check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

David Lemon

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Beautiful Waterfront Property with Boat Lift. Minutes to The Gulf.

10 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Signal Cove House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Beautiful Hudson Florida on the Gulf of Mexico is where this spacious 2 Bedroom 2 Bath waterfront/canal home is located and it’s perfect for anyone wanting to experience one or many of sunny Florida’s main attractions: Inshore flats fishing, off shore fishing, scuba diving, white sand beaches, the turquoise Gulf waters, wild life of all kinds including dolphins, manatees, fish, ibis, pelicans, cranes, geckos as well as the area’s famed graceful sea tortoises (don’t be surprised if you see a few of the aforementioned creatures right on the dock or in the canal out back!)

Of course, if you have kids with you they’ll want to visit nearby Busch Gardens, Lego Land, The Florida Aquarium and let’s not forget Adventure Island! If you’re a fishing fan, upon parking your boat on the remote controlled boat lift out back after a day of casting for Tarpon, take in the glorious Hudson West Coast sunset from the privacy of your second level, large screened in balcony overlooking the tranquil canal while the kids play down below in the enormous fenced in yard. Or.. perhaps.. relive your fishing adventures and exercise your bragging rights over a bottle of cold beer at one of the fun Hudson beach bars which is just a hop skip and a jump away.

When you’re not out and about enjoying the Florida great outdoors, there’s plenty of peaceful “down time” available to you back at the house via a hot, soothing bath in the large Jacuzzi tub, great meal you can cook in the modern kitchen, movies you could watch on the 57” flat screen HD TV as well as high speed wireless internet.

Just up the street is a scuba diving school and a short drive away are PLENTY of stores for those of you who feel a little “shopping therapy” is in order. Whichever way you look at it, this home is perfect for the famed “Florida Vacation Experience” as it has Gulf access, it’s in a great neighborhood with down to earth but water-lovin’ people.. and only 45 minutes from Tampa International Airport. If you are arriving hauling a third wheel… no problem… we’ve got a huge driveway… just come on down ya’ll.. we’d love to have ya!

OVERVIEW:

Two Story Canal Home

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

Jacuzzi Tub

Great Room

Open Kitchen/Dining area

Large Screened in Balcony overlooking the canal

Boat Dock and Lift

Wide Driveway

Huge Fenced in Yard

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
David Lemon (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.3
based on 10 traveler reviews

Beautiful Waterfront Property with Boat Lift. Minutes to The Gulf.
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
Tampa, Florida
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was just as described. It was very peaceful, with a lot of outdoor space. It had an amazing fenced in yard that went around the entire property, making it a canine paradise! My dog didn't want to leave :-)It was very well maintained, as well. The management company was very helpful and accommodating. I will definitely be back to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Pytha Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Vacation in August 2015

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was very well maintained and clean, the view was great!!!! The only thing that was a little disappointing was that it is described as a two bath home, but in reality is a one and half bath. There is a Jacuzzi inside the master room, outside the bathroom.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Pytha Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Hudson Rental on the Canal

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice rental with perfect set up for dogs. Convenient to restaurants, stores, and highways. East of rental the neighborhood was sketchy. West of the rental the neighborhood was decent.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Pytha Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Markle, IN
5

Great place at a great price

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the house is very nice, has everything from dishes to towels, to laundry soap. the neighbors are great, the one cooked up some fish that i caught and the other let us take his boat out. i tried looking for anything bad and couldn't find anything. i only found one thing that was kind of a pain and that was no garage door opener for your car, other then that the place was perfect!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Pytha Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Horsham, W Sussex
5

Relaxing, interesting, comfortable home from home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The photos do not lie. The view from the expansive upper mosquito-proof deck was of a picturesque sea canal and the homes adjoining it. the property is in good order and ideal for up to four people although all habitable space is up a flight of steep outside stairs. Every amenity was provided and only grocery shopping needed before we could start enjoying everything about it. If you have a boat, you should, indeed, bring it and moor up right outside! Hudson is a bit of old fashioned Florida, not much on the tourist map and all the better for that we felt. There are, though, plenty of local sea food and other restaurants nearby. Beach and marina are typical Gulf Coast boating and fishing. Tampa is under an hour away, Clearwater under 40 mins. New Port Richie is the next town. Local shopping provides all daily needs although the nearby Gulf View Mall is on its on last legs with all Dept Stores either closed or closing. The neighbours were welcoming and the whole neighbourhood was safe and quiet. Easy parking on front or in massive garage. Only criticism was of an advertised barbeque not actually being provided - a disappointment. We totally enjoyed our stay and had exemplary service from Pytha.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Pytha Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Naperville, IL
3

Hudson, Florida

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental is located just off highway 19, a very congested road, and is quite a distance from attractions and the beaches.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Pytha Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Signal Cove House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties