Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Live the resort life in north Wrightsville in this oceanfront condo

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Wrightsville Dunes is a vacation destination offering something special for the whole family! Nestled in the magnificent dunes at the secluded northern end of Wrightsville Beach, this 3 bedroom, 2 bath, 3rd floor condo boasts exceptional, unobstructed ocean views from the private balcony!

An open kitchen/dining/living area, 2 bedrooms and 1 bath are on the main level. The 3rd bedroom (loft) is accessed by a spiral staircase near the kitchen and overlooks the living area.

There’s lot’s to do at Wrightsville Dunes! Lounge poolside at one of the two community pools or play a match or two on the community tennis court. The beach is at your door step accessed by private walkways – you’ll feel like you have the whole beach to yourself! Take a stroll along the shoreline to Mason’s Inlet where exclusive Figure Eight Island is a stone’s throw away!

There is an elevator for your convenience. Assigned parking for 2 cars. Occupancy: 6. No Smoking. No Pets.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2017

Amenities

Shell Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Live the resort life in north Wrightsville in this oceanfront condo
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 14 reviews
Parkton, NC
1

2504 No Lumina Ave 3A

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The bathrooms were disgusting.Dirty sinks, shower curtains with mold. The their was the huge cockroach

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sad that you found the units cleanliness did not meet your expectations. After receiving your complaint post departure, we thoroughly cleaned the property, replaced shower curtains, and sent out the pest company. We apologize that you found the home did not meet your expectations. As it states in our contract and more importantly for future reference, please let us know as soon as you notice any issues. Our primary focus is to provide the best possible escape for you during your vacation and we might not be able to maximize that without timely feedback. We strive for perfection in preparing your unit, however, we may fall short from time to time. If we do, let us know, and we will not rest until the issues are resolved. We appreciate your business and look forward to taking care of you and your family on your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Feeling disappointed.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have rented this unit on at least 2 other occasions. The view from the balcony is very nice. This time, I was disappointed with the condition of the unit. Everything is in need of updating. There was a strong odor of fish when we arrived, and finally found the source at the bottom of the trash can in the kitchen when we removed the plastic bag. Overall, the unit was not as clean as I would have expected and have found in the past. On a positive note, the price is great, just not sure that's enough to bring us back.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: We were so sorry to hear you had a cleanliness issue with your unit. We strive for perfection when it comes to getting your home away from home ready for your vacation, however, we realize we are not perfect. For future stays, please give us a call if anything is out of order in terms of cleanliness. Our priority is to serve your and ensure your vacation goes off with out a hitch, however, if we do not hear we are unable to address the issues. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit, but please let us know if we ever fall short of any expectations and we will work to resolve the issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greensboro, NC
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice quiet location - but close to everything. Appreciated access to the garage to store beach gear. Grilling is allowed on portable grill in the parking lot if you must grill. Unit was well equipped - but keep in mind no busy beach property is going to be spotless come August. Go with the flow!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We wanted to let you know that we can also arrange for larger grills should your family have the need in the future. Hope to see you again next season!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Barton Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall great place, nice pool, and beachfront. We needed all of this and was very convenient for us with kids. Great accommodations for large family. When called about problems--maintenance came right out. Had problems with ants--needs good spray, washer and dryer needs updating, bathtub drain needs cleaning--kind of stops up. Overall very satisfied and would stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Rental Review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Generally, a very positive experience. Only a few bouts with ants presented some discomfort.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: We apologize for the issues with Ants you encountered during your stay. 2 weeks before you stayed, an issue with ants did arise. We stayed on top of the problem with that guest, and multiple treatments in between renters before your stay, but the issue was not fully resolved until the first week of August. We apologize for any discomfort it may have caused, but we ensure you the issues have since been resolved and the property is ant free. We look forward to providing a better stay for you and your family on your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis, IN
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Real problem with ants

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: We apologize for the issues with Ants you encountered during your stay. Many of our homes, this one included, are under a contract with a pest control vendor to ensure the home stays in tip top shape. However, sometimes issues do arise as it did with your experience. We show that you called in to our office on 7/5 near the end of your stay to report the ant issue and that we had the pest company out there the same day. We did not have any record of ants prior to your stay, but we hope you appreciated our same day responsiveness. With ants, one treatment usually doesn't remove them, however, we have stayed on top of the issue and the property is ant free. We look forward to providing a better stay for you and your family on your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers