Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Conveniently located upscale unit with the best of ocean and sound views

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 12

Conveniently located to downtown Wrightsville Beach, this 4 bedroom, 4 bath lower unit provides the best of the ocean and the sound! The beach access is directly across the street, plus guests can enjoy a sound front sundeck with grill! A pulley is available for small boat mooring.

A spacious kitchen/living/dining area opens to a street side covered porch with comfortable furnishings. Pleasing sound views are yours from the rear deck. The sunlit ground level exercise room comes complete with mounted TV.

Please ask about handicap accessible features (including elevator) with advance request. Heated outside shower.

Parking for 3 cars including garage. Occupancy: 12. No Smoking. No Pets.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

Amenities

Wrightsville Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 Queen beds, 3 Twin beds, 3 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
26% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Conveniently located upscale unit with the best of ocean and sound views
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
3

Weekend at the Beach

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We live in Wilmington and once a year for my son's birthday we rent a place at the beach. This year was not like the others. When we checked in the office personnel was rude, the house was very dirty with numerous broken items. Lamp shades were falling off and taped back on one side. Parking was limited to one spot unless you drove a compact car and could squeeze into the garage. The owners live upstairs and were very rude when they came to ask about parking in the driveway. On the very first request, the owner even threatened to call the police if cars were not moved immediately. This is not exactly what I am looking for for $600 a night in the off season. We will not be renting this house again.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback Amy. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay overall. I went through our records and I did not show that you reported any issues during your stay with regards to maintenance or housekeeping. If you had reported issues we would have responded with great haste. However, I do show that when you departed, the condition the house was left it was below our expectations. In fact the hot tub was left with so much debris and sand that the entire system had to be drained and cleaned and refilled before the next guest arrival. This resulted in a damage charge to you. I also show records that during the conversation of this damage is when we first heard of your challenges during your stay. Regardless, we wish the stay had gone smoother for you and your family. I would like to reiterate that the home does have parking for 3 cars as advertised. If you have oversized vehicles, it is always best to call ahead and verify if full size trucks or SUV’s will be able to fit. Again – we apologize for your difficult stay and look forward to a smoother stay for you and your family on both sides next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilmington, NC
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Easy walk to beach, sound, restaurants. Quiet street so we could enjoy the porch. Convenient layout with four bedrooms, four baths, large kitchen with lots of room to prepare and serve meals. Hot tub and garden area on ground level a plus. Parking limited, so we purchased a week pass from WB gov't offices for on-street space.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our favorite family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved everything at this home on Wrightsville Beach

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kannapolis, NC
5

Graduation Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Rented the Greiner lower unit for my daughter's graduation from UNCW. It was an excellent place with walking distance to the best parts of the island. Cozy, comfortable and a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location and Comfortable Living Space

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property has a good amount of space for a large group and a very convenient location. Outside of not being against the water there are not any big negatives.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairview, NC
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love Wrightsville Beach and Lumina Ave is the best road to stay on with the beach on one side and the sound on the other. This vacation rental is really well kept and well stocked. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties