check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Rhianna

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Lakeview Cottage ~250' Private Beach ~

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Coloma Cottage Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Breathtaking views of Lake Michigan unbelievable sunsets natural beauty with large private beach.

Shallow sand bottom lake with gradual walk from shallow to deep water. Large clean quartz sand beach great for sunbathing and playing.

Lakeview Cottage bed layout

room 1, 1 queen bed

room 2, 1 queen bed

1 sofa sleeper

6 person sleeping, 7 person max

2 dog MAX~ 100 pet fee per pet

7 person max.

Lakeveiw Cottage has an unobstructed view of Lake Michigan from all main rooms. The home has a full kitchen/ living/ bathroom.

We have a shared common laundry/ bathroom, (so would be a second bathroom for either home, 3 bathroom total).

The Lakeview Cottage, Lakeview Loft & Dollhouse are the only three structures on their side of the street. In the back part of the property you have a basketball hoop/ trampoline/ 1/8 mile paved running biking path/ and waterliliy frog pond, ddorhouse play house. The kids will LOVE all we have to offer! Lakeside you are on a 60' bluff w/ about 66 stairs to 250' of private Lake Michigan Beach. At the beach for your enjoyment we have lounge chairs/ several surf boards/ water tube/ and kayak for use/ rent. You have several lounge chairs/ picnic tables/ decks and patio on the bluff to enjoy all of the views that Lake Michigan has to offer.

You are centrally located between the shoreline towns of St. Joe South Haven and Coloma. BEACH.... WINERIES...GOLF...ANTIQUE SHOPS...ART.... LIVE THEATRE/ MUSIC... FESTIVALS... and MUCH MUCH MORE....

Keywords: LAKE FRONT. BEACH. CABIN. SHORELINE TOWN. COUNTRY LAKE HOUSE

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Rhianna (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)
Lakeview Cottage ~250' Private Beach ~
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 12 reviews
O fallon, Missouri
4

Nice and cozy!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our time at the cottage! The bathrooms we a little old and it's been a while since I've been around the smell of well water (smelled like eggs😷). Aside from those 2 items we really enjoyed our time and in Michigan the view was just outstanding and Izzie the dog was very friendly she greeted us each day!! Thanks for letting us rent your cottage!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mishawaka, Indiana
5

Perfectly Private

  • 5 of 5

My family of 3 stayed July 20th-24th, 2016. The home provides all you need...just take your own food and towels. The walk to the beach is down a trail that takes about 2 minutes. Once you are on the beach the privacy is outstanding. You can walk as far as you can see and may only see a few (or no) people. The owner was very nice and available in case we needed anything. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Serene location with a beautiful view of Lake Michigan. Just a set of stairs away from the water.

  • 5 of 5

My husband, me and our girls, 2 furry and 2 two legged :) all had a wonderful time! Cottage was clean and centrally located to beaches, and equal distance to Benton Harbor and a South Haven. Can't wait to go back. Owners were very attentive to our needs and questions.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Katy,Tx, US
1

Messy Disappointment

  • 1 of 5

Upon arriving, we found the rental to be covered in grime and dust. After investigating the rental and what we were facing, we drove several miles to a store to purchase cleaning supplies, bath towels, sheets/pillow cases, blankets, plastic silverware, plastic cups, toilet paper, paper towels, and beach chairs. We did not expect the need to budget for any of this kind of spending. We came back to the rental and began cleaning. The bathroom was the most disgusting. The toilet leaked so badly the back wall was covered in mold and the wall was rotting. We had to leave paper towels on the floor to keep soaking it up for safety reasons. We had to scrub the filthy toilet, shower, and dishes in the kitchen before use. In addition, it had a window curtain that was thin and it left the nighttime users in complete view of anyone outside. We had to cover it with a beach towel. The living area was just as gross. It had grime and dust covering the kitchen table, chairs, end tables, hearth, and living room seating. I put sheets over the sofa and love seat because we wouldn't sit on the grime. The kitchen chairs were carved into, even showing foul language. So inappropriate. The air filter vent for the unit was covered in a layer of dust/dirt. We began cleaning it and found the air filter underneath contained even more dirt. We took off the cover and found a thick layer of dirt covering the air filter. It spewed dust/dirt. I finished cleaning the air filter cover and then placed the filthy air filter by the back door for the owner to notice. While we were there the door handle fell off the bedroom door. There was not even a bed frame for the bed. When I'm charged a cleaning fee with my initial contract, I expect the rental to be clean upon my arrival. I've been camping, I love the outdoor life, and I've rented many cabins, but never have I encountered one that was so poorly kept up .

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Messy Disappointment, Sorry to hear your travel was not what you expected, had we been given the opportunity to address any cleanliness concerns we would have been happy to do so. We are the property owners and are very attentive to the needs and happiness of our vacationers, your review has not been taken lightly...all issues have been addressed. Thank you for your stay. Rhianna
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Chicago
1

Great sunset!

  • 1 of 5

But that's about it!

This place is kinda of a dump, needs deep cleaning and major repairs.

The cabinets are all sticky, fowl and I mean fowl sewer smell coming from under the kitchen sink, in fact they placed a drip bucket that was half full with black stinky water.

The bathroom floor is always wet due to a toilet leak.

Also, there's junk all over the property.

After I unpacked my car, I picked up 5 piles of dog poop! Which brings my next complaint, the owners that live in the property, fail to mention in the "amenities" that their 2 dogs and 2 kids (all cute) will be literally in your face all the time. In fact we had to ask the kids to go home so we could have dinner and relax.

There's no beach chairs, towels or even garbage bags. I had to make a run to Meijer to drop over $120 in cleaning supplies and such.

Be aware that you will share the yellow grass area with 2 other rentals.

Overall we were very disappointed with our experience, to the point that we left a day earlier than we paid for.

Definitely not going back there. Even though the beach and sunset are breathtaking!

It's a shame becuse it has so much potential.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Great Sunset, Thank you for your review, you left early due to your free range dog attacking another animal, a bit sorry you had to leave such a false review. Thank you, Rhianna
Did you find this review helpful?
15 0
St. Louis Mo
4

Stayed almost a month

  • 4 of 5

Had a really nice time, very peaceful. My dogs loved the beach - as did my husband and I.

Owners are wonderful! Really helped us out when we had a medical emergency, even walked our dogs while we were at the hospital, ( Lakeview regional hospital is excellent). Felt like good friends in a short time.

Beds are comfy. Linens very nice, nice setup for the dining room..

Could use a new microwave, wish there was a dishwasher, and a phone somewhere beside the living room. But no big deal.

Hammock looking over the lake was great. Hope to go back again!

Stairs to the beach require agility, and being in pretty good shape, you are going down a sand dune after all

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Coloma Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Pet Fee $100
cleaning $125

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Coloma Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2) THE COTTAGE HAS 2 QUEEN BEDROOMS AND A QUEEN SOFA SLEEPER.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
tampoline, frog pond, 1/8 mile paved running bike path, badmitton,

Partner Offers