Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Visit Paradise in Eden, Snowbasin, Powder Mountain, and Pine View

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,760 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Adventure and a lot of fun await you and your family in a recreational paradise.

Visit paradise in this luxurious three bedroom, three bath mountain getaway.

Situated in the upper Ogden Valley in the heart of the magnificent Wasatch Mountains, surrounded by world-class ski resorts, pristine alpine lakes, abundant hunting, fishing, hiking, four-wheeling, mountain biking, golfing, and boating. Come explore, many adventures await.

This three bedroom, three bath home accommodates up to eight people. It will indulge the cook in the group. The kitchen has it all: KitchenAid appliances, granite counters, slate floors and an island kitchen bar which flows into the main living area.

The living area is tastefully decorated with a warm and inviting atmosphere. The comfortable living room furniture surrounds a large gas fireplace adjacent to a built-in television. Everything is on one level, a welcome feature for the knees after a full day of skiing.

World class skiing in the Wasatch Mountains

15 minutes to Powder Mountain

25 minutes to Snowbasin

80 minutes to Park City, Deer Valley and Canyons

More Details

David Hopkins
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

About David Hopkins

We love the outdoors. We love to ski, hike, fish, camp, and hang out. Eden offers all of this. Ogden valley and the surrounding mountains, lakes and rivers are great for fun and adventure. We try to spend as much time as we can there with our family and friends.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our stay at Eden condo was wonderful. The house is generously furnished and accommodated our crowd of 6 with ease and elegance. Situated perched above Eden and just below inspiring mountains above, this vaulted and open home had a large gourmet island kitchen for cooking with lots of help, tile floors, cozy fireplace and rich leather furniture for chilling out with the family. It's a setting that relaxes and inspires both. Eden is uncongested and unrushed and the ski vibe is relaxed with wide open runs, great food and easy drive from Salt Lake. We can't wait to go again and stay in same mountain hideaway. Thank you Teri and David. We enjoyed our stay.
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 1


Eden House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1760 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bunk room bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Main bathroom in front hall - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master bathroom - toilet , shower , Double sinks
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen bedroom off front hall - 1 queen , Main bathroom is adjacent
    Bunk bedroom - 4 twin/ single , Two bunk beds with private bathroom
    Master bedroom - 1 king
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Visit Paradise in Eden, Snowbasin, Powder Mountain, and Pine View
average rating of 4.85 based on 21 reviews

Great spot

  • 5 of 5

Loved playing Golf at Wolf Creek right down the road and playing Pickle ball at Courts near Wolf Creek

Eden is a great vacation spot. Perfect weather.


  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, kid friendly, cozy!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect home for our stay in Eden. (4 adults and 4 kids). A hand written note and goody basket was welcoming and completely unexpected. The house was clean, well stocked and organized. Dish soap, hand soap, and bathing products were all there. We will definitely keep this house on our go-to list!

The homeowners were quick to respond to an email or text and were incredibly kind.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Adequate, but a bit frustrating

  • 3 of 5

The house was fine, but a few details were frustrating:

- The kitchen was over equipped with some things, but short on others (1 cutting board, no sharp knives)

- The hot water was not turned up enough to have a 'hot' shower

- The pool table is in the garage, which is not heated, making it more or less useless in the winter

- The broiler in the oven did not work

- There is no dresser for your clothes in the queen room

- The television sound and picture regularly break up

Easy to resolve all of these, so puzzling.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love playing, summer and winter, in the mountains and lakes around Eden. We take pride in helping our guests enjoy Eden as much as we do. I hope that comes across in our other reviews. We only wish we’d known sooner our guest was having difficulties. We live nearby and would have gladly stepped in to help. Unfortunately, our guest didn’t look in the cupboards where we store cutting boards, the small one is on the counter and two large ones are in the cupboards. I enjoy a hot shower after a day of skiing, and we set the hot water on the upper end. However, we don’t leave it too high in case there are children. We wouldn’t want a child to be scalded. Our check in instructions do have directions on how to adjust the water temperature. The broiler does work, and it is a standard Kitchenaid gas oven that is straight forward to use. In our experience the TV and internet has always worked well. The house is in the mountains and the service may have been interrupted. As for the pool table, it is important for all guests to understand, as the photo in the listing shows, it is in the garage. It limits parking, and of course, it is not in a heated area. Our previous winter guests come to enjoy the snow and have enjoyed the pool table too.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Beautiful home - so comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

We so enjoyed our stay in Eden over Christmas 2017. The house is beautiful and we have rented from many VRBO listing and this kitchen was the most equipped we have stayed in! Since it was the Christmas holiday we did cook in several times and we had everything we needed!

The house is an easy drive to ski areas - unfortunately the Utah December snow was a little late for skiing at Powder Mountain (it was not open yet) but we enjoyed new snow two days and it was beautiful to see out the back windows.

David was so easy to work with and accommodated our later departure - which made for a much easier day when leaving.

The welcome basket upon arriving and the local brews in the fridge were a nice and very welcome touch - thank you again!

Great spot! we will be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable stay

  • 5 of 5

Great view from house, owesome club house, short drive to snow basin ski area

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The pictures don't due it justice

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleasantly surprised at how nice the house was. We could not really tell from the pictures if it was a condo, townhome, or house. It is a house, with no adjoining walls with neighbors.

It appears to be very well maintained. Everything functioned well.

You can't tell from the pictures or the street, but, there is no parking in the garage, just driveway parking. If you have too many cars to fit on the driveway, you can use any of the many public parking spots throughout the community, within short walking distance of the house.

It was very clean. Aside from an old, errant tennis ball under the living room chair, and a small spider web on the chandelier, it was significantly cleaner than the house we live in, which made for a very nice get away.

The furnishings are very tasteful, inviting, modern and peaceful.

We brought waaay too much of our own supplies. We were not sure what supplies were available at the rental, so we packed just about everything we thought we would need, but, we did not need to, as the owners had already thought of just about anything we may need, and they supplied it. They even left a small gift basket for us for our arrival. Oh, except, they need a set of tongs that can be used on a Teflon pan.

The neighborhood is nice, quiet. The pool and hot tub are up the street a little ways and around a corner, very close, very nice. From both the pool and the hot tub, there are views to-die-for.

There seems to have been plenty of hot water for everyone to shower, even one right after another. The sheets and towels were high quality.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Salt Lake International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
North Fork Table & Tavern
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Wolf Creek
Nearest Train
14 Miles
Front Runner, Ogden
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
North Fork Table & Tavern
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Powder Mountain
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Pine View
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Property Damage Insurance $99

No pets allowed, Non smoking only

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.