check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Ski-In, Ski-Out, Sugarloaf Mountain Condo, Well Maintained, Cable & Internet

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


Minimum Stay
1 - 3 nights

About the property

One Bedroom, One Bath, Sleeps 4, Washer/Dryer, Cable, Internet, Free Shuttle

This Fall Line Condo is centrally located on the mountain. It sits in a quiet location and is one of the newer condos built on the mountain. This is a perfect condo for 1 or 2 couples. The one bedroom condo has a set of bunks w/ a couch & T.V. w/ cable. In the living room, you have a drop down comfy California king bed so the place sleeps 4 comfortably. The condo has a full bathroom and features a washer/dryer. Kitchen is fully stocked with nice stainless steel appliances.The living room is very spacious and has a gas fireplace w/ a flat screen T.V. w/ cable. There is plenty of room at the bar for all your meals. Walk out your door and across the parking lot and you are on the Snubber Trail that leads you to the lift. This condo sits higher up than most other condos so you can walk to some of the restaurants, nightlife and activities. If you don't feel like walking or driving, the free shuttle will bring you anywhere you want to go on the Mtn. Come and enjoy this very comfortable and immaculate condo.

Local Adventures!: Most vertical skiing in the east!

Top notch eateries on mountain.

Tree top zip lines.

World class golfing.

Cross country skiing, tubing, skating .

Indoor climbing gym and family recreation facility.

Hiking, paddling, fly fishing, bird hunting.

And Much More!

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Manager / Cheryl Heikkinen
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 24, 2017


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Ski-In, Ski-Out, Sugarloaf Mountain Condo, Well Maintained, Cable & Internet
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews

Great base for our family ski weekend!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great. More spacious than we anticipated. We had a fabulous time.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Property

  • 5 of 5

The property was great for my stay. Upon arrival the property was very clean well organized. The murphy bed was extremely comfortable and the living room was roomy even with the bed extended. The kitchen was up to date and well stocked. The additional bedroom had plenty of space. The ski in ski out was perfect to get out early and stop for lunch and avoid the pricy lodge food. It also made getting back after some après ski much easier. I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy and convenient for Sugarloaf

  • 5 of 5

Good sized one bedroom apartment. Very convenient to Sugarloaf lifts. Kitchen is well outfitted. We had a great time over a long weekend.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and well kept condo!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo! It was close to the lifts and area restaurants, etc.

The condo was very clean,organized, well equipped and stocked. We had no issues with working the T.V. or the Fireplace. There was no food in the refrigerator, (just condiments for us to use if they forgot something.) The beds were all comfortable and were made up with fresh linens. We would definitely stay here again. Cheryl, the property manager was great to work with. She was on call everyday and answered any questions we had.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

We were very surprised how dirty the condo was based on the reviews left by other renters. We have stayed at other condos at sugarloaf and have never experienced this level of grime.



- location. You could walk and take the chairlift or the shuttle bus picked up very frequently as an option

-Murphy bed was comfortable



We spent time in the beginning of our vacation cleaning a condo that should have been cleaned prior to our arrival

There was half eaten perishable foods in the refrigerator and freezer left by the owners. I would say about half the fridge was occupied by food that was left....disgusting!

The couch cover was heavily stained and looked very dirty. We removed the cover to wash it and the couch looked like it belonged at the dump...really gross

The toilet had urine stains on the side of the bowl

The bath mat had exessive amount of hair and looked very dirty

On the back of the bathroom door the owner left all of there toiletries out in the open including used toothbrushes used brushes covered in hair among other things that should have been put away. Very nasty

There was a used bar of soap in the shower on a ledge left for us when we got there

There were several dead flies found around the condo

-Not very good TV reception

-Fireplace would not work

I go to sugarloaf to ride and don't really care that much about the condo all I ask for is a clean place to sleep which was not provided by the renters. We considered trying to move to a different condo after the first night and messaged the renter with our issues but never received a response. We vacation in killington and sugarloaf every year and have never seen a condo in such a dirty state upon arrival.

I would not recommend this condo to anyone and most definitely will not be returning. This condo is poorly managed to allow the place to be rented in the state it was in. We had to take time out of our vacation when we arrived to clean all of the sheets, towels, bath mats, couch cover, and refrigerator in order to feel comfortable in the condo.

Find somewhere else to stay!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are saddened by your review and we hope other renters look upon our past guests comments when booking this condo. As a property manager with over 70 listings in the Sugarloaf area, we realize we cannot make everyone happy. Our goal is to give everyone a great, clean place to go and relax during their vacation and our past guests can vouch for that. Although you said you contacted us about moving to another condo, you never did, nor did you ever express dissatisfaction with the condo. We are on call 24/7 and I live 5 minutes away. I would have gladly worked with you. It is hurtful to me that you would lie on a review that not only hurts the homeowner but hurts with future rentals. We have never had a complaint on the cleanliness of the condo and we are sorry the condo was not what you expected. I, personally did an inspection of this property before you arrived and everything was clean and in order. It is unfortunate that you would write so many untruths about this property. Sincerely, Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

well stocked Sugarloaf condo

  • 3 of 5

This was a very nice condo for the price. The Murphy bed was comfortable and the small bedroom very adequate for kids. I would not have wanted a second adult couple there. Very close to the mountain and the health club. The place was clean and well stocked. You never know with a VRBO listing if there will be toilet paper, paper towels, salt/pepper etc and it's a good thing this place had all that because it is miles and miles away from a real grocery store. It's not a high end luxury place, but it gets the job done comfortably and at a reasonable price.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Shipyard Brewhaus
Gepetto's Restaurant
The Rack
D'Ellies Bakery & Deli
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
Nearest Airport
125 Miles
Portland International Jetport
Nearest Train
125 Miles
Portland (Down Easter!)
Nearest Motorway
75 Miles
Augusta, Maine
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Cathedral Pines Beach
Car: recommended

This 1 bedroom, (sleeps 4) 1 bath condo is centrally located on the mountain. It is a perfect condo for 1 couple and 2 kids. The condo has all the amenities that you'll need to enjoy your stay. Enjoy the gas fireplace and the flat screen T.V. after a long day of skiing. Park your vehicle once you arrive. Free shuttle service will pick you up at your front entrance or walk through the path to the Snubber Chairlift that will take you right to the base lodge. The shuttle will bring you to all the area restaurants and shops in the area as well. You are close to Hug's Cuisine, Gepetto's, The Rack, Sugarloaf Brewhaus Restaurant, shops, grocery stores and nightlife.

The Anti-Gravity Center, X-Country Touring Center, Sugartree Health Club, Sugarloaf Daycare and Sugarloaf Golf Course are all nearby. Snowmobiling and other ski resorts are close to your location. Try out the new Sugarloaf Zip-Line. Enjoy boating and swimming on 27 miles of Flagstaff Lake during your summer vacation. Hike and bike the many trails on the new Narrow Gauge Pathway. Bring along a fishing pole or your camera as you are next to the Carrabassett River.

Other Activities: Cross country skiing, turbo-tubing, zip-line, snow shoeing.

Golf: Sugarloaf Mountain

Mingo Springs/Rangeley, Maine

Moose Meadows/ Coplin, Maine

Ski: Sugarloaf Mountain

Saddleback Mountain/Rangeley, Maine


Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning/Laundry Service $115 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

3% credit card fee added on for those wishing to use their credit card. No cost for personal check, e-check or money order. Ask about early check in and later check out times. We are interested in renting for the summer so be sure to ask about our monthly rates.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.


Carrabassett Valley Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Washer and dryer in the bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Bunk beds
  • Bedroom # 1 has a set of bunks and the living room area has a California king Murphy bed (comfortable KING sized bed.)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers