Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Boutique Designer Home hand built, with private Garden & Entrance

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 753 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

Stunning new apartment with private garden & entrance, in Jerusalem City center. 120 years old historic stone house after a complete restoration. Hand-built, all natural wood. The furniture designed and built specifically for this house

5-STAR LUXURIOUS stone house with peaceful private garden and private entrance. Central Jerusalem Gem.

Surrounded by quiet, pedestrian-only alleyways (all directions).

Would be ideal for a two/one couple or a couple with kids. Can accommodate up to 5 people.

Historic 120 years old after renovation

2 min walk to Machane Yehuda Market

3 min walk to Ben Yehuda Street

3 min walk to light rail train

10 min walk to the Old City

10 min walk to the central bus station

2 king size beds, in 2 bedrooms (orthopedic mattresses)

1 single/twin bed in the living room

Fully equipped kitchen

Water Filter & Ionizer (Hot and Cold)

Washing machine

Automatic floor cleaning robot - dust and mop

2 TV sets in 2 bedrooms

Wireless Internet

Wireless Hi-Fi Speakers

Sony Playstation

Quiet ceiling fan

Led lightings

Air Conditioning

Tempur Orthopedic Mattresses

About the neighborhood:

Nachlaot is a cluster of neighborhoods in central Jerusalem known for its narrow, winding lanes, old-style housing, hidden courtyards and many small synagogues.

Nestled between the stately Teutonic-cum-Middle Eastern elegance of Rechavia and the warren of spice stalls of the Machane Yehuda market is Nachlaot, one of the oldest neighborhoods in Jerusalem and a reliably fascinating slice of Jerusalemite life.

Nachlaot was established in the late 1870s outside the walls of the Old City, which was becoming increasingly overcrowded and unsanitary.

Jerusalem's Mahane Yehuda outdoor market is located next to Nachlaot.

At one time Nachlaot had a higher concentration of synagogues than anywhere else in the world, around 300 within a radius of just a few blocks.

The neighborhood includes the world famous Ades Synagogue, Addis Congregation, the flagship of the Syrian Halebi community, and many more.

Nachlaot was declared as historic preservation site in 1989, under cultural heritage protection.

House rules:

We welcome you to our home! We are so happy to have you stay here and are always available to help you with any issues that may arise over the course of your stay.

This is a very unique house (chosen by design magazines), in which we invested a lot of effort, so we appreciate your sensitivity. Below you will find a list of suggestions and recommendations to keep in mind during you stay.

- No smoking inside the house, there is a garden for it

- All cleaning supplies are located under the sink if you should need anything

- This most likely goes without saying, but we are leaving you in a house full of our personal possessions (no closet space is taken). We ask you to be respectful of our belongings.

- No parties or gatherings allowed. If there is a question please ask prior to booking.

- Please do not eat anywhere in the house except the dining table

Getting around:

The house is located in the center of Jerusalem, walking distance to most of the sites. All transportation is very near - bus, city train, etc...

Please see this article ( )for all the ways to get to Jerusalem.

I prefer the first one (shared taxi) since it's much cheaper than private taxi (but takes a bit longer to arrive). When you take the shared taxi please state the address - Agripas st., corner of Halhul st. near the Machane Yehuda market).

If you're 3 or more people I'd consider taking a private taxi - the difference might be very minor and you won't have to be in a taxi with 9 more people (since shared taxis are kind of minibus). The address for the private taxi is Halhul st. which is a tiny street splitting from Agripas st. which is the main market street. Than you walk straight ahead 100m and turn right to Gibeon st. , walk another 50m and you'll see number 8.

Taking a bus is an option, but you'll have to walk about 15 m with luggage and I think it's not a good way to start your vacation.

Train is a scenery option but the longest one (almost twice the time) and it arrives far away from city center, so another cab/bus should be taken.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager/Owner
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, russian, hebrew
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2017

About Property Manager/Owner

Serial Entrepreneur | Explorer | Disruptive Thinker | Human Alchemist

Why Property Manager/Owner chose Nachlaot

This is just the best you can find in Jerusalem City Center, it is a unique house complete rebuild & preserved by famous designer

What makes this apartment unique

Seven types of live wood were used, special mattresses and total piece & quiet

Amenities

Nachlaot Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 753 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Two showers in the bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 155cm wide original Tempurapedic mattresses
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 155cm wide original Tempurapedic mattresses
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Boutique Designer Home hand built, with private Garden & Entrance
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
3

Beautiful space, location, but missed the mark

  • 3 of 5

Due to holidays, we never met Eugene and missed the finer points of the apt, like understanding the coffee maker, A/C and were never able access the internet. The internet password is about 20 characters long and we never could successfully connect. Very frustrating, and property owner never replied to our request for help. Our salvation was the Power Coffee shop nearby which was very helpful with good internet. The apt does have a great location, but found the bedroom quite stuffy. We used the portable fan to get some air, but not ideal. I think had we had an introduction to the apt, it would have been more enjoyable. The only response from property owner after our initial interaction to tell us where to find the keys, was a thank you when I told when we were leaving.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The property is very nice.

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is in a centralized location. For us it was perfect, our children live 6 doors down and our grandchildren loved being able to come over to our place by themselves. This is a very hot time of the summer and the air conditioning was essential. We hope to stay here again, it was very comfortable

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rancho Mirage CA
5

Great apartment in a historic, vibrant neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is unique, well designed and in a great location. It works very well for a couple. Eugene was very helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this unit as a perfect place to stay in Jerusalem.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The best of two worlds

  • 5 of 5

Nestled in the 19th C. neighborhood of Nachlaot, you will find Eugene's totally modern apartment. It takes a little sense of adventure to find it because the narrow, winding streets are pedestrian only and the signage is not in English. However, once you do, you will be rewarded. Eugene's map was concise and easy to follow. The apartment is fantastic. His sense of design and attention to detail is evident in every utilized corner. Plus the cool and shady private courtyard was an added bonus. But the best part of this apartment is it's proximity to the Jewish Market (the "Shuk") and it's numerous fabulous restaurants. Also the tram is very close by. You can be in the Old City in a few stops. There may be another apartment like this in Jerusalem, but I doubt it. A unique experience. Thanks Eugene!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I'm looking forward to meeting with you next time you visit Israel. All the best, Eugene
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great rental!

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful apartment with a great location for visiting West Jerusalem. Eugene was very helpful and the apartment was beautifully appointed and so clean. The only downside was beyond anyone's control -- the lack of quality parking.

That being said, this apartment and its own deserve the highest rating!

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Looking forward to meeting you next time when you visit Israel.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Comfortable, quiet, well-equipped apartment

  • 5 of 5

Eugene's apartment is well-designed, comfortable, well-equipped, and exceptionally well-located, within walking distance of many of Jerusalem's interesting places and restaurants. It's in a fascinating part of town, bustling with activity, yet completely quiet. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $250

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties