontoon boat. With a 115 hp engine it has enough power to pull your friends or the children.

There are 4 bedrooms and 3 1/2 baths. The master bedroom has large windows looking out on the lake, a private bath, designer tub, separate shower, king size bed, 42' flat screen TV and a private covered porch. Two of the other bedrooms have queen size beds. The 4th bedroom has two sets of bunk beds and usually functions as a children's room. All 4 bedrooms have flat screen TVs. There are 2 Blue Ray/ DVD players.

The kitchen has lots of granite, high end refrigerator and stove, and a wine cooler. It is an open kitchen opening out into the great room which then opens onto a covered porch with relaxed seating and a nice propane grill. There is a 50' flat screen TV in the great room.

Lake Martin at the time it was created in 1926 by damming the Tallapoosa River was, with over 750 miles of shoreline, the largest man made lake in the world.

RATES: (see below)

OPTIONAL PONTOON BOAT: If you are interested in renting the pontoon boat for an additional $150 per day or $950 per week during May 1st-Sept 15, please let us know!




(Due to housekeeping's varying schedule, early check-ins are not allowed and there will be additional fees for late checkouts).

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

I have no idea where that silly review came from on 6/11/17, but our family had a GREAT stay at your home! We found the home to be clean and well stocked. The gated entry, playground, pool and beach were all much appreciated. We look forward to our next stay with you!
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 1


Alexander City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1) 1 in master., Queen size Beds (2) In guest rooms., Bunk Beds (2) In kids' room.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Property features boat rental, pool, sandy beach, complimentary peddle boats, waterside walkway, large boat dock, and children's playground. Houses feature ten foot ceilings on both floors, upper & lower balconies, 5 flat screen TVs, 2 Blue Ray/DVDs, and under counter wine cooler.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

BOLTON COVE: Home 10. Resort-style with Pool, Beach & Optional Boat Rental.
average rating of 4.826087 based on 24 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Great time. Nice property

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and look forward to your next stay! 😀
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was adequate only. It could be fantastic but the details were skipped to save $$ is what our inp

  • 3 of 5

The property itself is fine. It was dirty and the dishes in the shelves were dirty and the cooking pans and utensils were old and disgusting. The outdoor porches were covered in cob webs and bugs.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr. Jones - We appreciate your stay, but I am very confused by your review as we did not receive any telephone calls or emails from you during your stay about any of these issues. We of course would have been more than happy to address them with you. If you were not satisfied with the housekeeping, I could refund that fee. Email me when you have a chance. We hope that you will come back to see us, and thank you again. Courtland Davis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Return Customer. Can't wait to be back!

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay. Courtland provides quality service.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Privacy, serenity, amazing facilities what is not to love !

  • 5 of 5

Our family have had the most wonderful time at Bolton Cove ... if you're looking for a family friendly place to stay this is it ! So much to do without getting behind the wheel of a car! Kayaking, playing on the beach in the sand, swimming in the pool, enjoying the lake views and feeling like you're the only people here ! We would highly recommend Bolton Cove for your next family holiday ... we brought our boat along too and it was so handy to launch just once and tie up at the complimentary slips ... the owners were very responsive to any questions and the house is so spacious ... our family would holiday here in a heartbeat ! Thank you Bolton Cove for a memorable stay

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us!!! We hope to see you again soon!!! - Courtland
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent House by the Lake

  • 5 of 5

The amenities were excellent, service excellent! Beautiful home with everything we needed and more. I have already recommended this place to several of my colleagues that work and live close to this are. This place can not be beat.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location --- Perfect family setup

  • 5 of 5

Rented a 4BR/3BR unit for a family of six, four adults and two teenagers. The setup of the unit was very conducive to our family needs and great common area amenities to include kitchen, family room and deck. The property staff promptly addressed all of my requests prior to and upon arrival. While the boat rental wasn't available due to season, they recommended a nearby Marina that worked out well.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you again for staying with us! We really appreciate you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Bolton Cove


Rates & Availability

Alexander City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
May 1 - June 29
May 1 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
July 4th Week
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
July 7 - Sept 7
Jul 7 2017 - Sep 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Housekeeping Fee $209

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties