expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Beautiful gulf view condo includes beach service, wifi, heated pool, king bed!

Okaloosa Island, FL, USA
  • Condo1200 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay0 - 7 nights

2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, Sleeps 6

This condo just went under a 4.5 million dollar renovation and looks gorgeous. Beautiful Okalossa Island Gulf Front Condo. 2 washers/dryers are located on every floor. Wi-fi is available at no charge. Outdoor pool is heated March-October

Beach service is provided free of charge from March 1 - October 31.!!!

This condo has been newly remodeled.We purchased this condo and have completely updated the interior. We recently had tinted hurricane proof windows and sliding glass doors installed that really look beautiful We updated the condo floors with ceramic tile.The condo is decorated in the beach theme that I am sure you will love. The master bedroom has plush carpeting with a king size pillow top mattress. You can leave open the sliding glass door and listen to the waves as you sleep. The guest bedroom has a queen and full size bed for your convenience.We have 2 bathrooms. We have DVD players in both bedroom and the living room.We provide books for your reading enjoyment.The kitchen is furnished with newer appliances and a beautiful granite counter-top. I have provided an entertainment guide for your enjoyment. You can have your favorite seafood at one of our local restaurants or choose one or more of the listed activities in the guide.

The kitchen is fully furnished with your cooking needs. You can enjoy a swim in the beautiful clean sparkling water in the pool which is is heated March-October.

I am sure you will find so much to do in the Fort Walton Beach area that you may want to stay longer than 1 week.

We try to make your vacation stress free . If you have any questions you may call us and we will try to take care of them for you,

I am sure you will love the area and will want to return to Fort Walton and tell your friends about our lovely beach condo.

Owner

Matt and Tina Schultz

Member Since 2010
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 15, 2018
About Matt and Tina Schultz

We operate a family farm in southern Michigan. We raise corn, soybeans, wheat and sweet corn.

Matt and Tina Schultz purchased this Condo in 2009

Why Matt and Tina Schultz chose Ft Walton Beach

Our friends owned a condo here and told us to come down and check them out. We fell in love with the beautiful beach . We are located on a dead end blvd which is less crowded and congested but only a few miles from Destin. The condo is beautifully decorated in the beach theme.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen, 1 double
      • 2 Bedrooms Bedroom 1- 1 King size bed Bedroom 2- 1 Queen, 1 Double bed

      Bathrooms

      • 2 Bathrooms
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, combination tub/shower
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, combination tub/shower
      • 2 Full Bathrooms. The master bathroom is located in the master suite. The spacious second bathroom is located next to the other bedroom.

      Location Type

        • Beach
          The beach is approximately 120-125 steps from our unit.
        • Lake View
        • Ocean View
          Our condo (unit 310) is directly facing the gulf of mexico with some condo units on the left and the right of your view
        • Water View
        • Waterfront

          Theme

            • Away From It All
            • Family

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Living Room
                    • Activities Guide
                    • Alarm Clock
                    • Broadband Access
                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Elevator
                      3 brand new Elevators located at each end and in the middle of the condo area.
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Heating
                    • Internet
                      has wireless internet
                    • Iron & Board
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Air Conditioning
                      Brand new air cond units!
                    • Local Activities Guide
                    • Local Maps
                    • Local Restaurant Guide
                    • Paper Towels
                    • Parking
                      You have your own private parking space just for you.
                    • Parking Off Street
                      You have your own private parking spot located near the west end of the complex.
                    • Shampoo
                    • Toilet Paper
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine
                      12 brand new washers and dryers are located down the hall at a very reasonable rate. of $1.50

                      Kitchen

                        • Kitchen
                          Our kitchen has just about everything you may need.
                        • 4 Ring Stove
                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Cooking Utensils
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Freezer
                        • Ice Maker
                        • Blender
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Pantry Items
                        • Refrigerator
                          Has a fast ice maker!
                        • Stove
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster

                          Dining

                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 8 people

                              Entertainment

                                • Games for Kids
                                • Books
                                • Books for Kids
                                • CD Player
                                • DVD Player
                                • Games
                                • Books for Adults
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                • Television
                                • Toys
                                • VCR
                                • Video Library

                                  Outside

                                    • Lanai / Gazebo
                                    • Balcony
                                      Gulf side balcony with 4 chairs available for your pleasure.
                                    • Beach Chairs
                                    • Binoculars
                                    • Deck / Patio
                                    • Barbecue
                                    • Outdoor Grill
                                    • Patio
                                    • Tennis
                                      We have our own regulation tennis court next to the parking lot.
                                    • Tennis Court
                                    • Walkway to Water

                                      Suitability

                                        • suitable for elderly or infirm

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Heated Pool
                                            • Outdoor Pool
                                            • Private Pool
                                              Our pool is heated from March through October!

                                              Attractions

                                                • marina
                                                • bay/sound
                                                • churches
                                                • cinemas
                                                • coin laundry
                                                • library
                                                • botanical garden
                                                • museums
                                                • recreation center
                                                • restaurants
                                                • water parks
                                                • zoo

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • photography
                                                    • antiquing
                                                    • bird watching
                                                    • boating
                                                    • miniature golf
                                                    • outlet shopping
                                                    • paddle boating
                                                    • beachcombing
                                                    • scenic drives
                                                    • shelling
                                                    • shopping
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • walking
                                                    • whale watching

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • Babysitter
                                                        • fitness center
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • hospital
                                                        • laundromat
                                                        • massage therapist
                                                        • medical services

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • roller blading
                                                            • cycling
                                                            • fishing
                                                            • fly fishing
                                                            • freshwater fishing
                                                            • golf
                                                            • golf privileges optional
                                                            • jet skiing
                                                            • kayaking
                                                            • paragliding
                                                            • parasailing
                                                            • pier fishing
                                                            • deepsea fishing
                                                            • sailing
                                                            • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                            • snorkeling
                                                            • snorkeling/diving
                                                            • sound/bay fishing
                                                            • surf fishing
                                                            • surfing
                                                            • swimming
                                                            • tennis
                                                            • water skiing
                                                            • water tubing
                                                            • wind-surfing

                                                              Notes

                                                                • Our kitchen is equipped with all of the small appliances and utensils you should ever need including coffee pot, blender, and even a crock pot.

                                                                  House Rules

                                                                  Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                  Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                                  Cancellation Policy

                                                                  100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                  32 Reviews

                                                                  Wonderful4.8/5

                                                                  Latest reviews

                                                                  Excellent

                                                                  Yelena L.New York, New York

                                                                  Thank you Matt and Tina!!! We had a wonderful time! Property was super clean a beautiful. We love amazing view from balcony and master bedroom! Matt and Tina are very nice owners. Thank you !

                                                                  Excellent stay!

                                                                  Terri A.

                                                                  Very clean condo. Nice beachy decor.

                                                                  Very pretty, very comfortable

                                                                  Janice T.

                                                                  The condo was very pretty and the property was very nice. Was there during a cold spell so the pool was not heated which was very unfortunate considering the ocean was also too cold, so no swimming for the two weeks of vacation. But we would truly consider renting there again

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Janice,

                                                                  We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo. We are sorry your weather was not the best our normal hi is approx. 61 degree for January, but unfortunately mother nature has control.

                                                                  As stated on the website the pool is heated starting March 1 as needed.

                                                                  We hope to have you return as a guest in the future.

                                                                  The Schultz's.

                                                                  Description not 100% accurate

                                                                  Pam C.

                                                                  The unit was in good condition and the owners were easy to work with. However we thought we were renting a beach front condo (as the ad said) but instead it was ocean view. Not even beach view because from the balcony you can see the water but not the sand. The property does have units on the beach, but this one is not. This was a huge issue for us!! We Wanted to see up and down the beach from the balcony. You cannot do that from this unit!

                                                                  We were fine with the condition of the condo, but it did not have brand new appliances and granite coutertops as advertised. Just wish the description had been accurate so we didn’t feel like we had a bait and switch unit.

                                                                  The WiFi was not working. The owner did reimburse funds to pay our cell phone charges (which was nice) but this is a basic utility these days that should be working.

                                                                  Would not rent this unit again because we drove to the beach to see the beach. First time in 30 years we rented a “beach front” condo and couldn’t see the beach! Very disappointing!

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  I'm sorry you were disappointed in your view from the condo, so we would like to clarify the terminology of gulf front and gulf view. A gulf front property simply means that is is facing the gulf of which our property does. A gulf view property simply means you have a view of the gulf whether a clear one or not. The article also states gulf front and gulf view do not necessarily mean that you have direct access to the beach, only that you can see the gulf from your room.

                                                                  As far at the kitchen is concerned the newer counter tops are indeed made of granite and our appliances are just a few years old and all in good working condition.

                                                                  Also since we were notified of the WIFI not working, we have had the modem/router replaced with a new updated stronger signaled device that works very well. And as the renters stated, we reimbursed them for their phone charges to use the WIFI while at our condo.

                                                                  In summary, we have owned our condo since 2008 and have worked very hard to keep it updated and nice for our renters. We have just completed a 4.5 million dollar renovation in 2017 to help update and beautify our lovely condo units. To the best of our knowledge all of our pictures and information are 100% truthful. We are not a bait and switch family or anything like that.

                                                                  Truthfully yours,

                                                                  Matt and Tina Schultz

                                                                  Fall Break

                                                                  Shelia B.

                                                                  Our room was very nice. Wish we had a washer and dryer in room, laundry room was $1.50 for use instead of $1.00 as told, also when we went to use them, they would not take coins. Great having ice maker in refrigerator. Beach service was very nice, wish the beach had been cleaned up after all the trash washed in.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Sheila,

                                                                  I was not told the price of washer and dryer had changed. It was $1.00 when we were there in April, for that I am sorry. They have had issues with the new machines working out the problems with the new company.

                                                                  We are glad you enjoyed the beach service, not all condo provide this service but I know our clients love it.

                                                                  The storm will wash in debri and it takes awhile for the beach to be back to normal.

                                                                  Thanks for choosing to stay with us.

                                                                  The Schultz's

                                                                  Very relaxing time in nice condo

                                                                  Susan K.

                                                                  Would definitely stay here again. The condo was fully equipped with everything needed for a great stay. The location on Okaloosa Island was nice with uncrowded beaches plus the included beach service was a bonus. Can’t wait to go back again!

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Susan,

                                                                  We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our little piece of paradise. We try to make it a stress free vacation for families.

                                                                  We would love to have you return in the future.

                                                                  Again thanks for choosing to stay with us.

                                                                  The Schultz's

                                                                  Location

                                                                  Okaloosa Island, FL, USA

                                                                  Availability

                                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                                  Tax Rate
                                                                  11%

                                                                  You must be 25 years old to rent this condo. NO SMOKING OR PETS are allowed in the condo. .If you are booking less than 30 days from arrival, the sec deposit, service fee and full payment are do at time of booking the reservation If you are booking more than 30 days away a security deposit of $200.00 plus service fee is due at time of booking this reservation. The remaining balance is due 30 days before check in.

                                                                  $179avg/night
                                                                  32 Reviews
                                                                  Wonderful 4.8/5
                                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                  Property # 368079

                                                                  x