Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful gulf view condo includes beach service, wifi, heated pool, king bed!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, Sleeps 6

This condo just went under a 4.5 million dollar renovation and looks gorgeous. Beautiful Okalossa Island Gulf Front Condo. 2 washers/dryers are located on every floor. Wi-fi is available at no charge. Outdoor pool is heated March-October

Beach service is provided free of charge from March 1 - October 31.!!!

This condo has been newly remodeled.We purchased this condo and have completely updated the interior. We recently had tinted hurricane proof windows and sliding glass doors installed that really look beautiful We updated the condo floors with ceramic tile.The condo is decorated in the beach theme that I am sure you will love. The master bedroom has plush carpeting with a king size pillow top mattress. You can leave open the sliding glass door and listen to the waves as you sleep. The guest bedroom has a queen and full size bed for your convenience.We have 2 bathrooms. We have DVD players in both bedroom and the living room.We provide books for your reading enjoyment.The kitchen is furnished with newer appliances and a beautiful granite counter-top. I have provided an entertainment guide for your enjoyment. You can have your favorite seafood at one of our local restaurants or choose one or more of the listed activities in the guide.

The kitchen is fully furnished with your cooking needs. You can enjoy a swim in the beautiful clean sparkling water in the pool which is is heated March-October.

I am sure you will find so much to do in the Fort Walton Beach area that you may want to stay longer than 1 week.

We try to make your vacation stress free . If you have any questions you may call us and we will try to take care of them for you,

I am sure you will love the area and will want to return to Fort Walton and tell your friends about our lovely beach condo.

More Details

Owner
Matt and Tina Schultz
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018

About Matt and Tina Schultz

We operate a family farm in southern Michigan. We raise corn, soybeans, wheat and sweet corn.

Matt and Tina Schultz purchased this condo in 2009

Why Matt and Tina Schultz chose Okaloosa Island

Our friends owned a condo here and told us to come down and check them out. We fell in love with the beautiful beach .

We are located on a dead end blvd which is less crowded and congested but only a few miles from Destin.

The condo is beautifully decorated in the beach theme.

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Lake View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Full Bathrooms. The master bathroom is located in the master suite. The spacious second bathroom is located next to the other bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double
  • 2 Bedrooms Bedroom 1- 1 King size bed Bedroom 2- 1 Queen, 1 Double bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our kitchen is equipped with all of the small appliances and utensils you should ever need including coffee pot, blender, and even a crock pot.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful gulf view condo includes beach service, wifi, heated pool, king bed!
average rating of 4.806452 based on 31 reviews
New York, New York
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Matt and Tina!!! We had a wonderful time! Property was super clean a beautiful. We love amazing view from balcony and master bedroom! Matt and Tina are very nice owners. Thank you !

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Very pretty, very comfortable

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very pretty and the property was very nice. Was there during a cold spell so the pool was not heated which was very unfortunate considering the ocean was also too cold, so no swimming for the two weeks of vacation. But we would truly consider renting there again

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Janice, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo. We are sorry your weather was not the best our normal hi is approx. 61 degree for January, but unfortunately mother nature has control. As stated on the website the pool is heated starting March 1 as needed. We hope to have you return as a guest in the future. The Schultz's.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Description not 100% accurate

  • 3 of 5

The unit was in good condition and the owners were easy to work with. However we thought we were renting a beach front condo (as the ad said) but instead it was ocean view. Not even beach view because from the balcony you can see the water but not the sand. The property does have units on the beach, but this one is not. This was a huge issue for us!! We Wanted to see up and down the beach from the balcony. You cannot do that from this unit!

We were fine with the condition of the condo, but it did not have brand new appliances and granite coutertops as advertised. Just wish the description had been accurate so we didn’t feel like we had a bait and switch unit.

The WiFi was not working. The owner did reimburse funds to pay our cell phone charges (which was nice) but this is a basic utility these days that should be working.

Would not rent this unit again because we drove to the beach to see the beach. First time in 30 years we rented a “beach front” condo and couldn’t see the beach! Very disappointing!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you were disappointed in your view from the condo, so we would like to clarify the terminology of gulf front and gulf view. A gulf front property simply means that is is facing the gulf of which our property does. A gulf view property simply means you have a view of the gulf whether a clear one or not. The article also states gulf front and gulf view do not necessarily mean that you have direct access to the beach, only that you can see the gulf from your room. As far at the kitchen is concerned the newer counter tops are indeed made of granite and our appliances are just a few years old and all in good working condition. Also since we were notified of the WIFI not working, we have had the modem/router replaced with a new updated stronger signaled device that works very well. And as the renters stated, we reimbursed them for their phone charges to use the WIFI while at our condo. In summary, we have owned our condo since 2008 and have worked very hard to keep it updated and nice for our renters. We have just completed a 4.5 million dollar renovation in 2017 to help update and beautify our lovely condo units. To the best of our knowledge all of our pictures and information are 100% truthful. We are not a bait and switch family or anything like that. Truthfully yours, Matt and Tina Schultz
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fall Break

  • 5 of 5

Our room was very nice. Wish we had a washer and dryer in room, laundry room was $1.50 for use instead of $1.00 as told, also when we went to use them, they would not take coins. Great having ice maker in refrigerator. Beach service was very nice, wish the beach had been cleaned up after all the trash washed in.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sheila, I was not told the price of washer and dryer had changed. It was $1.00 when we were there in April, for that I am sorry. They have had issues with the new machines working out the problems with the new company. We are glad you enjoyed the beach service, not all condo provide this service but I know our clients love it. The storm will wash in debri and it takes awhile for the beach to be back to normal. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. The Schultz's
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very relaxing time in nice condo

  • 5 of 5

Would definitely stay here again. The condo was fully equipped with everything needed for a great stay. The location on Okaloosa Island was nice with uncrowded beaches plus the included beach service was a bonus. Can’t wait to go back again!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Susan, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our little piece of paradise. We try to make it a stress free vacation for families. We would love to have you return in the future. Again thanks for choosing to stay with us. The Schultz's
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Condo!!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I enjoyed dealing with Matt & Tina, the owners. They were very helpful, even had discount coupons for us when we arrived. The condo is only a 1 minutes walk to the beach. Very close to anything we wanted to go and site see. The condo was clean and had everything we needed to prepare anything we wanted to eat, we just needed to bring our own food. The beds were comfortable and the living room area was nicely decorated. The walk out patio was nice with very nice chairs and table so we could have our breakfast while watching the dolphins play. I would recommend this condo to anyone that wants to stay in this area. Mike & Liana

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Okalossa Regional
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
nearby
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
12 different
Nearest Beach
You're on the beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $110 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

You must be 25 years old to rent this condo. NO SMOKING OR PETS are allowed in the condo.
.If you are booking less than 30 days from arrival, the sec deposit, service fee and full payment are do at time of booking the reservation
If you are booking more than 30 days away a security deposit of $200.00 plus service fee is due at time of booking this reservation. The remaining balance is due 30 days before check in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties