Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Oceanside Victorian - Great Beach Haven Location

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

Our home is in the perfect location ~ you can walk (or bike) everywhere! Located at 224 Amber Street, from this clean, recently renovated, charming 1880s Victorian, it is less than 2 blocks to the beach, restaurants, and quaint Beach Haven shops; Veterans Bicentenial Park (free outdoor concerts) is down the street; around the corner is Murphy's Market (grocery store), and Mr. T's miniature golf; and a few blocks away is Fantasy Island Amusement Park, Schooner's Wharf and Thundering Surf Water Park. We are located in a family friendly neighborhood with tennis courts, a baseball field, basketball courts, and a children's playground all less than two blocks away.

You will enjoy the charm of this 1880s Victorian home and the convenience of modern upgrades, as this home was renovated in the fall 2013 and features a completely new kitchen, all new appliances, and all new bathrooms.

The house is well equipped. The first floor features a dining room, living room with a 40' flat screen 'smart TV', wifi and BluRay player, a new kitchen with all amenities needed, a powder room, as well as a new full sized washer and dryer. There is a wonderful wrap around porch with plenty of seating. In the rear of the home, the large grass lawn is fenced with privacy fencing and has a patio with a gas grill and table and chairs. Additionally, there is an outdoor shower with plenty of changing space.

The second floor has 2 bedrooms and a newly renovated full sized bath. The third floor is a large bedroom, ideal for children, and a sitting area (or play area for kids).

There are air conditioning units in each room.

There is a driveway with parking for 2 cars, as well as additional on-street parking, but once you arrive, you can leave your car in the drive, as all conveniences and recreation are within walking distance! Just pack your closes, bed linens and towels (linen service is available at an additional cost) and enjoy your week at the beach!!

More Details

Dana Deardoff
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 9, 2017


Beach Haven House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on 2nd floor.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Located on 1st floor.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single , Located on 3rd foor; beds are trundle beds.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Located on 2nd floor.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Located on 2nd floor.
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
This property is NOT available for high school or college proms or graduation parties or weddings. This is a residential neighborhood and you must be an adult, at least 24 years old, to rent.


3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Oceanside Victorian - Great Beach Haven Location
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
Amherst, MA

Great place!

  • 4 of 5

My family stayed in this house for a week in July 2016. It was very comfortable and well equipped. Excellent Wi-Fi, kitchen with everything including decent knives (so rare), good beds. The front porch was perfect as was the back yard and outdoor dining table. I thought there might be an issue with noise being so close to Bay Ave., but it was a very quiet location and conveniently located close to Beach Haven center. WE never used our car all week.

The stairs to the second and especially the third floor are very steep and narrow. We had a 1.5 yo kid with us so we used the baby gates that the house provided. There are some window AC units and some mobile ones (on the first floor). The latter are a little noisy but worth it with the humidity. The owners do not provide bath towels or bed linens (I recommend LCIDreammakers is you want to rent>), so be aware of that.

Overall, a great house for us, Quiet, well-equipped, comfortable. We had regular and good communications with Dana, the owner. Take it!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Still owes us security deposit. Nice house, great location, very poor communication from owner.

  • 1 of 5

We had a very nice stay in this lovely, well-situated house. However, the owner still owes us our security deposit after 6 months of saying "the check is in the mail". I would strongly advise against renting here. What a shame.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Despite the fact that renters left our house in poor condition (bloody band-aids were taped on walls, kids used rocks to scratch their names in wood of outdoor shower, sticky red juice permanently stained white kitchen cabinets, banana peels were stuffed between mattress and bedframe, to name a few) we sent partial deposit via certified mail.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect week

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and I and my four grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed our week at this lovely family home. The cousins loved the third floor bedroom, which had an extra twin mattress so they could all be together. The two other bedrooms were comfortable, the master is more spacious than it appears in the photos. The only time we used a car was to take a ride to Barnegate Lighthouse. We walked or rode bikes (or razor scooters) everywhere. The "big kids" loved going to get donuts or other shops by themselves. The house is so close to the heart of town I was a little concerned that it would be noisy but it was very quiet at night and we were able to sleep with windows open to catch cool breezes for a good part of our stay. The wrap around porch was great for morning coffee or evening wine. We all enjoyed the outdoor shower, I'm not sure if the tub was even used! Well equipped kitchen, large dining room and lovely decor made added to our comfort.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1


Car: not necessary

Beautiful beaches, close to shopping, boating, fishing. Near Fantasy Island Amusement Park, Mr. Tee's Miniature Golf, Thundering Surf Water Park, Veterans Bicentenial Park.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

This property is NOT available for high school or college prom or graduation parties or weddings. The property is available to family groups only; no sororities, fraternities,or other non-related groups. Renter must be an adult, at least 24 years of age. Children are more than welcome with adult parents.

A reservation deposit equal to one half of the weekly rental amount is due upon signing the Rental Agreement. The remaining rental amount is due 45 days prior to the Check-in Date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties