check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Justin Gale

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

South Plateau Cabins - a Cozy, Beautiful Log Home near Yellowstone

33 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

West Yellowstone Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Large 1 bedroom, 1 bath plus air bed sleeper sofa, sleeps 2 to 6

New to the West Yellowstone rental market, this clean, quiet and comfortable cabin is a perfect alternative to a basic hotel room. The 1600 sq ft log home is just a few blocks away from the west gate of Yellowstone National Park. It has one large bedroom upstairs with one split king bed and two twin sized beds. The new sleeper sofa in the living room has a quality queen sized air mattress inside.

The cabin is quiet and very comfortable. The cabin has been recently remodeled. Everything is new in the cabin including: New Tempurpedic mattress. New 42in television. New Appliances, full kitchen. Large bathroom with jetted tub/shower. Super efficient, modern heating system.

The cabin is well suited as a deluxe suite for couples looking for something unique and special. It also rents great to small families up to six.

Justin Gale (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

What makes this cabin unique

All bath soap is NutriBiotic. Fragrance and paraben free to be used for body and shampoo. All linens are washed in hypoallergenic, fragrance free, laundry soap. South Plateau Properties, LLC uses the Ladybug TANCS (Thermal Accelerated Nano Crystal Sanitation) steam vapor machine to clean, sanitize and deodorize with no chemicals. We also have two other homes on site. Visit HomeAway #3950593 and VRBO #159960.

Reviews

4.8
based on 33 traveler reviews

South Plateau Cabins - a Cozy, Beautiful Log Home near Yellowstone
average rating of 4.818182 based on 33 reviews
5

Excellent Cabin - the wife loved it

  • 5 of 5

Had an excellent stay. The cabin had everything we needed, and a few additional things not listed (from what I remember) on the cabin details (a portable fan). The owner provided a high chair at no charge, and was very prompt with communication. The back patio area had a high quality grill that was used one night. The only thing to note is: the stairs are narrow and a bit noisy, and the bathroom is only downstairs. We loved the place. This was an excellent location to stay for a simple 3 night in and out.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good to come home to

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect place for your stay in West Yellowstone. It had everything we needed, from a full kitchen to great beds - never slept better! There was even a deck and a barbecue we unfortunately only used once. Every kitchen appliance we could need was available and after long days in the park it felt good to relax in front of the television. The house was very clean, and Justin is a very relaxed host. We also liked the fact that the house is not in the hustle and bustle of the rather commercialised centre, but in a quiet part of town - though in walking distance of the shops. We would definitely stay here again when visiting Yellowstone National Park, highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice facility in the outskirts of town. Easy access to laundry, groceries, and West Entrance.

  • 4 of 5

Owner responsive and helpful. Nice accommodations. Quiet despite proximity to RV park and bar. The grill needs to be fixed but everything else was great. I would stay here again with my 2 children.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay we rented 2 cabins from Justin

  • 5 of 5

We rented 2 cabins from Justin for our family trip. Best deal around, full kitchen, living room, laundry mat on the property. The cabins were clean, the beds were comfortable (so much so my brother is buying a new bed). The kitchen's are well furnished for cooking which we did every night. There is a grill on the porch. Walking distance to downtown activities, groceries and restaurants. Highly recommend these cabins Justin has 3 and a RV park in the next lot. The medical facility in town was awesome my daughter came down with bronchitis and they took great care of her. The ice cream place on the main street is a must. The grocery store across from the Red Lotus and next to Wild Bill's pizza place is the best of the two in town. If you are going during peak season, get to the park early is best, eat picnic lunches in the camping sites when everyone is out site seeing works also for restrooms too. We did a full day trip rafting with Wild West Rafting had a blast, we had a great guide.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgetown, TX
5

Enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5

My family of four stayed here during our visit to Yellowstone NP. We loved having our own cabin to go back to after long days hiking and site-seeing. The owner was very nice and on site if we needed anything or had questions. The cabin was very clean and well organized. Ample room for kids to spread out and enjoy their own space & beds upstairs. Loved the proximity to downtown West Yellowstone, just a short walk away. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aurora, IL
5

Perfect for families. Close to Yellowstone.

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 stayed 3 nights during a trip to Yellowstone. The cabin was in excellent condition with plenty of room for everyone. The cabin had everything we needed, including coolers and bug spray for our trips into the park. The kids loved all the books and games that Justin had in the cabin. It is conveniently located to downtown West Yellowstone and the park entrance. Justin was very helpful with booking the property and any questions that we had during the stay. We would definitely stay there next time we visit Yellowstone!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Yellowstone Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2016-D
Sep 22 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$255
$1,735
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 20 2016
2 night minimum stay
$210
$1,350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Off-Season Fall
Oct 21 2016 - Nov 19 2016
2 night minimum stay
$160
$1,040
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Ski Week/Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$240
$1,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Winter 2017
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$155
$930
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Holidays
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$240
$1,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$190
$1,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2017
Mar 20 2017 - May 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
May 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$260
$1,770
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017-A
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$260
$1,770
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%

Located just next door from my other rental house listed on VRBO #159960

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

West Yellowstone Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , King can be split
  • The bedroom is large and can be converted into several sleeping arrangements.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties