Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Live the resort life in north Wrightsville in this oceanfront condo

Sleeps100
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Wrightsville Dunes is a vacation destination offering something special for the whole family! Nestled in the magnificent dunes at the secluded northern end of Wrightsville Beach, this 3 bedroom, 2 bath, 3rd floor condo boasts exceptional, unobstructed ocean views from the private balcony!

An open kitchen/dining/living area, 2 bedrooms and 1 bath are on the main level. The 3rd bedroom (loft) is accessed by a spiral staircase near the kitchen and overlooks the living area.

There’s lot’s to do at Wrightsville Dunes! Lounge poolside at one of the two community pools or play a match or two on the community tennis court. The beach is at your door step accessed by private walkways – you’ll feel like you have the whole beach to yourself! Take a stroll along the shoreline to Mason’s Inlet where exclusive Figure Eight Island is a stone’s throw away!

There is an elevator for your convenience. Assigned parking for 2 cars. Occupancy: 6. No Smoking. No Pets.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
November 2, 2017

Amenities

Shell Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 100
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

35% Complete
41% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Live the resort life in north Wrightsville in this oceanfront condo
average rating of 3.8823528 based on 17 reviews
DENVER, NC
5

Private Corner Unit with Terrific Beach Views

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pleasantly surprised by condo, brighter than pictures and not horribly-outdated like many beach rentals, very clean upon arrival, functioned well for our family. Only inconvenience was lack of icemaker. Community amenities good - tennis courts and pool are well-maintained. Nice small pool next to building and beach walkway. Note: Walkway to beach needs attention at season's end (HOA issue). Area and parking kept clean. Very good rental experience, would 100% recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westerville, OH
4

First trip to Wrightsville

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property photos are accurate. The interior is dated but functional. Water from the tap and shower had a foul taste and smell. Bring bottled water. Access to two pools was nice. But, bathroom at pool was closed all week. Staff was nice but seemed confused when asked for location of closest grocery store. Their answer was "Check the Bryant web site"

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: We are sorry that the water had a foul smell for you! If you encounter this again at a future please let us know and we will address it immediately. When this occurs, we simply do a purge cycle of the water heater and that usually resolves things. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to facilitating a smoother stay on your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rogersville, TN
5

Barton- Wrightsville Dunes

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would love to book here again! Would recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Parkton, NC
1

2504 No Lumina Ave 3A

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The bathrooms were disgusting.Dirty sinks, shower curtains with mold. The their was the huge cockroach

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sad that you found the units cleanliness did not meet your expectations. After receiving your complaint post departure, we thoroughly cleaned the property, replaced shower curtains, and sent out the pest company. We apologize that you found the home did not meet your expectations. As it states in our contract and more importantly for future reference, please let us know as soon as you notice any issues. Our primary focus is to provide the best possible escape for you during your vacation and we might not be able to maximize that without timely feedback. We strive for perfection in preparing your unit, however, we may fall short from time to time. If we do, let us know, and we will not rest until the issues are resolved. We appreciate your business and look forward to taking care of you and your family on your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shelby, NC
3

Feeling disappointed.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have rented this unit on at least 2 other occasions. The view from the balcony is very nice. This time, I was disappointed with the condition of the unit. Everything is in need of updating. There was a strong odor of fish when we arrived, and finally found the source at the bottom of the trash can in the kitchen when we removed the plastic bag. Overall, the unit was not as clean as I would have expected and have found in the past. On a positive note, the price is great, just not sure that's enough to bring us back.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: We were so sorry to hear you had a cleanliness issue with your unit. We strive for perfection when it comes to getting your home away from home ready for your vacation, however, we realize we are not perfect. For future stays, please give us a call if anything is out of order in terms of cleanliness. Our priority is to serve your and ensure your vacation goes off with out a hitch, however, if we do not hear we are unable to address the issues. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit, but please let us know if we ever fall short of any expectations and we will work to resolve the issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greensboro, NC
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice quiet location - but close to everything. Appreciated access to the garage to store beach gear. Grilling is allowed on portable grill in the parking lot if you must grill. Unit was well equipped - but keep in mind no busy beach property is going to be spotless come August. Go with the flow!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We wanted to let you know that we can also arrange for larger grills should your family have the need in the future. Hope to see you again next season!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties