check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Christy and Dave

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Eagle's Nest: Luxury, Comfort, Serenity, Spacious, Million Dollar Lake Views!

25 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Clearlake Oaks House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 8, Wrap Around Deck

Welcome to Clear Lake's best kept secret! Eagle's Nest is a magnificent home that captures the natural peacefulness and beauty of Clear Lake. It's perfect for retreats, family gatherings, quiet escapes, fishing trips or exploring the Clear Lake area. A previous guest said it best when he called Eagle's Nest ''the best vacation home in all of Clear Lake''!

Luxurious 2,300 sq. ft. 3 bedroom, 2 bath designer home nestled in the foothills just above Clear Lake with wrap around deck, jetted tub, gourmet kitchen and stunning lake views from throughout the house. Equipped with high speed wireless internet. Lots of space for parking boats and cars. Surrounded by majestic oak trees in a secluded, quiet peaceful area with abundant wildlife including deer, wild turkey, jack rabbits and a large variety of birds - a nature lovers paradise.

Relax and enjoy the breathtaking panoramic views of Clear Lake, Mount Konocti and surrounding foothills from the home and wrap-around deck. Treat yourself to a relaxing bath in a jetted tub in the luxurious and spacious master bathroom. Wake up to breathtaking views of Clear Lake from the master bedroom.

A great place to stay if you are coming to Clear Lake for its world famous year-round bass fishing, or just to relax, enjoy the beautiful scenery and explore the many natural wonders of Clear Lake. Just three blocks from the lake and a three minute drive to free public boat launches, public beaches, marina and parks.

Clear Lake is great for kayaking, swimming, water-skiing, tubing and boating. Located just off scenic Highway 20 offering spectacular views of Clear Lake and Mount Konocti. Near many of Clear Lake's growing local wineries and tasting rooms.

Ideal for bass fisherman with plenty of space for parking boats and trailers. Home has a garage and basement to park cars and store belongings. Plenty of local fishing guides nearby for those not familiar with Clear Lake, not experienced with bass fishing, or that do not have a boat. Clear Lake is a great place for hiking. Explore trails at Anderson Marsh State Park, Clear Lake State Park and Mt. Konocti.

Great place to escape from it all and enjoy beautiful Clear Lake in luxurious accommodations. Once you arrive and unwind, you will never want to leave!

ABOUT LAKE COUNTY AND CLEAR LAKE: Clear Lake is the largest natural freshwater lake in the State of California and second oldest lake in the world! Visitors enjoy fishing, swimming, sailing, wind surfing, water-skiing, boating, and riding jet skis. There are 11 free boat launch ramps around the lake, and guests can rent boats and personal watercraft from several local businesses. Clear Lake can be found in beautiful Lake County, approximately 120 minutes northwest of Sacramento and 120 minutes northeast of San Francisco. For thirteen consecutive years Lake County has the cleanest air in all of California. Winters are mild here, generally 40s and 50s and Summer temperatures are usually in the 80s and 90s.

The lake itself is truly magnificent. It stretches nearly twenty miles in length and includes over 100 miles of shoreline. Considered a 'warm water' lake, the bass fishing is unrivaled as witnessed by the many fishing tournaments held here annually.

See our other listings:

https://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930812

https://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389365

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Christy and Dave (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Christy and Dave

We have owned this home since 2007 and enjoy every minute we spend there. It is a spacious, luxurious home nestled in the hillside just above Clear Lake.

Christy and Dave purchased this house in 2007

Why Christy and Dave chose Clear Lake

We purchased this home because of the incredibly beautiful surroundings and the breathtaking views from through out the house.

What makes this house unique

Incredible views of Clear Lake from almost every room in the house. Large open floor plan and expansive master bedroom suite and bath. Quiet peaceful location to unwind, relax and enjoy!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Dave and Christy,



On behalf of my family, I just wanted to say thank you very much for opening your home to us for this past weekend. The house is just gorgeous and the views are breathtaking! We had a great time and there were no issues at the house.



All six of us are planning on coming back, probably in May or June. Thank you again!



Stacy
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 19

Reviews

4.6
based on 25 traveler reviews

Eagle's Nest: Luxury, Comfort, Serenity, Spacious, Million Dollar Lake Views!
average rating of 4.56 based on 44 reviews
Where do you live?
5

Amazing space

  • 5 of 5

While I drive back and forth through the lakes it's always been a place in the middle as we head to the coast or back home again, this was our first time to actually stay.

We couldn't have chosen a better property to spend Father's Day weekend with my kids, husband and parents. The home is very conducive to extended groups. With a massive master we were able to toss the queen blow up in the closet on the floor and have our young kids sleep with us (such a nice option if you've got young kids/ones that get a little freaked out in a strange environment. The master also has a fold down couch in front of the window that allow you to stretch out and read/relax while staring at the stunning lake view. The 2nd front bedroom is a nice size and also has pretty lake views. The 3rd bedroom is a decent size and would work well for another couple even.

The remainder of the home is one large open space fronted with stunning lake views, it feels even larger than it is (although it is a large space to being with). The kitchen layout is easily fits multiple people working together, a true plus on vacation with family.

The fact that the owners also allow you to use their kayak's to explore the lake is a super bonus feature!

This house does have a lot of stairs so I would not recommend it for those who struggle with stairs. On the upside, once you're up them the home is completely flat inside so if you plan to just stay in and enjoy the view it could be manageable.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

Overall Good- a few notes

  • 3 of 5

We overall enjoyed our stay a lot. The view is beautiful, and it was a spacious and clean house. To future guests I'd like to note that we didn't receive our full refund because we had visitors at the house while we were there. I understood that we were to keep the number of guests to what was stated in the agreement, I was not aware we couldn't have friends over while we were there. Also wear shoes on the patio, as we all got splinters from the patio floor and furniture.

Also, be aware the lake is a 5-7 minute drive from the house. You are not staying ON or in walking distance of the lake.

But, all in all, we enjoyed staying at Eagles Nest.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Devin, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Eagle's Nest. We always appreciate feedback from our guests so that we can make the experience even better for our future guests. We strive to provide a 5 star experience for all of our guests. As you agreed when we spoke, we deducted the charge for your extra guests that did stay the night from your security deposit. When you booked, you indicated there would only be four guests and then you later added three more guests after you were made aware there was a fee for extra guests. We do recommend our guests wear shoes or sandals on the wood deck, as with any wood deck. The nearest public beach, boat launch and pier are just a short three minute drive from the house. We are just three blocks from the lake which makes for fabulous lake views. There are private homes located on the lake around most of Clear Lake so access to the lake is from public beaches and piers located all around the lake, many of which are nearby. Again, thanks for the feedback and glad that you enjoyed your stay at Eagle's Nest. Regards, Dave and Christy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely house for a large or small group

  • 5 of 5

The house was just as advertised. While only 3 of use stayed there, this would be a great place for a large group. There is lots of open space for cooking, hanging out in the living room/dining room. The place was clean and ready for us, even though we booked at the last minute.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice bright light clean inside up.to date

  • 4 of 5

Great view of the lake. The outside could of been cleaner but overall great for the money.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback, we are glad that you liked the fabulous views, found the house clean and enjoyed your stay! Not sure what you meant by outside could have been cleaner. We have a regular yard service, don't store anything in the yard and maintain the outdoor property at all times. Regards, Dave and Christy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean place, helpful hosts

  • 4 of 5

The hosts were quick to answer any questions. The home was clean and in good order.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful property with spectacular views of Clear Lake!!

  • 4 of 5

Dave and Christy,

We loved the house, it has everything that you need, very well stocked! A perfect place to Relax and unwind.

The Lake views from the kitchen, dining room, and master bedroom are absolutely stunning! Would definitely stay here again. Dave was Great about responding immediately when we had a little issue and took care of it quickly. Would definitely stay here again. If I take our boat, we will make sure we have a truck to get up the driveway as my car could not pull it. I would recommend 4WD for anyone pulling a trailer or a boat. Overall awesome Experience and our Kids had a Blast on the Lake!!!

Thank you,

From The Winsor Family

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Julie, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the stunning views at Eagle's Nest . Clear Lake is a great destination for a family vacation. We do highly recommend that guests towing a boat have a four wheel drive vehicle for the gravel driveway. Four wheel drive is not required for vehicles that are not towing a boat. We look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, Dave and Christy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Located just three minutes from public beach and boat launch.

Other Activities: Boating, Kayaking, Hiking, Wildlife Viewing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Clearlake Oaks House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 5 2016 - Nov 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$1,075
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2016
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 19 2016
2 night minimum stay
$155
From
$165
Fri,Sat
$975
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
2016 Winter Holidays
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$155
From
$165
Fri,Sat
$975
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2017 (through May 25)
Mar 21 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$1,075
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day 2017
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2017 (through June 10)
May 30 2017 - Jun 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$1,075
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017 (through June 29)
Jun 11 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$195
Fri,Sat
$1,175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Fourth of July 2017
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017 (through Aug. 31)
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$195
Fri,Sat
$1,175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$195
Fri,Sat
$1,175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Cleaning $115
Refundable damage deposit $500

Check-in time:3pm, Check-out time:11am.
Pets accepted on case by case basis. Please identify age and breed of pet. 2 pets maximum.
$20/nt additional charge per person for over 5 guests. Maximum of 7 guests total. No Exceptions.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Clearlake Oaks House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Hall Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Large MasterBath with jetted tub, two sinks, vanity, shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Plush king bed and double sofa bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Living Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 2 double sofa beds
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Garage can accommodate two vehicles. Plenty of space on property to accommodate boats and RVs. Has high speed internet connection and wireless modem. Close to free public boat launch and many Lake County wineries.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties