Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Exceptionally appointed oceanfront condo with picture perfect ocean views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Pleasingly decorated, this 3rd floor 3 bedroom, 2 bath ocean front condo with private covered balcony in Wrightsville Dunes is an exceptional vacation destination.

Nestled in the dunes at the northern, secluded tip of the island, Wrightsville Dunes offers a wide, white sandy beach accessed by private walkways. You’ll feel like you have the whole beach to yourself! Enjoy a leisurely stroll along the shoreline to the end of Shell Island where exclusive Figure Eight Island is a stone’s throw away across Mason’s Inlet.

Relax in a comfy chaise at one of the two community swimming pools, or play a match or two on the community tennis court.

There are 2 assigned parking spots and an elevator for your convenience. Occupancy: 6. No Smoking. No pets.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

Amenities

Shell Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Exceptionally appointed oceanfront condo with picture perfect ocean views
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
Cornelius, NC
2

Graduation weekend.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall it was a good stay nothing to brag about. When we arrived we asked for early check in which they said was not possible due to cleaning crew. So we had to check in after 3Pm. When we arrived the carpets were wet so apparently they cleaned them that morning which was creating a muggy smell and it bothered some of the guests. I think the carpets should've been done previous days. The late check out was not possible cause the cleaning crew needed to get in we were told. Something doesn't add up check in after 3pm but check out at 10am. Thats definitely something that needs work on. The parking spots were definitely not enough. How do you have occupancy for 6 and only 2 spots. They need to have guest parking. The kitchen and bathrooms need updating. The worst of all the water smelled like a rotten egg which we avoided taking showers.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent visit! We were sad that we could not accommodate your last minute request for early check-in. Most of our properties have a 3pm check in, and some larger homes have a 4 pm check in, however, all of our properties have a 10 am check out time. We appreciate your advice and suggestions on how to adjust our logistics. We would love to be able to provide more time to our guest. In you case, we had a guest check out the day you checked in, and another guest checking in the day you checked out. These back to back "turns" means our housekeeping crew only has a few hours (10 am to 3 pm) to clean the full property, and in your case, we had the carpets steam cleaned. We would be interested in hearing any suggestions on how we can reduce this time window while still providing clean units? Again, the contract fully states the check in time and check out time. The online listing also states the parking availability. Sadly, Wrightsville Beach has a shortage of parking. Most of our units that have 6-8 occupancy only have 2 parking spots. We suggest reviewing the property more fully or talking with one of our reservationist when booking to make sure all of your needs are fully met with the home you select.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great view Perfect Location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

But, we couldn't he rid of the sulfur smell in the water. I think the sulfur is produced when the water sits in the hot water tank too long. Maybe something the property management company should have addressed before guests arrive? Although the management company was VERY quick to respond, the smell never really went away. If this is taken care of before you chose to stay, this is a nice area to stay in. Easy to get to and right on the beach.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hickory, NC
5

all is good

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

good enough for us, the fixtures and décor are starting to show their age; however,everything worked and seemed clean.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Carolina, USA
4

Oceanfront relaxation!

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 3 enjoyed this rental very much! The oceanfront location gave us breathtaking views and we were very glad we chose a unit on the 3rd floor. The overall location of the resort is perfect - very family friendly and quiet. We didn't have to worry about noisy neighbors while our little boy was trying to sleep. We were also very pleased with how clean the unit was when we arrived. We brought our own linens, so I can't comment on the rental of linens. Just a few downsides that prevented me from giving 5 stars: the furnishings, kitchen, decor, etc. could definitely use some updating, but for the most part we were at the beach so it didn't matter, and even though it was a little outdated, everything was clean and comfortable (love the little sofa table with all the found seashells). Overall, I would recommend to a small family or couple (keep in mind that only the master is oceanfront) that wants a peaceful beach vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Labor day at Wrightsville

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great family vacation. The location was perfect and the view from the balcony was breath taking. The furnishings were a little tired and could be upgraded. The wireless connectivity was perfect.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Keedysville, MD
4

Overall Relaxing Experience

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Stayed at VAughan unit for the first time -- third floor unit. Overall everything was fine, with a couple of annoying exceptions: didn't ruin the trip, but dropped it from a 5 to a 4: --washer/dryer combo in the closet off the master bathroom instead of in the hall closet. The teenagers had to run through our bedroom to get clean towels, clothes, etc. Plus, the dryer was very loud--distracting if you wanted to run it after you retired for the evening. --there was no broom or dustpan/sweeper provided. We had to buy one. --several of the kitchen knives were so dull as to be unsafe to use. This seems to be almost universal in rental units! --every day the phone rang with a message from the phone company that the phone bill was past due. From a Bryant standpoint, all went well except that we had rented linens that were not there when we arrived. When we called, the person we first spoke to told us that we needed to come get them ourselves, as "they were really busy right now." Poor service, Bryant!! --we did have one issue with the stove in the unit and the maintenance people responded promptly. He was unable to fix it on the spot--it was something that would require a sevice call from the appliance people. But he was there, which was good. On the POSITIVE side for the unit: --the outdoor furniture was nicer than the cheap white plastic stuff that you get in some units. --beds were very comfortable --AC worked great --ice maker in the freezer: nice! Didn't have to get ice trays. --vacuum cleaner was provided and worked well. --big shelf of paperbacks provided. --pillows of varying thicknesses, for which we were grateful. We usually bring our own but forgot. Everyone found a pillow that fit them. Again, overall a relaxing experience. Would return to this unit and use Bryant again--but please Bryant work on your check-in day customer service.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties