check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

#443 Dolphin's Song. Pets Allowed, Community Amenities: 2 Pools/Tennis!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Ocean Hill House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

Dolphin’s Song is located in the Corolla community of Villages at Ocean Hill which offers Two Community Pools, Tennis and a Health Club. This light and airy cottage has Decking off every room. The Hot tub is on the top deck off the master suite for late night enjoyment. There is a Port-a-Crib and Play Pen for the little ones as well as a Game room for the whole family. Other amenities include High Speed internet access, Cable TV, DVD Player, Stereo System, PS3 Video Game Console, Air Hockey, Washer and Dryer, Sun Room, Fish Cleaning Table, Outdoor Shower and Charcoal Grill. The cottage sits on a Double corner lot so it is not surrounded by other houses. Close to the 4-wheel drive area. View of the Currituck Lighthouse. 350 yards to beach. Pets are welcome.

Outside: Covered Park Grill, Fish Cleaning Table, 2 Enclosed Outside Showers, Parking for 4 Vehicles.

Ground Level: Rec Room w/TV/VCR/PS3.

Mid Level: Queen Bedroom w/Half Bath and Door to Deck, Master Queen Bedroom w/Jacuzzi, Stand Up Shower, TV and Door to Deck, Bedroom w/2 Twins w/Doorway to Full Bath w/2 Sinks, this Bath also opens to Hallway, Bedroom w/Pyramid and Bunk Bed, All Bedrooms have a Door to the Decks, Laundry Room w/Washer and Dryer.

Upper Level: Queen Bedroom w/Full Bath Shared w/Hall, Door to Deck, Hot Tub on Top Deck off Master Bedroom, Large Great Room, Dinette Seats 4, Dining Room Table Seats 6, Kitchen Bar Seats 3, Sun Room off Kitchen Area.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

#443 Dolphin's Song. Pets Allowed, Community Amenities: 2 Pools/Tennis!
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
Collingswood, NJ
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an amazing time at Dolphins Song. A totally beautiful house.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hatfield, PA, USA
3

Good, quiet location for medium sized family with dogs, but with some minor grumbles

  • 3 of 5

We were down for a week with the family consisting of Grandma & Grandpa, their 2 kids and 3 grandkids + a friend (ages were 3, 6, and a pair of 12 year-olds), plus the family dogs.

Overall, we had a very positive experience at the house but there were enough exceptions to knock a couple of stars off of the review. For the most part, though, the negatives are minor grumbles and not significant problems, but there were enough that warranted mention.

First, the positive aspects:

- The layout works very well for 3 separate family groups as there are 3 full bathrooms in the house all connected to a bedroom, and most of the bedrooms/bathroom are on a single level separate from the main living space. It should be noted that only 1 of the baths is dedicated to a bedroom. The other 2 have doors to the hallway and to a bedroom, but one of the bedrooms has a en-suite powder room.

- The rooms are all good sized and the main floor is very open to allow all 10 people to move around without tripping over each other. Everyone was able to co-mingle but yet there was plenty of space for separate activities for the various people.

- The location is excellent if you like peace and quiet and don't mind driving 5-10 minutes to find the stores.

- The beach is very walkable (we did it often in the mornings and evenings), but if you have young kids or a lot of stuff, I recommend driving and parking in the community lots closer to the beach.

The negatives:

- There is little shade on the main deck, so if you have a very hot week (like we did), sitting outside is almost unbearable.

- Cleanliness was a minor issue. Generally speaking the house was clean, but there were a few very dusty objects, and there was sand in one of the tubs when we arrived. There was also a lot of pet hair on the floors, especially the steps (the youngest guest still climbs steps on hands and knees and would often have fur covered hands after climbing the stairs).

- The "resort" amenities, like the pool, tennis courts, and fitness center were walkable, but a long walk.

- The walls are very thin. You can hear everyone going up and down the steps from one of the bedrooms and all of the people (and pets) walking on the 3rd floor (main living space) from any of the 2nd floor bedrooms.

- The 2nd floor deck (with access to most bedrooms) is accessible via the ground level (so lock the doors)

All in all, we would stay there again, but we would consider searching for other properties first.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Week at the Beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The only issue we had with the entire week was with the beds. The mattresses were very uncomfortable in each room.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orwigsburg, PA
5

Singing the Praises of Dolphin's Song

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was my family's second stay at Dolphin's Song, and, once again, we had a great time. The open floor design of the top floor is very attractive. The kitchen is well stocked, and the master bedrooms each have access to a deck. We enjoyed going to the community pool, and the parking passes made going to the beach safe and easy. Just a short ride down the road, we rented a pontoon boat and spent a delightful 2 hours on the sound. We enjoyed walking to the sound through the nature preserve nearby. Next year we plan on returning.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yorktown, VA
4

wonderful week at Dolphin's song

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

house was very spacious and the beds were comfortable. kitchen well equipped. happy I could bring our pet, close to beach. game room was lacking, parts so couldn't play bumper pool or air hockey, couldn't find remote for tv, but could turn it on by switch on tv. musty smelling though so I wouldn't let the grankids spend time down there.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kensington, MD
4

Labor Day REntal

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house; nice amenities; nice community pools, staff, tennis courts, etc.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at Dolphin's Song! Thanks for sharing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 3 weeks prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean Hill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 Masters w/Queen, 1 w/Queen, 1 w/2 Twins, 1 w/Bunk & Pyramid. Sheets Provided.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties