Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Play at the beach & relax in the evenings at your oceanfront condo oasis

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Enjoy ocean front vacationing in this first floor, 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo at Duneridge Resort! Savor ocean views and breezes from your private covered porch! Duneridge is located at the northern end of Wrightsville Beach, just a short walk along the shoreline to Mason’s Inlet. Truly the most lovely and secluded part of the island! The beach is right at your doorstep accessed by private walkways over the magnificent dunes. You’ll feel like you have it all to yourself!

The condo is pleasingly furnished with a spacious living/dining area that opens to the porch. The galley kitchen is well-equipped with laundry facilities in the adjoining storage room. Superb ocean views are yours from the master bedroom! Swim in the community pool, or play a match or two on the tennis court. An ideal vacation spot! Try it!

Assigned parking 1 parking underneath near main entrance other assigned. Exterior security entrance. Occupancy: 8. No Smoking. No Pets.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2017

Amenities

Shell Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Play at the beach & relax in the evenings at your oceanfront condo oasis
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
4

Family-friendly rental with great view and property amenities

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall - Nice Carpet very stained. Walls definitely need to be painted. Great view! Great pool! Great beach access! 10 AM checkout is absolutely ridiculous when one is paying this much! Noon would be much more reasonable.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Missouri City, TX
3

Needs work

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Carpets were very dirty. Sliding glass door is worn-out, and had to be repaired while we were there. Master bedroom curtains did not close. Numerous chipped hardware items. Bathroom sinks and tub had not been cleaned.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Maitland- thanks for your feedback. We are sorry you had so many issues while you were with us. Please note that we have housekeeping and maintenance on-call 24/7 to address any issues that may arise. Thanks again and we hope to see you at the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

First trip to Wrightsville and Bryant RE will do it again

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the condo. It was clean and well furnished. Loved the porch as it was roomy and shaded. Air conditioning was not working but we could open windows and there were ceiling fans. Very happy otherwise, the pool and grounds were beautiful and well kept. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The other residents we friendly and helped keep an eye on my 86 year old mom who liked to wander. Very pleasant atmosphere, quiet and we enjoyed our stay immensely.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florence, SC
5

First time vacationing at Wrightsville Beach, NC

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our stay at Wrightsville Beach. The property location was ideal and the ocean view was fantastic. The property offered everything we needed to have a pleasant and restful vacation. The HVAC in the unit had a hard time keeping Saturdays triple digit temps. Otherwise ideal!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Fred- We are happy to hear your 1st visit was wonderful! We hope you'll visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sheldon, SC
4

Wonderful beach!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved all the activities available and all the dining opportunities across the bridge! The unit we stayed in was great for beach visibility and access to the pool. We were very disappointed with the mattress in the master bedroom. Eventually decided that the floor was more comfortable. I would recommend Duneridge but not necessarily the unit.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Ok--not great, not awful.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was fine/ok--not great, not awful. Condo itself was fine--a good layout for a couple, + 2 kids, plus grandma (3 bedroom). Nice and quiet. Good view and balcony. However, the beds were horribly old and collapsed--I slept on the floor the final night--my back just couldn't take it. Decor was dated--mid 80s? Could be updated for not much $$. Wish it were more child-proofed--get rid of carpet under dining table, and fabric-covered seats. Nice and clean though. Pool and communal areas also perfectly clean. Poor on-site staff communication however--in attempting to find hat left at pool, 3 different staff had 3 different ideas about whether they had a lost&found, and where that lost&found area might be. ??wtf?? Overall conclusion: we'd try Duneridge again, but would look for a different unit. Definitely get 2nd floor or higher unit--first floor looks at grass, not over the dune--felt bad for those folks.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties