Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Josenmühle guesthouse - Marigold - Holiday apartment with terrace usage

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 699 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Description

Marigold - Holiday apartment with terrace usage

Our holiday apartments are located on the second floor.

Both apartments have two bedrooms (with double beds (mattress size 1Meter x 2Meter and 0,90Meter x 1,90Meter) ). This apartment has a kitchen and a living room. We offer you a bread roll service, delivered fresh every morning from our baker in the valley.


About the property

Josenmühle guesthouse


Owner
Mrs Faller
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

Map

Nearest Train
8 Kilometres
Titisee or Neustadt
Nearest Motorway
40 Kilometres
Freiburg
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
Jostal
Nearest Ski
1 Kilometres
Jostal
Car: recommended

The Jostal belongs to the side valleys near the climatic spa area of Titisee-Neustadt. You can enjoy the typical Black Forest landscape between forests, mountains and fields. Go hiking in the open air, cycle or enjoy a nice walk. One of the highlights of the landscape is the Titisee lake in its dream location, who's crystal clear water tempts thousands of bathers every year. Our central location means that day trips to neighbouring countries are possible, how about a trip to Switzerland or France?

Other Activities: Nordic walking

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Notes

Die Kurtaxe beträgt pro Person und pro Tag ab dem 16. Lebensjahr 2,20 Euro und vom 06. bis 15. Lebensjahr 1,00 Euro. Weitere Preisauskunft auf Anfrage. Busse + Bahnfahrten sind fast im ganzen Schwarzwald kostenlos.Wir stellen Ihnen gerne auch unser Kinderbett und Kinderhochstuhl zur Verfügung. Hund sind in unserem Haus willkommen, wir berechnen pro Tag 3,00 EUR.


Amenities

Titisee-Neustadt Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 699 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Computer Available
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchenette
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom - 1 king , 1 child bed
    Bedroom - 1 king
    living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 2 bedrooms with double beds (mattress size 1Meter x 2Meter and 0,90Meter x 1,90Meter)
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Child's Swing
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Sand Box
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 5 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
In the kitchen we have a kettle.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Marigold - Holiday apartment with terrace usage
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
5

Beautiful and relaxed. An ideal base to explore

  • 5 of 5

Birgit and her family could not have been more welcoming. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and was the ideal spot to explore. Our 15 month old little girl loved the house too and especially the toys and cows! We would go back in a hearbeat.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the good review, I hope we see us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cape Coral, Florida
5

A very special place. You will not be disappointed

  • 5 of 5

A quiet, picturesque, and superb accommodation. What a great hideaway to get away from it all. Beautiful countryside and central location to make day trips via car. We stayed 3 nites, but wish we had a week. Very spiffy and roomy apartment. The owner Birgit is a gem...a great hostess and very helpful in guiding us to sites to visit in the area. It's off the beaten path, but well worth the diversion. Highly recommend...very therapeutic for the mind and body

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: June 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am be glad to hear that it was all ok, and that you had enjoyed your holiday in our house. When you stay in our house you can enjoy the nature and the calmness. When you have questions we help you. Thank you very much for the likealbe lines. I would be glad to meet you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good winter break rental

  • 5 of 5

Extremely warm clean spacious well-designed apartment. Very friendly and helpful owners.

I would recommend it to anyone but you need a car as public transport is limited.

We came for the skiing but the weather was unfavourable so we did only a little skiing but walked and visited different places.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2011
  • Stayed: February 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am happy to read that it was all ok, and that you have enjoyed your holiday in our house. When our guests have some questions, we help every time. Thank you for the likelable lines. I would be glad to meet you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Aufenthalt in dem Gasthaus Josenmühle, Wohnung Ringelblume

  • 5 of 5

Die Gastgeber waren sehr nett und hilfsbereit.

Die Wohnung ist sauber, schön und komplett eingerichtet und eignet sich vorzüglich für einen Aufenthalt mit Kleinkindern

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Zuerst einmal ein herzliches Dankeschön für die super tolle Bewertung. Schön dass Sie sich in unserem Haus und in unserer Ferienwohnung wohl gefühlt haben. Wir würden uns freuen Sie wieder einmal in unserem Haus begrüßen zu dürfen.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Sehr schön, hat alles gepasst

  • 4 of 5

Schöne große Ferienwohnung.

Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten schnell erreichbar

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen herzlichen Dank für die super Bewertung, über ein wiedesehen freuen wir uns jederzeit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sehr schöne, saubere Ferienwohnung in perfekter Lage!

  • 5 of 5

Wir waren mit 3 Erwachsenen und 2 Kindern in der Ringelblume Ferienwohnung. Die Wohnung ist sehr groß, gut aufgeteilt, gemütlich, toll ausgestattet und super sauber. Wir waren zum Rodeln dort. Die Lage ist perfekt. Zum Feldberg sind es 20 Minuten Autofahrt, zum Supermarkt (Aldi, Edeka) nur 10 Minuten. Das Badeparadies ist ebenfalls nur 10 Minuten entfernt. Alles in allem war es ein sehr schöner Kurzurlaub, das Wetter war super, im Feldberg lag genügend Schnee, alles super. Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen herzlichen Dank für die super, tolle Bewertung. Schön dass Sie sich in unserem Haus und in unserer Ferienwohnung wohl gefühlt haben. Wir würden uns freuen Sie wieder einmal in unserem Haus begrüßen zu dürfen.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

You might like these similar properties