Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Memories to last a lifetime at a beach cottage nestled in between the dunes

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 15

Situated among the dunes on the desirable southern part of Wrightsville Beach, this old-fashioned, ocean front 6 bedrooms, 3 bath cottage offers total relaxation along with the comforts of home. Enjoy ocean views and breezes from the Southern- style porch with plenty of rockers and comfy hammock. Private wooden walkway to the beach.

The main level features 3 bedrooms, 2 baths with an open living, dining and kitchen area. The lower level with separate entrance is perfect for teenagers. It has 3 bedrooms, sitting area, 1 bath, A/C units. There is a ping pong table in the garage. Panoramic view of the ocean from the rooftop deck area.

Outside Shower. Plenty of off-street parking. Occupancy: 15. WIFI. No Smoking. No Pets.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Amenities

South End Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 3 Bunk beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Memories to last a lifetime at a beach cottage nestled in between the dunes
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 9 reviews
Greensboro, NC
2

Unacceptable House/Avloid

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

3 sofas are in desperate need of recovering   1. One pillow cushion is tattered and loosely covered with a fabric that doesn't match at all and another cushion is torn   2. The second sofa is badly faded and covering is pulling away. Pillows are dirty.   3. The third sofa has no back cushions (only dirty flat pillows) so it is too deep for anyone to sit in. One seat cushion has fabric that is pulling away. All three sofas are uncomfortable. Some of the dining room chairs are unstable. There are bugs in the downstairs carpet and bedrooms. In the upstairs there is a smell of urine in two of the rugs in two bedrooms. Bathroom that is shared with these two bedrooms has a floor that is moldy In front bedroom there is a fabric picture of a deer that was not attached to wall securely. At one place there was a nail sticking way out that was dangerous since it was next to bed. The "master" bedroom sink is clogged. The appliances are on their last leg. The cookie sheets and other metal pans are rusted and unusable. No small glasses for juice. There is no bathtub in the house so it being billed as ideal for children is not helpful. Terrible smell downstairs. We tried to air it out and bought air freshener but it still smelled musty and moldy. The mention that the downstairs had a separate entrance was unclear. We had children and could not put them downstairs. We assumed there was also an interior staircase. Realtor should point this out. A piece of molding next to sink fell off and hit one of the persons in the foot. We did not try to put this back. This rental unit is a very bad reflection on Bryant Realty.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback and we are sorry that you had a difficult stay. The Halle cottage is unique, and its a perfect home for some people. We wanted to let you know we walked the property and have taken steps to ensure the next guest enjoys the home. We had the carpets/rugs professionally cleaned. We have had the dining room chairs replaced and 2 of the 3 couches have been replaced. We tested all drain lines and ensured they were working properly. All rusted pans have also been replaced. Again, we apologize on the condition of the home, most of your concerns will be addressed within the week. However, we do want to reiterate the charm this home provides, its not often you find an ocean front cottage with a widows peak, private path to the beach, and such expansive wrap around decks. The downstairs does have a separate entrance that we believe is ideal for teenagers. Regardless, we appreciate your feedback, we have taken actions to improve the unit for the next guest and we look forward to working with you on your next vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Latta, SC
5

Family Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the old house and admire the utilization of space downstairs. The shard bath was very convenient with lavatories in the bedrooms.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Watkinsville, GA
2

W VILLE BEACH TRIP

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

W'VILLE BEACH IS SUCH A GREAT SPOT TO VISIT. THE PROPERTY IS CLOSE TO THE ISLAND CENTER MAKING IT EASY TO GET IN AND OUT FOR DINNER. THE PROPERTY IS VERY DATED, BUT UNIQUE AND PROVIDED GREAT BEACH ACCESS AND VIEWS. IF A JOURNEY BACK A FEW DECADES ON THE BEACH IS WHAT YOU RE LOOKING FOR, THIS IS A YOUR SPOT.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hi Rusty- thank you for your feedback. We recognize that this is a unique property in that it is a classic, older beach cottage with few frills. We agree- if you are looking for an updated, newer unit, this is not going to appeal to you. However, it is in a great location with beautiful views and privacy, and has all the necessities to have a great trip to the beach. Thanks again for your comments- we hope to see you again soon! Additionally, we would like to add that the owner has had the carpets and rugs professionally cleaned, 2 of the 3 couches in the main level were replaced with a new couch, and we also had new dining room chairs purchased. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
COLUMBIA, MO
4

Good place to spend a week

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nothing fancy, but it was a great location at a reasonable price. The upper level is very nice; the lower level is OK.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Halle review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was our first trip to Wrighteville beach and it was a good one.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Weaverville, NC
5

Cute beach house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time at the beach house and it was perfect for what we needed. The basement (converted garage) is mostly bunk beds and doesn't maintain a lot of heat in the winter months (we were there in mid october) and it was a little chilly. Other than that great house and location.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable