check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

3 bedroom ocean view condo, outdoor swimming pool, WIFI, motorcycle friendly!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

Description

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Home of the famous Ocean Annie's pool bar, Sands Ocean Club is located in the desirable Shore Drive area of Myrtle Beach! Indoor and outdoor swimming pools and lazy river.

Sands 1127 is a 3 bedroom 3 bath oceanfront condo that has a fully equipped kitchen and wireless internet. The master bedroom has a queen bed while the guest room has 2 twin beds. The 3rd bedroom has a mini kitchen and sofa. The living room has a sleeper sofa for additional sleeping arrangements. There is a coin operated laundry on the first floor of the resort.

Sands Ocean Club is motorcycle friendly! Sands 1127 has 2 parking passes for the parking garage and is non-smoking. Smoking is not allowed on the balcony.

Please note that the lazy river photos are not taken from the balcony of the Sands 1127

RESORT CHARGES $20.00 FOR PARKING PASS (COVERS 2 CARS) PAY TO SANDS FRONT DESK UPON RESORT ARRIVAL

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Southern Coast Vacations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

3 bedroom ocean view condo, outdoor swimming pool, WIFI, motorcycle friendly!
average rating of 3.0 based on 6 reviews
St. Louis, MO
3

A Failing Property in a Good Location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We knew going in to this that renting this particular unit was not going to be a luxury experience. In addition to the listing details, we were prepared by SCV that the unit was not updated and that was fine. However, the unit had a lot of deferred maintenance for which we were not prepared. As a property manager myself, I hope the condo owner understands that letting it go this way for much longer will result in an unrentable unit. The door between the two units immediately started coming off its hinges and ended up almost completely off by the end of our stay. The door needs to be replaced, not just put back in place. The dishwasher needs to be replaced on the 2-bed side as it is not properly washing dishes. Anyone renting this unit until that happens should be prepared to bring dish soap and sponges. The handles to the two balconies had either already fallen off or came off in our hands, making it difficult to open and close the doors. The bed in the one-bedroom side had a mattress that was hard as a rock and needs replacement. The smaller bathroom, we didn't need to use thankfully, but we noticed the shower curtain was covered in filth. As for the resort itself, it must have been an incredible place to stay 20 years ago. It has everything you are looking for in a resort, just slightly lessor versions of them than you might be expecting. Still, we took advantage of the indoor pool and hot tub, the lazy river and the outdoor pool where we swam the last night while listening to the band play which was really fun. The resort condos have bad water pressure. On our last day we had to get up very early to hit the road and the water took so long to warm, I thought it was broken and started my day with a freezing cold shower. This is likely because the building's plumbing doesn't circulate hot water up to the 11th floor until a ton of people are using it. Overall, it was fine for our purposes, but we will pay more to stay in a better maintained unit if we return.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry for the issues that you had while visiting. Thank you for letting us know. We have sent maintenance over to replace the balcony door handles, shower curtain, and to look at the dishwasher. The door has been fixed. The owner does like a firm mattress but we will look into it needing replaced.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not going back!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we arrived, there was a very musty smell which got a little better when the A/C cooled down the unit. This unit has a nice set up but really needs to be updated with new furniture, carpeting, and especially the mattresses and bedding. The hide a bed couch was so uncomfortable that my son was not able to sleep on it. The worst part was all the mold in the bath tubs, under shower handles, and on the bathroom ceiling. Who ever is supposed to be cleaning this place, is not doing their job. The door that separates the 2 units is pulled out of the door jamb so you have to lift the heavy door to shut it and it makes a lot of noise when you open it. The second door is under a bed and my daughter hurt her foot on it. We have stayed at this resort in another unit and this one was in tough shape. The pictures posted don't represent the real condo. Also, there was no cover on the bathroom light and parts of the ceiling around the hall light were missing. We love the area, the beach & pool, but will not return to this unit nor recommend it to anyone. It is definitely not worth the rental fee that we paid.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Haven, VT
3

Perfect location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I recently stayed at this particular unit with my family. The location is amazing. Part way between barefoot landing and Broadway at the beach. It is ocean front with amazing views in either direction. The complex has a great restaurant, two bars, indoor and outdoor pools. Everything you need. The unit itself is in need of some serious updating. All the showers need a very thorough cleaning (handles have mold in them), and the walls have had water damage or something. Decor is outdated, but it's all in good shape. Kitchen is small but functional.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED AND I HOPE THE ACTUAL OWNERS READ THIS REVIEW

  • 1 of 5

Let me say, we have stayed at multiple oceanfront condos for several years so we have some experience with them. Up front, I knew this unit was not updated but we needed to have 3 bedrooms because we were taking our 5 young adults on vacation. We arrived late Sunday night and went straight to the lock box as instructed and our packet was not there. We drove straight to Sands Ocean and the front desk said they could not check us in without the letter from the property mgmt. company which is Southern Coast Vacations. I called the # on the confirmation and it was an answering service and they advised someone would call me back. I waited and waited and had to call back again and they said they were really busy and someone would call me. I actually received a call back from a man (I would say gentleman but he was far from that), I advised my packet was not in the lock box and he said "well you must have went to the wrong lock box because we have 3 of them in the area", I said "I went directly to the location on my confirmation letter". He then said "Well, I am in bed and it will take me 2 hours to get there", and I said "that is not my problem because our packet was not there and we are trying to get into our room" and he hung up on me ! I could not BELIEVE this was a person that works for Southern Coast Vacations. I went back to the front desk and advised the lady that the condo was paid for and I had to email my confirmation to her so she could print it out (45 minutes later). Once we FINALLY got into our condo, the guy calls and my boyfriend met him downstairs, he gave a packet to my boyfriend and said "it was in the lock box" and my boyfriend said, "No way, it was not there" and then my boyfriend asked "Are you the one that hung up on my girlfriend" and he said "I don't even let my wife talk to me like that" and walked out. Once we got into the room, we always check for bed bugs so as we were checking the mattresses, I noticed one of the pillow cases had blood stains on it ! Needless to say, I did not have a pillow to sleep on that night ! I called Southern Coast Vacations the next morning and told them everything that happened the night before and said "I cannot believe you have a person working for you that treats YOUR CUSTOMERS in this manner". I advised about the blood stain pillow case and they said they would send new ones and apologized for the guy's behavior the night before. More happened but out of space on here.....

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

No frills vacation rental

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented this unit, for just a few days, in early March. I can't say anything as particularly bad about the unit but I don't have a rave review either. The unit itself was fine. Nothing fancy and could use a little updating. The "well stocked" kitchen left a lot to be desired. There wasn't much besides plates, cups, and bowls. We only stayed a few days and ate out most of the time but i would say if you plan to cook, bring whatever pots/pans/utensils you are going to need. A big plus is the ocean front porches. We fell asleep every night with The doors open listening to the sound of the beach. And saw dolphins swimming one morning. Be aware if you need to use a luggage cart to get your stuff to the unit, you must you a hotel staff person also. They do not allow you to use the cart, without a staff member. Overall our experience was a pleasant one, for just our few day stay. We picked this unit at it had an indoor pool and was in a price range we could afford for our short spring break trip, and we got what we paid for. A basic unit on the ocean.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the constructive review. We will look into the pot/pan & utensil situation and make sure that the kitchen is stocked for future guests. Happy that you enjoyed your spring break!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice Place To Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice property oceanfront and a great view with ocean annie's downstairs.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 3

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers