check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Oceanfront_3 Br 2 Ba_Captivating Views_ Quiet and Friendly Buildingly

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom 2 Bath Oceanfront On The 6th Floor In Quiet Building

Corner Oceanfront views Ocean Views South and East

Very few 3 bedroom oceanfront properties. This one is well decorated in a fabulous building. A corner property so there are grand views east and south. To the south are the bright lights of myrtle beach (including firework views on occasion) and to the east is the sunrise and the beach.Queen bed in the Master and Queen bed in the second bedroom;The third bedroom has two twin beds. We also have a full sleeper sofa in the living area.

Included in the rent(deal) is a one-time cleaning after rental and a linen package which includes: beds made with supply of linen(fitted sheet and top sheet for each bed and sleeper sofa) towels(8 towels,5 hand towels,6 washcloths and kitchen towels):bar soap ,hand soap supplied along with trash bags ,toilet paper and dishwasher detergent.

Kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, silverware, cooking utensils and of course all the everyday appliances.

Something about our building Arcadian II

We are a smaller high rise; yep only 6 condos per floor. No long waits for the elevator. No running down in the morning to save your lounge chairs at the pool. These issues are never a problem at our building as we have plenty of pool chairs and great elevators. Oh and no bad locations in this building as all are oceanfront.

The tennis court is available most of the time but if not you can reserve it.

Our rear door is only 25 yards to the beach! Large parking lot with spaces close to the entrance! Bellmen carts by the front door to help you get your luggage in and out.

Arcadian shores section is right in between myrtle and north myrtle beach in unincorporated Horry County. Our address is in myrtle beach but a little distance from the crowds. If you like the crowds on occasion restaurant row is 2 minutes. Barefoot landing is a 5 minute drive and Broadway at the Beach about 15 minutes.

No motorcycle or trailer parking

No pets

Primary renter 25 yrs old

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Frank Bennett PMIC
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016
Call Manager

About Frank Bennett PMIC

Frank Bennett PMIC

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Oceanfront_3 Br 2 Ba_Captivating Views_ Quiet and Friendly Buildingly
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
5

Amazing property!

  • 5 of 5

We had a perfect week! The condo is lovely, bright and sunny. The building is well maintained and the location is amazing! We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

overall the property was very nice and everyone we meet was very friendly.

  • 5 of 5

Outstanding view, very comfortable, well furnished and a good location with a lot of actives close by. Property was well maintained. Mr. Bennett provided everything we needed including a extra parking pass for my daughter who lives in the Myrtle

beach area to come and visit with us. We have had same unit the last two times we stayed there.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

Unit was clean, well appointed, and location could not be beat. Will definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

wonderful !!!!!!!!

  • 4 of 5

Thank u Mr. Bennett for allowing us to stay in ur beautiful condo. We all had a great time. There was everything we needed to prepare meals, and had plenty of sitting space. we really enjoyed it. Loved the security........

Thanks Again,

Lois Brown

Mocksville , NC

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

loved it

  • 5 of 5

Other then needing an update on tv's and a few things fixed, we loved the condo! Quiet and perfect for my family and my kids friends!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Clean/comfy with some disappointment

  • 3 of 5

The condo itself was clean and comfy. It was very disappointing to find that, even though the listing stated that the condo had a washer/dryer, it actually did not. There is a washer/dryer on every floor, and it cost $1.50 per wash and dry. To top it off, laundry had to be run through the washing machine twice due to soap residue and the dryer twice due to insufficient drying. So, each load of laundry cost us $6, and we washed 4 loads of laundry. For a family of 6, having the amenity of a washer/dryer is a deal breaker, and we would have chosen a different condo had we known. Also, I hate to complain about water pressure because I really appreciate it; however, the shower water pressure in the master bathroom is literally painful. We could stand but a few minutes of it.

I know it is completely beyond the owner's control, but the beach chair situation was very disappointing as well. This was our first and last trip to Myrtle Beach, mostly because we did not want to pay $40 or more to rent beach chairs and an umbrella for the day. To use our own chairs and umbrella, we were forced to sit behind all the rental chairs, compromising our view of our swimming children. Again, completely not the fault of the owner, but very disappointing to these usual Florida beach-goers.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about the washer/dryer. If you called I would have refunded your money and had it fixed. My site says the washer/dryer are down the hall.You must have had the shower head set on jet or something. It is city water pressure. A lot of people do not like the umbrella rule on the beach. Maybe they will change it one day. The benefits are the beaches are free and no tax dollars are used for maintenance and lifeguards on the beach. Thanks for your business
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Barefoot Landing
"great family places with shops,restaurants and bars"
Tanger Outlet Center
"Great deals over 90 shops"
Alabama Theatre
"great concerts"
Hamburger Joe's
"cheap burgers and beers"
Fat Harold's Beach Club
"If you like to dance this place is for you"
Ocean Annie's Beach Bar
"Beach Bar with Bands from 4-9 everyday;very crowded summer time"
Greg Norman's Australian Grille
"Fantastic location on the inland waterway; beautiful bar and outside dining; try some of the..."
Carrabba's Italian Grill
"never had a bad meal here; the sauces are fantastic"
Flying Fish Public Market & Grill
"fresh fish to go or eat"
Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe
"If you like all types of shellfish this is for you;mussels;crabs,shrimp,clams- nothing fancy..."
Walmart Supercenter
"close and have everything"
Martini
"New owners doing a great job with the property; good food and nice bar area with dancing and..."
Dick's Last Resort - Myrtle Beach
"very funny but more for the adults or at least the adult families;waiters are part of the fu..."
Alabama Theatre
Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Myrtle Beach International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Several- about 20 within 2 miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Many 95 or so within 25 miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route 17
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Several- 20 or so within 2 miles
Nearest Beach
On the Beach
Car: recommended

Arcadian Shores is in between Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach. This is a perfect vacation spot for families who prefer a quieter location. We are still close to many of the attractions in Myrtle Beach but our beach and pool are far less crowded. Restaurant row is right up the road on Business 17 and Barefoot Landing about five to ten minutes further. Broadway at the beach is only fifteen minutes along with the Water Park, Nascar Midget Cars and several of the Theaters.

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off season
Oct 15 2016 - Dec 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
$825
 
 
Off Season
Dec 31 2016 - Mar 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$190
$785
$1,375
 
 
Off
Mar 25 2017 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$885
 
 
Off
Apr 8 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,095
 
 
Peak Season
May 27 2017 - Jun 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,475
 
 
Peak
Jun 10 2017 - Jul 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,875
 
 
Peak
Jul 22 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
 
Peak
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Mid
Sep 2 2017 - Oct 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
 
 
Off Season
Oct 14 2017 - Dec 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$190
$785
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$255
 

Additional information about rental rates

$1000 damage protection $49
Tax Rate 12.0%

State tax 8% Horry County/Myrtle Beach 3% Total Tax 11%
Damage Insurance- In lieu of a security deposit we ask that you purchase the damage insurance for $49 which covers you for accidental damage up to $1000. Things happen and this way you do not have to worry about it. Just let us know and we will submit a damage report.
25% down and the balance due 30 days before check in. Refundable except $49 damage protection if cancelled before 60 days in advance. 50% refund if 30 days

No Motorcycle or Trailer Parking
No Pets
Primary Renter 25 yrs old

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Master access from Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , 2nd bath
  • Public restrooms by pool and beach;also outdoor shower in the beach area
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • sleeper sofa in living room
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers