Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Studio on the beach Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 450 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Queen size beds, sofa bed sleeps up 6 people w/ mini-kitchen.

City view – West side, no balcony, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, 2 separated queen size beds, full size sofa bed (available with extra fee).

Address: 4040 Galt Ocean Drive – 8th floor.

The Ocean Manor Condo is a wonderful Beach Resort (no extra fee) on Galt Ocean Mile, best location in Fort Lauderdale.

The large bedroom contains 1 queen size bed, and full size sofa bed (available with extra fee), and another queen size bed separated by wall and door.

There is one 55' flat screen HDTV with cable TV channels, dresser with 6 drawers, bathroom and a walk-in closet.

The bathroom is completely tiled with sink and walk-in shower. There is a table with 4 chairs.

Mini kitchen equipped with mini refrigerator, microwave, blender, coffee maker, toaster, electric skillet, utensils, glasses, dishes, and cutlery are supplied.

Tiled floors throughout the apartment.

Supplied:

* All linens, robe and towels, beach towels.

* Iron and ironing board.

* Hair dryer.

* High-speed Internet wireless is available in the lobby.

*Free WiFi (no password) in whole building and into the apartment.

* Non-smoking Condo penalty applied.

* Coin operated Laundry Room in the Basement.

* Valet Parking $10.00 per day no matter how many times you get in and get out (not included in the rental rate).

* There is no other parking available in the neighborhood.

* Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish.

*You need to have at least one 21 years old person in the apartment to be admitted.

There are bus and trolley available on the street.

The resort has a beautiful large heated pool, and a private beach, it's also right on the ocean. There is a Tiki Bar in pool area, and restaurant in the lobby area.

Also there is a Beauty salon, Coffee shop, 24h front desk, and convenience store.

The condo is a walking distance to shopping, groceries and you can enjoy night life, local bars and karaoke.

It's close to Commercial Boulevard, Oakland Park, and the Pier in Lauderdale by the Sea, where is a great place for night life with local bars. On the beach there are several water sports activities including Jet Ski rentals.

Across the street there is open shopping Plaza that offers - CVS, Walgreens, Mc Donald's, Dunkin' Donuts, Winn Dixie, Deli's, Restaurants, cloths shop, hair and nail shop.

Check-in 4:00pm and the check-out 11:00 am.

*Delay is unacceptable – penalty-extra fee $100.00 will be applied. Extra fee - Ask for:

* Early check-in 1:00pm. extra fee $50.00 (if available).

* Late check-out 2:00pm. extra fee $50.00 (if available).

* Full size sofa bed, or rollaway bed - extra fee $10.00 (per person per day).

More Details

Owner
Chris
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Access to the rental was very easy and convenient! All of the bedding and linens were fresh and clean and the unit was in good condition. Very nice large TV. Great shower pressure! We ate at the restaurant in the lobby which was very good! The unit is walking distance to the very quaint area of Lauderdale by the sea and also close to a great bakery called panne dolci on oakland park blvd. The # 11 or #36 bus can be caught across the street on A1A and make getting downtown a breeze! The elevators in the building are very fast and access to the beach is so easy! The public halls of the building are clean and quiet! A grocery store is only a couple blocks away, we bought some fruit and breakfast food and some tv dinners to have as snacks in the room! The room is not very large but the host makes excellent use of all of the space. I have only good things to say! Chris also checked in via the airbnb website to make sure everything was ok with our stay!
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Downtown Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
  • Village ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
29% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Studio on the beach Ocean Manor Beach Resort
average rating of 4.5185184 based on 30 reviews
3

OK property and location but unreasonable owner

  • 3 of 5

Pros: close to beach and grocery store, clean room. Cons: Tiny "kitchen" corner, low quality mattresses. Hotel pool was heated only 3 out of 7 days. Beach spot rental required even without a chair. What shocked us, though, was the owner’s unreasonableness. Despite leaving the room in excellent condition, she charged us $13 for a decorative plastic tray that we didn’t damage or lose. After telling her we left it in the kitchen cabinet she wrote, “I don’t play hide and seek. This is no joke.” A person with integrity would have returned our full deposit. We followed all of the rules that were taped on the walls. Beware of being scammed.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest arrives in the apartment and hides things in the less likely places. The maid has no time to seek, this is no joke, she notified me that she did not find the metal tray. I did the replacement and charged the guest according to agreement. Polite people do not take things from places and hide. I do not have time to play hide and seek.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Look for damages prior to stay

  • 2 of 5

We had a great stay at this apartment, and the landlord was very helpful with things we needed to know prior to our stay. Things became a nightmare when we were notified that our deposit was being deducted for damages that were already at the apartment. My advice: Take inventory of everything that is in the room, and take pictures of anything that you see wrong with the room. The landlord will try to deduct them from you.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: He was the worst guest I've ever had. He did not know how to respect my property and me. He's not polite or friendly. I really don't recommend him.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time. Tiki bar, pool, and beach were all great. Nice clean room and very secure surroundings. Nice friendly people running the Hotel.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Ocean Manor - Room 803

  • 4 of 5

Stayed 5 nights. Very clean and organized accomodations. Comfortable bed. Nice pool, nice beach, nice tiki bar. Valet parking was nice. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Kids had fun at the Tiki bar

  • 4 of 5

Very satisfactory.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Small, but cozy for 2. Clean

  • 4 of 5

Small apartment but conveniently located. Walking distance to Lauderdale by the Sea with restaurants, bars & a few shops. Only downfall is Everything is very costly and lots of added fees. Unable to checkout right at 11 due to late departure and was charged over half of a night’s cost to stay for 2 additional hours.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: All extra fees are quoted and charged if the guest requests the extra service.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

The Original Pancake House
Nice waffle.
Kyojin Buffet
Chinese and japanese food.
Dunkin' Donuts
Best coffee.
Ruth's Chris Steak House
Best meat.
Sage French American Cafe
French Bistro.
Pei Wei Asian Diner
Very good Chinese.
Winn-Dixie
Grocerie.
Public Beach & Pier
To enjoy all day long.
Aruba Beach Cafe
Gianni's Ristorante
Good food.
Miller's Ft. Lauderdale Ale House
Sport bar
Outback Steakhouse
Steak.
Umberto's
Best Italian food.
Galleria Mall
Las Olas Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale Beach
Nabu American Fusion Buffet
Kaluz
Miyako Japanese & Seafood Buffet
Dennys -- CLOSED
Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Nearest Barpub
yes
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
yes
Nearest Train
3 Miles
yes
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
yes
Nearest Beach
In front of
Car: not necessary

In front of Mc Donalds, Winn-Dixie, Dunkin Donuts, CVS, Barber Shop, Wings.

There are bus and trolley available on the street.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Additional Guest Fee $10 - 15 per person per night

Your check in is 4:00pm and the check out is 11:00 am.*
*delay is unacceptable – penalty-extra fee $50.00 will be applied
Extra fee - Ask for:
* Early check in 1:00pm. extra fee $50.00 (if available).
* Late checkout 2:00pm. extra fee $50.00 (if available).
*Sofa bed full size fits up 2 people.
*sofa bed extra fee $10.00 per person per day.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties