check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

owner / property manager

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Gorgeous Designer 2b/2b Villa W/sweeping Ocean Views And Direct Access

7 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lahaina Villa Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom 2.5 Bathroom

Single level 1600+ sq ft villa has not a single stair and has been remodeled and redecorated to Gold (5 Star) Standard. Stunning views of Kapalua coastline and ocean. Two spacious master suites with en suite baths, washer/dryer in villa, full well equipped kitchen, TV and cable in every room, powder room off living room, great room w/ living room, dining room and lounge area. Picture perfect private lanai areas off each master bedroom. Sumptuous linens, upscale furnishings, minutes to beach, Kapalua award winning spa and fitness, free shuttle door to door anywhere in Kapalua resort, Merriman's Pineapple Grill, the Ritz Carlton, and ABC store within the resort. Grocery store and additional restaurants five minutes away, Three different pools for the exclusive use of Bay Villa guests. Tennis courts, concierge activity bookings, discount golf and more. What are you waiting for? This villa is as good as it gets for this rate.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
owner / property manager (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About owner / property manager

<div id="TA_certificateOfExcellence384" class="TA_certificateOfExcellence">

Reviews

4.6
based on 7 traveler reviews

Gorgeous Designer 2b/2b Villa W/sweeping Ocean Views And Direct Access
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
5

Was all that we had hoped for.

  • 5 of 5

The first impression when you walk through the front door is nothing short of stunning. The rest of our stay followed in suit. The amenities provided were similar to that of a top-rated hotel while the condo itself offered all of the comforts of home. We vacationed with my parents so having two master suites worked out perfectly. The free shuttle throughout Kapalua was an added bonus. I would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that your stay was everything you had hoped for! Please come back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

wonderful condo - beautiful location and views.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was stunning with a sweeping view of the Pacific ocean when we walked in. Everything worked well and the managers were super responsive when we needed something. I highly recommend this property. The condo has a great location. It was comfortable and tastefully decorated.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Much aloha for your nice review of this beautiful property. We do our best to meet or exceed guests' expectations. (It's true that the villa's view and location make our work so much easier.) So glad you could enjoy it!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Central Valley, CA
5

Piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a week. We loved the complex and the villa was very nice. The beds and furniture were very comfortable. The views were amazing. We had the pool to ourselves about 95% of the time. The area was quite and close to many really great beaches. When we arrived the battery to the smoke detector was beeping. We called property management and it was fixed within 2 hours. We cooked some easy meals there and that was nice after a long day at the beach. We will be back next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear you enjoyed the property! We look forward to hosting you again next year. Marti and Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice well-apportioned villa with lovely views

  • 4 of 5

This villa has an amazing view, sweeping from Molokai in the west to Honolua Bay in the north. It's easily accessible from the road by a bridge, so no stairs to climb. There's a swimming pool nearby, although you will need to go down stairs to reach it.

We found the place fairly well-kept. Some of the furniture is getting a little worn with use. There is a computer monitor and printer available, although no actual computer, so bring your own devices. Wifi is available, and worked well for me.

The kitchen is fairly well-stocked with dishes and such, although I think more forks and spoons would be nice to have, especially if you're the type to have company over. Check the cabinets before you go shopping, you'll often find that previous guests have left sundries such as salt, sugar, oil, vinegar, etc. I did find the the dishwasher awkwardly positioned for putting away plates and bowls while emptying it.

The nearest full-service grocery store is Napili Market about a mile and a half away. Closer by is Honolua Store (ABC store) which has essentials, goodies, take-out food, alcohol, and even merchandise like T-shirts and calendars. We also shopped at Foodland Farms in Lahaina.

There are two bedrooms in the villa, with the living room separating them, which is good if you want some privacy. The bedroom doors can be locked from inside, which is handy for keeping overly-inquisitive three-year-old nephews from just walking in! I did find my bedroom a bit lacking in light during the evenings though, since there are only two bedside lamps and no overhead light.

I should mention each bedroom has its own air conditioning panel. The best way to use it efficiently would be to leave it off during the day (when you're probably out of the house anyway) and then turn it on before bed. Make sure to close the bedroom door so the cool air doesn't escape. There is an overhead fan (in my bedroom at least) which will automatically turn on periodically according to the A/C settings.

Each bedroom has its own large bathroom with two sinks, with an open shower and lots of natural light coming in. I loved that open shower, it was an unusual experience for me. The only bad part might be having to wipe up water from the surrounding tiled shelf. One bathroom has a bathtub as well. There is also a third bathroom with a front-loading washer and dryer tucked into a closet.

Overall we had a lovely time in this villa, and we would definitely stay here again if we had the opportunity.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and thanks for the nice review. Please get in touch with us as we want to make sure we've properly identified which furnishings need to be replaced so that the villa maintains that brand new five start feeling that our past guests have loved so much. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Superb Vacation Rental for Two Couples

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful 10 days at the condo! The location is on the bluff overlooking Oneloa Bay straight ahead, Honokahua Bay 20 degrees to the right, and Hawea Point to the left. The Condo is roughly 300 above sea level, and there has a clear view of the beaches and points, 15 miles out to sea, and Moloka'i. Golf courses just up the hill. Well-maintained tropical landscaping is interesting -- lots of variety. There is a walking path around the beaches and easy access directly to Oneloa by foot; 10 minutes to Kapalua Bay by foot on the same path.

Glass walls on 3 sides of the great room - super view! The layout consists of two seating areas, one with two sofas and another facing the ocean. The pool is 100' away. QUIET! Parking at the front door bridge. Dining table for 6 +. Everything is NEW and in perfect condition, including the cherry kitchen with granite counters, HD Tvs, two master bedroom suites, 3 baths/showers. Beds are very comfortable and the sheets soft. Blackout curtains in the bedrooms. Desk has a big computer monitor, mouse, printer/fax. Wifi works fine. A/C and fans throughout. With the breeze, we found almost no need for A/C. Washer and dryer. Well stocked with beach towels, beach chairs, some beach toys.

A word about us: we own or have owned houses on St. John, USVI, Atlantic beaches on the East Coast of the U. S., and in the mountains. Our standards are quite high for rental properties including our own, and this condo met them completely.

For restaurant recommendations, see Tripadvisor -- The Honolua ABC store is nearby and has great breakfast and take-out dinners for your first night/day. Good French food (breakfast or lunch) - La Provence in Kula; special evening: the Hali'imaile General Store.

Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful (and we think fitting) review. Please come back and see us real soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco
3

Bay Villa 16B3

  • 3 of 5

The other properties I have rented through VRBO/Home Away have provided much more detailed correct information both pre-arrival and in the property itself. The document we received prior to our arrival (and only one day prior) had the street name spelled incorrectly and did not list check in and check out times. The owner was responsive though in getting that info to us when asked. Also, the code to get into the unit was incorrect so we had to call upon arrival. The pool codes listed in documents in the unit were also incorrect necessitating another call. The electrical outlets in the bathrooms did not work and we did some troubleshooting on our own assuming it was a breaker but we were unable to fix. Since my elderly father wanted to watch football, we tried the TV and it took my engineer husband quite a bit of work to get the one in the living room working. It would also be nice to have a list of nearly restaurants, beaches, and even a map of the onsite pools. The views were great but the furniture was worn. Not sure I'd stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are really sorry to hear this guest ran into various difficulties during their stay. Rest assured this is an isolated situation and one we would go to great lengths to avoid repeating. We take pride in providing wonderful accommodations and an easy experience for our guests, which is the reason we have so many repeat visitors and our calendar is nearly always filled with happy guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holiday
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$399
$2,550
$10,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Property Damage Protection $59
Housekeeping $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Ask about specials. Last minute calendar gap fill-ins at reduced pricing.

60 Day Cancellation Policy. Please protect your investment by purchasing travel insurance. We suggest www.insuremytrip.com to find a list of affordable providers. Mahalo!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Golf Course View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Two en suite master baths, one with jetted deep soaking tub, and another power room off the living room.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Both are beautiful master bedrooms with king sized bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties