Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Memories to last a lifetime at a beach cottage nestled in between the dunes

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 15

Situated among the dunes on the desirable southern part of Wrightsville Beach, this old-fashioned, ocean front 6 bedrooms, 3 bath cottage offers total relaxation along with the comforts of home. Enjoy ocean views and breezes from the Southern- style porch with plenty of rockers and comfy hammock. Private wooden walkway to the beach.

The main level features 3 bedrooms, 2 baths with an open living, dining and kitchen area. The lower level with separate entrance is perfect for teenagers. It has 3 bedrooms, sitting area, 1 bath, A/C units. There is a ping pong table in the garage. Panoramic view of the ocean from the rooftop deck area.

**Starting Feb 1st 2018 all vacation rentals of 5 nights or more will have linens included in the rental amount. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens on your contract.

Outside Shower. Plenty of off-street parking. Occupancy: 15. WIFI. No Smoking. No Pets.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2017

Amenities

South End Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 3 Bunk beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

38% Complete
46% Complete
0% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
Memories to last a lifetime at a beach cottage nestled in between the dunes
average rating of 4.076923 based on 13 reviews
Charleston, SC
5

Guy' Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great old school beach house. We had plenty of room and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We happened to go in December, which is fine, however the downstairs does not have any source of heat. Got kind of cold for a few.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Davidson, NC
5

Loved this house!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

You can't beat this location! We were in town for the Ironman 70.3. The house was about 100 yards from the start line for the swim. The house was clean, had everything we needed and was so close to the beach. Yes, it's a little older, but we thought it had that "old beach house charm." We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, DC
4

Review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location, great experience working with management company. For what its worth, the house was clean but the house is inherently old. Great for the what we needed it for... beach front

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia Beach, VA
4

Girl's Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great experience! Location is very close to the beach and we spent quite a bit of time there. We had 13 women for the weekend, and it worked out really well. The coffee pot(s) are small for a large group

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greensboro, NC
2

Unacceptable House/Avloid

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

3 sofas are in desperate need of recovering   1. One pillow cushion is tattered and loosely covered with a fabric that doesn't match at all and another cushion is torn   2. The second sofa is badly faded and covering is pulling away. Pillows are dirty.   3. The third sofa has no back cushions (only dirty flat pillows) so it is too deep for anyone to sit in. One seat cushion has fabric that is pulling away. All three sofas are uncomfortable. Some of the dining room chairs are unstable. There are bugs in the downstairs carpet and bedrooms. In the upstairs there is a smell of urine in two of the rugs in two bedrooms. Bathroom that is shared with these two bedrooms has a floor that is moldy In front bedroom there is a fabric picture of a deer that was not attached to wall securely. At one place there was a nail sticking way out that was dangerous since it was next to bed. The "master" bedroom sink is clogged. The appliances are on their last leg. The cookie sheets and other metal pans are rusted and unusable. No small glasses for juice. There is no bathtub in the house so it being billed as ideal for children is not helpful. Terrible smell downstairs. We tried to air it out and bought air freshener but it still smelled musty and moldy. The mention that the downstairs had a separate entrance was unclear. We had children and could not put them downstairs. We assumed there was also an interior staircase. Realtor should point this out. A piece of molding next to sink fell off and hit one of the persons in the foot. We did not try to put this back. This rental unit is a very bad reflection on Bryant Realty.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback and we are sorry that you had a difficult stay. The Halle cottage is unique, and its a perfect home for some people. We wanted to let you know we walked the property and have taken steps to ensure the next guest enjoys the home. We had the carpets/rugs professionally cleaned. We have had the dining room chairs replaced and 2 of the 3 couches have been replaced. We tested all drain lines and ensured they were working properly. All rusted pans have also been replaced. Again, we apologize on the condition of the home, most of your concerns will be addressed within the week. However, we do want to reiterate the charm this home provides, its not often you find an ocean front cottage with a widows peak, private path to the beach, and such expansive wrap around decks. The downstairs does have a separate entrance that we believe is ideal for teenagers. Regardless, we appreciate your feedback, we have taken actions to improve the unit for the next guest and we look forward to working with you on your next vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Latta, SC
5

Family Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the old house and admire the utilization of space downstairs. The shard bath was very convenient with lavatories in the bedrooms.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties