Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean City Beach Bum Hideaway!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedroom, 3 bathroom in quiet community just 10 minutes from Ocean City, MD

This beautifully appointed 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom home on a 1/4 acre wooded lot in North Ocean Pines is the perfect location to relax and rejuvenate and serves as a great Beach Bum Hideaway. Close to the beach and boardwalk but situated in a location surrounded by peace and quiet. Home also has a tankless hot water heater allowing guests to always have hot water!

Gas grill on deck, king bed in master bedroom, queen bed in 2nd bedroom, double in 3rd bedroom, and various beds in lower level 4th bedroom. Additional amenities in kitchen (crab steamer pot, 4 slot toaster, single cup Keurig, additional 4 top breakfast area in sunroom).

This home boasts a beautiful state of the art kitchen with stainless steel appliances and all of the necessary amenities to make your stay comfortable. Just off of the kitchen is a huge sun-room with cathedral ceiling connected to an over-sized 24 x 28 second level deck with a view of the golf course and pond.

This home is close to shopping, Ocean Downs Casino, beach, and boardwalk, Ocean Pines has it all. Immediately outside of the main entrance to the community is a Food Lion, Dunkin Donuts, Baskin Robbins, Rite Aid, Walgreens, and Ritas as well as a few great Mexican restaurants. This community is located 5 miles from Ocean City beach and boardwalk and has 4 outdoor pools and 1 indoor heated pool.

Passes can be purchased for each of the 5 pools including the beach club. For more information about the Ocean Pines amenities please visit oceanpines.org or email owner with questions regarding discounted rates.

Families only - primary renter must be 25 years of age or older and on property for duration the stay.

More Details

Owner
Morgan
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 17, 2017

Amenities

Ocean Pines House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Bathroom attached to Master Bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Twin over full futon, twin daybed, and extra twin mattress
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
18% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean City Beach Bum Hideaway!
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
5

Roomy and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful vacation spot for adults and children! Everything provided for our needs and good rapport with owner.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! I'm happy you and your family enjoyed your vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My family and I had an amazing time! Love this place!

  • 5 of 5

The house was huge! Pictures do not do this place justice! Just amazing. The neighborhood is so nice. Close to assateuge island and ocean city! Morgan was easily reached whenever i had a question. I have stayed in ocean city on the strip everytime I came before this visit and will stay here from now on if it is available when I am traveling!!! Thanks for the great vacation spot Morgan!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed the house and your time in Ocean City! Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lots of Space for Family & Friends

  • 3 of 5

Tons of room for Fun. Huge deck. Beautiful back yard. Biggest disappointment was that pool passes are not provided to guests. There are several pools, but are an expensive cost to use each day for a family for a week. So we just drove to the beach every day. There was no Internet connection in the down stairs, so everyone had to sit upstairs to play video games line n for phone usage.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the pool pass issue was beyond our control but we will work to find a solution for the future. We have relocated the wifi router in the hopes that it will provide access to the entire house that will be sufficient to entertain the kids and adults. Thank you again and enjoy the rest of your summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect vacation spot.

  • 4 of 5

The sunroom is lovely and the beach club is perfect. The downstairs is a great kid area and the beds are comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was fantastic!! More than enough room for everyone. We had 5 adults and 5 kids.....you didn't even know there were 5 kids in the house let alone 10 individual people at any given time!! Everything was clean and just amazingly comfortable!!!! Definitely considering returning in the future!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm thrilled you enjoyed your time. I would be happy to offer return guest discounts for next year so let me know if you do want to stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Philadelphia, PA
4

Plenty of Room for everyone

  • 4 of 5

I was one of a group of 7 men that stayed at Morgan's beach house recently. We were there for a golf trip and previously had stayed at hotels on the strip in Ocean City. This place was so much better. Having a full kitchen, two separate living rooms and the sun room gave all plenty of room to spread out. The location was convenient to all the golf courses we played and was also close to shopping centers for all the supplies we needed. Although we were notified via the welcome email that we would need to bring sheets and towels, the beds were all made and we had access to the towels. I guess those items are secured for the summer season, but nevertheless we brought what we needed anyway.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean Pines House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Summer
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 27 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 2 2018 - Jun 29 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 30 2018 - Aug 24 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $79
Cleaning fee $100
Tax Rate 10.5%

Rentals are Saturday check-in 3pm to Saturday check-out 10am unless otherwise specified

Restrictions:
Families only (primary renter must be 25 years or older)
Maximum occupancy: 11
Must provide linens and paper products

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties