Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Decadent Wrightsville Beach condo overlooking the beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Nestled in the magnificent dunes in the secluded northern end of Wrightsville Beach, this second floor, 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo in Duneridge Resort offers breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean from your private porch!

Lounge in a chaise poolside or play a few sets of tennis on the community court. The wide, white sandy beach accessed by a walkway is one of the most beautiful on the island! Take a stroll along the water’s edge to Mason Inlet to the north where exclusive Figure Eight Island is a stone’s throw away.

The unit, furnished in Coastal Carolina décor, has a spacious living/dining area, galley kitchen, and laundry room. There is an elevator for your convenience as well as a security entrance.

Two assigned parking spaces are available. Occupancy: 6. No Smoking. No Pets.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Amenities

Shell Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
27% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Decadent Wrightsville Beach condo overlooking the beach
average rating of 4.0 based on 11 reviews
McCormick, SC
4

Rewind, refresh, renew

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was great. The view was wonderful. The property was in need of updating and a more thorough cleaning (hair on the walls, tub and floor of the guest bath). Also, The commode in the guest bath was not securely attached to the floor. The outdoor furniture only allowed for 4 people while the property sleeps 6. The pictur shows 6 seats on the porch, but there were only 4. The bed I. The master bedroom needs additional support in the middle so that 2 people don’t sink to the middle all night. The rental agent was professional.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Carter review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo location was great, with a lovely view of the beach, sunrises, sunsets. We were struck by a horrible smell when we entered the condo and used the water, which, we found out the next day, was due to water sitting in the hot water tank and to the general sulfur smell of island water. I wish the tank had been drained and refilled ahead of time, or that someone had told us on arrival. It colored our stay. Other than that, the condo was clean, well-equipped, and fit our needs, and overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mary - thank you for the feedback. You are right, our housekeeping/inspector staff is trained to drain the tanks in advance of the arrival to mitigate the risk of the sulfur smell. It appears this one was missed but you were able to to right the issue. We appreciate the feedback and we are looking forward to facilitating your next vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Very enjoyable

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had never been to Wrightsville Beach but heard great things...found this unit at Dunridge which was perfect for us. The bed configuration was just as we needed

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Somerdale, NJ
3

Not Accessible

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The overall condo and facilities were very nice. The views and quietness helped us enjoy our time. Their are two parts to the issue we faced. A. It is not accessible. Salesperson Bryant was very clearly asked about having an electric wheelchair in the apartment was very clear about the the need for bathroom and shower access. We travel every year and are very accustom to asking the questions. Unfortunately maybe the over zealous agent did not get it. 7 days without a shower or toilet is frustrating to say the least. Like most families with individuals with disabilities we become macgiver like and figure it out. However the vacation kinda gets overshadowed when we have to deal with basics. The worst is that the manager never bother checking up, apologizing or helping to accommodate. Unfortunately, mindsets are not very inclusive for people with disabilities when it comes to travel.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Jack- Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to hear the location of complex was nice and helped your family enjoy their week at the beach. In regards to the unit being handicap accessible, as explained when you spoke to our representative the day of your check-in, no unit under our management is handicap accessible and we could not pinpoint where you received that information as your reservation was made online. Our manager on duty the day of your check-in did indeed speak with you, apologized for the situation and went well beyond in finding the answer to your request around having access to pool facilities/bathroom for use after hours during your stay as you were unable to utilize your transfer lift within the unit bathroom. When found that the company that manages the home owners association could not answer the questions regarding the pool facilities, our representative you spoke with personally drove to the complex finding they had to call an on-call technician to confirm where pool wheel chair access was located along with if the pool bathroom facility was available to be accessed after hours for your use. The attempt to relay all information to you via phone was cut short when the voicemail for phone number provided was full. At that point an email was sent to the address on file, which matches the address associated to this review, with all information regarding the answers to your request. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay and wish you all the best in future travels.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Riding, VA
5

Family Friendly

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family has rented the Carter no fewer than four times. It's the perfect beach condo for those looking for casual, comfortable accommodations. One of its best features is the tile flooring; making for easy removal of sand tracked into the condo. The beach front view is excellent, the condo pool is a generous size to accommodate the guests, and the building and facilities are well maintained. The only recommendations I have are to put knobs on the kitchen cabinets and drawers, some of which have a problem of sticking and are hard to open; the queen mattress is comfortable, but has a roll to the center issue; and the twin bed mattresses are very firm and could use foam toppers for comfort. Obviously, we like comfortable beds for a good night's sleep :) However, I do recommend staying at the Carter.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Louis- We are glad to hear you've been visiting for several years! We will look into making the cabinets open more freely as they indeed don't have traditional knobs, only the grooved trim at top or bottom to pull. We will also look into concerns mentioned regarding beds and address accordingly. Thanks again, hope to see you for many more years to come!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
High Point, NC
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time at the beach. Enjoyed having access to a pool in addition to the ocean

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees