Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Play at the beach & relax in the evenings at your oceanfront condo oasis

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Enjoy ocean front vacationing in this first floor, 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo at Duneridge Resort! Savor ocean views and breezes from your private covered porch! Duneridge is located at the northern end of Wrightsville Beach, just a short walk along the shoreline to Mason’s Inlet. Truly the most lovely and secluded part of the island! The beach is right at your doorstep accessed by private walkways over the magnificent dunes. You’ll feel like you have it all to yourself!

The condo is pleasingly furnished with a spacious living/dining area that opens to the porch. The galley kitchen is well-equipped with laundry facilities in the adjoining storage room. Superb ocean views are yours from the master bedroom! Swim in the community pool, or play a match or two on the tennis court. An ideal vacation spot! Try it!

Assigned parking 1 parking underneath near main entrance other assigned. Exterior security entrance. Occupancy: 8. No Smoking. No Pets.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

Map

Amenities

Shell Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

46% Complete
13% Complete
26% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
Play at the beach & relax in the evenings at your oceanfront condo oasis
average rating of 3.9333334 based on 15 reviews
Troy, VA
5

Enjoyed Our Trip!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was my first time visiting Wrightsville Beach. We were very happy with the white sand and cleanliness of the beach. The rental property was in a great location and had great security. The pool was nice and very clean. It was never crowded. Chairs are provided which is bonus along with tables and umbrellas. The unit itself was clean and comfortable. The cooking stove needs to be updated; it’s an electric stove and the burners were not level so it made cooking a bit difficult. Dishwasher worked fine but could also be updated. We had one issue with the sliding door to the balcony but maintenance was very prompt to handle. Check in with Bryant Real Estate was quick and painless.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fayetteville, WV
3

Unit needs updating

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Bryant Realty was very easy to work with. Check in about was a breeze with no wait and staff was friendly and helpful. Duneridge is in a rear location and our family definitely enjoyed the pool and beach area. However, the unit Montague is in need of dire updating. The dishwasher left a film on all the dishes, the washer left sand in all our clothes, the coffee pot did not work, the outdoor light was burnt out, and the door to the patio was very difficult to open. The AC also went out. Bryant realty responded quickly and someone was at the unit within 30 min of calling and it was fixed by that afternoon. We would definitely vacation in Wrightville Beach area again just not in this specific condo unit.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hello Melissa - We are sorry to hear about your experience with this condo, but are pleased to see you were impressed with our service. We take customer feedback very serious and I will make sure Maintenance and Housekeeping make it to this unit to address the issues you mentioned. We apologize that you had to discover the issues but we will make sure they are addressed for the next guest! Until then, we look forward to hosting you and your family again in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Princeton, NC
2

Wedding rental for the family

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It is in a nice area with great ocean views. The unit was extremely overpriced, with the unit furnishing very outdated. I would not consider renting in the future due to the cost of such a dated unit.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback on the price vs the unit grade. We have hundreds of homes at local beaches. Each house, duplex, condo, etc. is unique and priced based on the supply and demand to the best of our abilities. In general, homes with ocean views or ocean front will be priced higher than comparable units that do not have a view. If you would like to stay at the same price point, but increase the luxury of the homes amenities, we can work with you next time on a home a bit further from the water. Lastly, Wrightsville Beach is generally higher priced than Carolina and Kure beach. Both of these latter beaches offer great options that may be more affordable and more fit your needs. Regardless, choosing the right home for your families escape is not like picking a hotel room. We always encourage our guest to contact our reservationist team directly to discuss their needs and interest to see how we can best fill them. We wish you the best and look forward to serving you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not as advertised. Damaged goods.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Stains on carpet, falling blinds, damage to walls, etc. The pool area of the complex was closed and under construction. They didn't tell us in advance that we would not have access to the pool area or bathrooms. Bryant Real Estate told me it was not their problem/responsibility. Wrightsville is a wonderful beach but the rentals here are a bad value. Bryant has a near monopoly and doesn't care, nor do the owners.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: We are glad you were able to enjoy the location, but we are sorry that the pool was not open when you arrived in mid April. All pools must go through annual inspections. Depending on maintenance items, and the local health department's backlog, the exact date a pool is open is out of our control. We are working to improve the communication of these expected open dates, but we are at the mercy of HOA's that may or may not communicate with us. We outwardly communicate pools are open by mid May, but we obviously work and push HOA's to open sooner. Our suggestion is if you book in the shoulder time period in the future to call our office to find out when your exact pool may be open and we will be happy to help. Regarding the carpet - thank your feedback and you were right! We had the carpets professionally cleaned after your stay so that it will be in tip top shape for the next guest. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monroe, NC
3

wrightsille beach spring break

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Bryant realty was easy to do business with and followed through as promised. The condo was in a great location but...needs a little attention. the pool was closed for maintenance which was understandable but the walkways to the beach were closed as well. This made getting on to the beach difficult. The carpet really needed to be cleaned as there were really dirty spots everywhere. Surprised to see off white carpet in a rental condo.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: We are glad you were able to enjoy the condo and the location! We are sorry that the pool was not open when you arrived in early April. All pools must go through annual inspections. Depending on maintenance items, and the local health department's backlog, the exact date a pool is open is out of our control. We are working to improve the communication of these expected open dates, but we are at the mercy of HOA's that may or may not communicate with us. We outwardly communicate pools are open by mid May, but we obviously work and push HOA's to open sooner. Our suggestion is if you book in the shoulder time period in the future to call our office to find out when your exact pool may be open and we will be happy to help. Regarding the carpet - thank your feedback and you were right! We had the carpets professionally cleaned in late April so that it will be in tip top shape for the next guest. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lincoln Nebraska
5

Vacation At Wrightsville

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love staying at this condo. The only complaints would be the expense of "renting" linens. We paid $26 to rent King Size sheets for the bed. We felt it was expensive. Wrightsville Beach is an amazing place to vacation and Bryant Real Estate makes renting easy. We love the privacy and the view and the atmosphere. The whole experience in Wrightsville Beach is great for the restoration of mind, body, and soul. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees