check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

The Sea Captain

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

2016 REMODEL all New Family friendly 7 BR Sea Capt home steps to S.Village Beach

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

West Dennis House Rental Photos and Description

7 BR, Sleeps 18, 3 full Bath, 2 half Baths,3 Kitchen, 3 units that can open to1

2016 remodel New kitchens, bathrooms and bedroom floors. We welcome you to our Unique large Sea Captain home perfect for family reunions or for families who want to vacation together but also have separate living and sleeping quarters. Large home with 3 separate units (3 kitchens). Open up for the day so everyone has run of the house or close any 1 of the 3 units for privacy if desired. One acre lot for plenty of room to play. Steps to beautiful South Village beach at end of street. Come home for lunch or naps. Large eating areas with room enough for large families in addition each unit has its own eating area. Large sun-room and a gas fireplace for cool nights or off season enjoyment. There is a large outside shower, gas barbecue, picnic table, washer and dryer, 2nd floor patio. Lots of restaurants, ice cream parlors, tourist and water activities nearby. The LIGHTHOUSE INN and West Dennis Beach are close by.

Each bedroom is tastefully decorated, offering bright beach like comfort Huge, well maintained yard sets the mood for memorable family barbecues on the patio equipped with gas grill. Family strolls to the beach, sunsets, picnics, fishing, new friends, lasting memories...priceless!

This Is A Non_Smoking Home:

This Is A Non_Smoking Home and Pets Not Allowed: Golf: The Cape is known for its golf courses. West Dennis is home of the following public golf course, Dennis Highlands and Dennis Pines golf course which are a short distance away. Other fine golf courses on Cape Cod are Bayberry in Yarmouth, Cranberry in Harwich, Kingsway in Yarmouth port, Blue Rock in South Yarmouth, The Captains in Brewster, Bass River in South Yarmouth & Hyannis Golf Club

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
The Sea Captain (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

About The Sea Captain

Having vacationed with our family for years at the cape we purchased our first West Dennis home in 1999. That home is right behind this home. During the years we admired the amount of family and friends visited this home. It was nice to see so many people able to stay in one home. When the home came available we had to buy it. We now own both this and our first property homeaway property 183517.

The Sea Captain purchased this house in 2010

Why The Sea Captain chose Dennis

The home had a special charm! I dont know if it was the fact that it was a sea captains home from the 1890's or the years of admiring the propert from our home next door. It just seemed like a fun house! Friends and family getting together under one roof.

What makes this house unique

Having the home next door gives one the ability to rent both homes. This gives you the ability to have 26 people. The home next door is homeaway 183517

https://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183517

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)
2016 REMODEL all New Family friendly 7 BR Sea Capt home steps to S.Village Beach
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
Willington
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

This was our 3rd year at the Sea Captain House and once again a great time and wonderful memories in a house for large families with adult children and sweet grandkids. We spend most of time at the beach (mere minutes walk), a huge yard for relaxing, lots of games and hide and seek, and plenty of parking. Thank you Claudio

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary, Thanks again for sharing our a home and treating it as if it were your own for the past 3 years. Looking forward to having you and your family share memories at our 2016 remodeled home this year. Claudio
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

DO NOT Rent from this owner

  • 1 of 5

The property was poorly maintained, dirty and the owner would never return the deposit to you with all kinds of excuses. The kitchen screen door was broken when we arrived. Only two out of four sleeper sofas were working. The house was not clean at all. Two stair railings were missing, leading to safety concerns.

After the trip, the owner never provided any evidence for not returning our deposit and and rarely replied our emails and phone inquires to discuss those issues.

So, please do not rent from this guy. If you have to, take as many pictures as possible for before and after the rental, and make sure that you have a good lawyer to deal with this owner afterwards.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shame on you! I have a text when you arrived that stated "We are settling in. WHAT A NICE HOUSE!" Not only did you destroy my home, ripped 3 leather sofa's you had the nerve to give me a bad review because you didn't get your security deposit! The purpose for the security deposit is to cover for damage and you sir far exceeded the security deposit. In the 15 years that I have been renting 2 HOMES on the cape I have never had to do this until this year. As far as your comment of only 2 of the 4 sleeper sofas worked. There are actually 5 sleeper sofa and 3 work. The home sleeps 18! 7 bedrooms X 2 per room=14, Plus 3 working Queen Sleepers with memory foam. As advertised! More than enough for 18 people. Obviously you had more than 18 in the home! I wish I had a vehicle in which I could give you a bad review so that others would not rent to you! We have consistently received great reviews on this property and my other Homeaway property 183517. Shame on you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Large and Family Friendly

  • 5 of 5

Great house for multiple families vacationing together. Great location to walk to beach. Large yard for children to play after dinner. Loved the large kitchen and table so we all could eat in the same room together.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks. Funny how everyone loves the large kitchen. There are 2 other kitchens that the families have to use
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect house for reunion

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our summer family reunion. Enough space for a multi family stay. Ate in the kitchen and outside on the provided picnic table. Great location with a short walk to the beach. Plenty of yard space for the kids to run around and play games. No problems parking several vehicles. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Planning on staying there again.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time and looking forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Always at home here

  • 5 of 5

Love this house. Three families stay here and another family stays down the road. Always a blast coming here every year. The large yard is great for annual family wiffle ball tournament. Top deck great for star gazing. Will continue to come back every year. Thanks for another great week, fun in the sun.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marcia, thanks again for returning. Hope you enjoyed all the new wood floors,tiled kitchen and new furniture.Looking forward to doing more this year to make your stay next year even more comforting. Thanks for sharing our home and your memories Claudio
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
barnstable
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Dennis Pines
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
south village beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Dennis House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2016
Jun 18 2016 - Sep 3 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,790
 
 
golf/ fishing/ fall
Sep 4 2016 - Dec 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$595
$3,795
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0

Minimum Age to Rent is 25 years old

deposit of 1/2 of rental 14 days after contract is sent. remaining 1/2 is due 60 days before rental date along with $500.00 Security deposit. Cancel 90 days prior to rental date and receive 100% of deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

West Dennis House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3560 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 18 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - outdoor shower , outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen
  • 2 first floor bedrooms in Unit 2 one with a queen bed and 1 with 2 twins
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Linens and towels not provided. Blankets, pillows, comforters provided. No air conditioning but very close to the ocean for breezes. Room fans provided. Have link to linen service for those who need it.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties