check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Modern Chalet Trappeur 4brs Private Hot tub

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
11
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Versant Soleil House Rental Photos and Description

Mont-Tremblant Modern & Sophisticated Chalet Trappeur 4brs Private Hot tub

This brand new Contemporary 4-bedroom home is located in La Grande Forêt, one of the most peaceful gated neighborhoods in Tremblant. The abundance of windows provides stunning views of the surrounding nature. This property offers both and indoor and outdoor wood-burning fireplace and a hot tub to relax in after a fun-filled day! Snowshoe right from your door or enjoy the resort just a 5-minute drive away. This property includes 2 complimentary VIP parking spaces right at the base of the ski hill.

• 4 bedrooms: 1 king, 2 queens and 5 singles

• 3.5 Bathrooms

• 1 wood-burning fireplace indoor and 1 wood-burning fireplace on outside deck

• Dining for 10 and 6 stools at kitchen counter

• Modern kitchen with gas range

• 3 Tv’s, WiFi

• Private outdoor hot-tub

• 1 wood-burning fireplace indoor and 1 wood-burning fireplace on outside deck

• BBQ

• Air conditioned

• Washer/Dryer

• Parking (5)

• Free VIP parking at the resort (2)

• A minimum 2 nights stay is applicable to this property

• A three night stay may also be required for long-weekends and statutory holidays

Main level

• 1 Master bedroom with king bed and private balcony and master bathroom with shower and separate bath tub

• Powder room

• Living room with wood-burning fireplace and TV

• Dining for 10

• Kitchen with gas range and 6 bar stools

• 2 large balconies, one with outdoor fireplace

Garden level

• 1 bedroom with Queen bed with shared bathroom with shower

• 1 bedroom with Queen bed with shared bathroom with shower

• 1 bedroom with 2 bunk beds and 1 trundle (5 single beds)

• Laundry room

• Large mud room

• 1 Bathroom with shower

• Den with large TV, Wii and games table (chess, cards etc)

• Outdoor private hot tub

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Tremblant Living
Speaks: english, french, spanish, Catalan
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Modern Chalet Trappeur 4brs Private Hot tub
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews
3

Over Rated

  • 3 of 5

The location was great and the property suited our family...however we were disappointed with the cleanliness of the interior, which needed a good cleaning. Beds and Bathroom were clean and the kitchen well equipped and plenty of room for dining. The upper deck only had a b.b'q no lounges or chairs for sitting. The deck itself needed repairs to the flooring which made it unsafe to walk on. The glass siding on the deck needed cleaning. The lower deck was pleasant but again the chairs and cushions were in need of washing. After our arrival we had to call for maintenance on the hot tub, which was scummy and dirty. The serviceman was told that we were arriving on the 18th , so someone got the incorrect information. The tub was emptied and filled with fresh water, but no crystals to ensure the water was clean and sanitized. When you pay premium rates you expect a Premium Rental. I would not recommend the rental and we are still waiting for a response to our concerns from the Manager of the rental.

We love Tremblant and our family visit winter and summer, but not to this location, which was very disappointing.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, We wish to thank you for taking time to submit this review and we are really disappointed to have read your points. As you are aware, we strive to offer our clients the best service and experience while at our properties, and take our guests’ feedback very seriously. We did come to an agreement with you internally and you have mentioned that this was satisfactory for you. Since you have brought this in a review, we need to address each concern: Concerning the cleanliness of the interior: We wish to respectfully address that the property was carefully inspected by 2 of our team members before your stay and the cleaning was done property and as per our high standards. No chairs in the BBQ area: The reason for this is because we have a very nice screened in porch dining room and our guests prefer to get their meals in this area as opposed to outside next to the BBQ because of the mosquitos. It is also chillier in the evenings in Tremblant and people prefer to stay on the porch. Balcony/deck needs some maintenance: We have inspected this point very carefully and it is completely safe. We do not understand why you felt that it wasn’t safe. Outside cushions: This is outside furniture. A deep cleaning is done at the end of each season which is an industry standard. For outside furniture, you would understand that it is not possible to offer a deeper cleaning for every guest. Spa: There was indeed a misunderstanding on your arrival date concerning the spa and this was handled properly as soon as we were informed of the situation. It’s important to mention that the water is always sanitized with the standard products in the industry and we are really careful about this point. It is important to mention that this house is one of our most popular properties as it offers many great amenities that are more difficult to find within the same rental home (close ski-in/out, private spa, gym, sauna, and elevator, outdoor fireplace, and amazing views). We have never had such comments; however we thank you again for your feedback as that helps us improve our services. Sincerely, Tremblant Living
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Please consult our website for more information on activities and events!

Rates & Availability

Versant Soleil House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2
Nov 18 2016 - Dec 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$701
$4,221
 
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2016 - Dec 25 2016
4 night minimum stay
$1,063
$7,263
 
 
New Year
Dec 26 2016 - Jan 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,428
$9,995
 
 
Winter
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$707
$4,258
 
 
Holiday
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$746
$4,986
 
 
Winter 2
Feb 26 2017 - Mar 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$707
$4,258
 
 
Holiday
Mar 3 2017 - Mar 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$700
$4,668
 
 
Spring
Mar 19 2017 - Apr 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$707
$4,258
 
 
Spring 2
Apr 17 2017 - May 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$571
$3,438
 
 
Spring 3
May 19 2017 - Jun 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$701
$4,221
 
 
Summer
Jun 23 2017 - Jul 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$783
$4,713
 
 
Summer 2
Jul 14 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$753
$5,032
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 20.0%

*** RATES AVAILABLE ON REQUEST ONLY ***
*2 to 5 nights minimum required depending on season (Please contact us for further details)
Rates on this site are indicative only and subject to change without notice. Firm rates are provided directly by owner.
Other taxes and fees may be applicable.
NO PRICE MATCH POSSIBLE WITH RATES FROM THIS SITE.

50% deposit
50% one month prior
Payment accepted: VISA, Mastercard, Canadian cheque, email money transfer, Wire, direct deposit
PLease consult us for cancellation policy
No parties - must be 30 years old + for adult groups (upon approval)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Versant Soleil House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Ensuite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - shower , Shared
    Bathroom 4 - shower , shared
  • 3.5 bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 5 twin/ single , 1 bedroom with 2 bunk beds and 1 trundle (5 single beds)
  • 4 bedrooms: 1 king, 2 queens and 5 singles
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Included Bed linens Winter firewood Starter kit of: Clothes detergent Towels (3 sizes) for 11 persons Dishwasher soap Dish towels/cloths Hand soap Sanitary paper Paper towels Kleenex

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties