check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Denise Senules

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxurious Tuscan Lake House Retreat

27 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Walden on Lake Conroe House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14

Luxurious lakehouse retreat located on Lake Conroe in the popular Walden subdivision. Relax and enjoy life in the privacy of a luxurious Mediterranean home, privately situated on the end of a cove, directly on Lake Conroe. This home has a new 15' x 27' water deck, 2 boat slips, 2 jet ski lifts, a cabana equipped with stereo and lights situated on the lake, a lanai the width of the house, 2 wood burning fireplaces, a downstairs den plus a media room upstairs (both with plasma TVs equipped with DirectTVs NFL Ticket and blueray), a ''secret, hidden'' children's room, Foosball, gas grill located under the lanai, an upper balcony the width of the house, a private gate access to a large green space for enjoying a friendly game of football and children's golf or tennis camps.

Surrounding the home, and available to you free of charge, are two gorgeous pools and a play area at the Walden Yacht Club, fine dining at the Yacht Club and covered tennis courts at Walden Racquet Club.

This home is located across from Walden's private boat launch and a perfect place for a great family vacation or special gathering with family and friends.

Rent a boat or jet ski from the Walden Marina,located in the neighborhood, or bring your own boat, fish off of the deck, play a friendly game of football on the green space, volleyball in the backyard (net and ball provided)or relax and enjoy the many varieties of wildlife. You will surely witness a variety of wildlife visible from the rear of the home while still having a beautiful view and access to the lake. You or your family and friends can safely swim 400 feet without the danger of a jet ski or speeding boat.

This home is close to a large variety of restaurants and shops, many accessible by water, and only 15 miles north of The Woodlands.

We will not consider weddings, receptions, bachelor parties or graduation/prom events.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Denise Senules (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.4
based on 27 traveler reviews

Luxurious Tuscan Lake House Retreat
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 27 reviews
5

It was great and we want to go back!!

  • 5 of 5

We had 4 families stay in the house, totaling 9 people. There was plenty of room for all of us. Beds were comfortable. Neighborhood was quiet and the house was next to an utility easement lot and at the end of a cove on the lake, which was great!! I would highly recommend this house!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Unsatisfactory conditions

  • 1 of 5

The property had many maintenance issues which put a huge damper on our family vacation. Below is what I sent to the owner and was never acknowledged...

1. The a/c upstairs only worked on one side of the home. We had to purchase fans to make it bearable in the bunk room and media room. The air filter looks like it hasn't been changed in a very long time.

2. Both a/c units stopped working on Monday afternoon. The unit kept flipping the breaker so my husband and brother spent their evening cleaning out the pump at the end of the dock bc it was plugged off with mud and we cleaned the air filter downstairs in order to get it back working again.

3. Our guests in the downstairs room had roaches in their bed and on them while they were sleeping. We had to spray for insects in this room and we were scared to use it again. Truly unacceptable. (Roaches were also found throughout downstairs during our visit)

4. The door frame from the living room to the back porch is rotting and rain was pouring through it and into the house.

5. When the handy man came to fix the fans that were not working on the porch or cabana, he left dangerous wire exposed in the yard where the kids were playing.

6. None of the lights on the dock or the jet ski lifts were working. The majority of the light bulbs throughout the house were burnt out.

7. The garage has a very bad odor. Possibly from something rotting.

8. It was generally unclean. Cob webs throughout. The shed outside had some sort of feces/droppings all over the floor.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was expecting these blackmailing guests to write a slanderous review when I would not give in to their scam for cash, FOR NO GOOD REASON! First, there were 12 children at the property when there were not supposed to be ANY. Second, when they told me that the fan wasn't working outside on the cabana, I sent a maintenance man over right away. The maintenance man recognized some of these people as guests which had stayed at our other property. There was a minor issue at the other property and they discovered that I am very generous in compensating guests for any issue, no matter how minor (won't be so generous anymore) Third, there were no issues with the air conditioners, they never called us about them not working, and if they did, we pay for service to be available at our properties 24/7. Fortunately, guests can read the other reviews to judge for themselves and fortunately for ourselves people like this don't lease properties from us but once every three or four years (but never this bad). We are very lucky, except for this crew, to have very wonderful, respectful and delightful families and guests that come to the lake to build fond memories to take home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Impressed!

  • 5 of 5

We were there to surprise my wife on her 60th Birthday. She was impressed from seeing the outside of the home to everything that occurred over the next four days! My family had the time of our lives during this short stay in this beautiful home. We fished (the best time!), barbecued, rented a boat, played games, watched TV, listened to music, cooked, ate, and just had fun! I strongly recommend this spacious and luxurious home to any vacationer. In short, I have nothing to complain about and our stay was wonderful!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very Nice

  • 4 of 5

The decor is fun and the master bedroom is really great. A European feel which is fun and different. The porch and boat dock were the best features. The kitchen is serviceable.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful property! Plenty of room for 12 adult men for golf outings.

  • 4 of 5

We had our 16th Annual Golf outing with 10 Texas A&M Aggies. Plenty of room to get around the house. The large dining room table was very nice to gather for our dinners. Spent most of the time outdoors enjoying the back yard with all the spacious room. The booking was seamless through my iPhone app. Check out was a breeze.

The only small complaint is that the range took a long time to heat up, thus our dinners took twice as long to cook. Also, we could not figure out how to turn on the outside patio ceiling fans.

Overall, awesome experience and a great place to stay. I will certainly stay again for a family gathering. I would recommend this property to friends. The price per night is a fantastic deal.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fun times!

  • 4 of 5

Our first impression, was COOL! We weren't sure what to expect as we came into town the day after the flooding. No problem. The house sits at the end of a canal. It was picture perfect. It's decorated like a Tuscan Villa. We all sat on the large dock just visiting. Later that evening the grandkids & adults played each other in foosball. Next, we found the secret kids room. How fun is that room! We all had a great nights sleep on comfy beds. The next morning we had breakfast on the large back porch. A big plus was the ice machine. We never had to worry there wasn't enough ice for all of us. We then had to get cleaned up, out the door & ready for the reason we came to town...a wedding. We stayed two nights & we all said we'd like to come back & enjoy everything the house & lake have to offer.

Only two negatives come to mind about our stay. There was nowhere to put our towels after we got done showering...no hooks, no towel bar. Also, the master bath floor & cabinets (where you'd want to put your toiletries) could have used a good cleaning.

We would recommend staying at this house.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you and your grandchildren and children enjoyed their stay and hope you do get a chance to return. We find it very relaxing. The house is at the end of a cove and across from the neighborhood boat launch, which makes it very private, quiet and a great fishing and swimming spot, not to be mistaken with a "canal." The hooks were behind the doors but I will mention your concern with the master cabinets to our cleaning lady. She has worked for us since 2008 and takes pride in her work.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Bush International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Big Bertha's Golf Pub
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Walden Yacht Club Dining

Conroe, Lake Conroe, Piney Woods, Texas, USA.

35 Miles North of Houston.

Other Activities: Wildlife Viewing, Boating, Antiques, Fishing, Shopping, Kayaking.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Walden on Lake Conroe House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$425
$2,875
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0
Tax Rate 6.0%

$400-$450/nt US Dollars
June-August .. $2,600/weekly rate (6 nights)
June-August .. $450/night (4 night minimum).
Sept-April ....... $950/2 nt weekend ..... $1,200/3 nt weekend.
Sept-April (Mon thru Thur) .. $400/nt 2 nt minimum.
Fall & Winter Holidays 4 night minimum.
Memorial Day,4th of July,Spring Break,Easter-5 nt minimum (no extra charge).
Labor Day- $450/4 nt minimum.

$450 security deposit.
NO PETS & NO SMOKING.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Dates Available: Year Round.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Walden on Lake Conroe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full Bath - toilet , shower , Large shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 4 double
  • (2) King Beds, Queen Bed and (2) Double upper and lower Bunk Beds.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Lakefront Vacation Rental. Gazebo. (2)wood burning fireplaces. (2)refrigerator/freezers. DirectTVs NFL Ticket. Minimum Age Limit for Renters. ice maker frozen drink maker

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties