Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Conveniently located upscale unit with the best of ocean and sound views

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 12

Conveniently located to downtown Wrightsville Beach, this 4 bedroom, 4 bath lower unit provides the best of the ocean and the sound! The beach access is directly across the street, plus guests can enjoy a sound front sundeck with grill! A pulley is available for small boat mooring.

A spacious kitchen/living/dining area opens to a street side covered porch with comfortable furnishings. Pleasing sound views are yours from the rear deck. The sunlit ground level exercise room comes complete with mounted TV.

Please ask about handicap accessible features (including elevator) with advance request. Heated outside shower.

Parking for 3 cars including garage. Occupancy: 12. No Smoking. No Pets.

**Starting Feb 1st 2018 all vacation rentals of 5 nights or more will have linens included in the rental amount. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens on your contract.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2017

Map

Amenities

Wrightsville Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 Queen beds, 3 Twin beds, 3 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Conveniently located upscale unit with the best of ocean and sound views
average rating of 4.375 based on 16 reviews
San Jose, CA
1

STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Summary: STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE. First, the pictures are very deceiving. The deck overlooking the water has nothing to do with the property unless you cross a row of houses and the main road. Then, from the front of the house, you only see another house. From the back of the house, you see half of the view blocked by another house (shown in description). Second, the home is clean, very well located, like a typical vacation rental. Nothing fancy but OK. Third, Dealing with Bryant totally spoiled the renter experience. Once my reservation made, they immediately debited 50% of the cost of the rental on my VRBO account. No problem there. But then, 12 hours later, they send me an email to sign a 9-page contract requiring to list the names, age and relationship of all the occupants. The contract also has a note to cancel within 24 hours with full refund, when they already took 12 hours to send me the contract. They also ask for credit card info and authorization to debit the card when they already debited my account, and the fine print says that if the CC info I provide is incorrect they will use the VRBO account. Duh!!! But the worst part was when their contract asks for additional charges for bed linens. The contract also says I need to provide paper towels and clothes hangers. Wait!!! This is for a short-term rental. All that for over $500/night. No? Really? Overall, bad experience. The pricing posted does not disclose the full costs. Rental by agencies should not be allowed on VRBO. DO NOT RENT THIS PLACE.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Gerard - we apologize you did not enjoy your stay overall, but we are glad you found the unit clean. We are surprised to find the issues you had with the location of the house. Our listing clearly shows the accurate views and captions under each picture fully describing the frame of reference.. The pictures of the sound state they are across the street from the house. Regardless, we apologize for the misunderstanding and we would strongly urge you to speak with one of our reservationist next time before booking. We would also like to add that when you book online VRBO, you are agreeing to our contract (which we sent you electronically). However, North Carolina requires us to have a signed contract - so you will experience this with all of NC vacation rental companies. We do take deposit of 50% at the time of booking, as is noted online... when you booked. We do require an authorization form, but that form is more for any damages more so than the main rental cost which you agreed to when you booked online. Our listing and terms online when you book state that linens were not included. Again, we apologize that you did not read/understand the terms when you were booking. Lastly - if you are unhappy with VRBO, which is owned by Expedia, partnering with professional property managers, we suggest you contact them directly to ask them to turn down the portion of the market we represent.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Weekend at the Beach

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We live in Wilmington and once a year for my son's birthday we rent a place at the beach. This year was not like the others. When we checked in the office personnel was rude, the house was very dirty with numerous broken items. Lamp shades were falling off and taped back on one side. Parking was limited to one spot unless you drove a compact car and could squeeze into the garage. The owners live upstairs and were very rude when they came to ask about parking in the driveway. On the very first request, the owner even threatened to call the police if cars were not moved immediately. This is not exactly what I am looking for for $600 a night in the off season. We will not be renting this house again.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback Amy. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay overall. I went through our records and I did not show that you reported any issues during your stay with regards to maintenance or housekeeping. If you had reported issues we would have responded with great haste. However, I do show that when you departed, the condition the house was left it was below our expectations. In fact the hot tub was left with so much debris and sand that the entire system had to be drained and cleaned and refilled before the next guest arrival. This resulted in a damage charge to you. I also show records that during the conversation of this damage is when we first heard of your challenges during your stay. Regardless, we wish the stay had gone smoother for you and your family. I would like to reiterate that the home does have parking for 3 cars as advertised. If you have oversized vehicles, it is always best to call ahead and verify if full size trucks or SUV’s will be able to fit. Again – we apologize for your difficult stay and look forward to a smoother stay for you and your family on both sides next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wilmington, NC
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Easy walk to beach, sound, restaurants. Quiet street so we could enjoy the porch. Convenient layout with four bedrooms, four baths, large kitchen with lots of room to prepare and serve meals. Hot tub and garden area on ground level a plus. Parking limited, so we purchased a week pass from WB gov't offices for on-street space.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our favorite family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved everything at this home on Wrightsville Beach

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kannapolis, NC
5

Graduation Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Rented the Greiner lower unit for my daughter's graduation from UNCW. It was an excellent place with walking distance to the best parts of the island. Cozy, comfortable and a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location and Comfortable Living Space

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property has a good amount of space for a large group and a very convenient location. Outside of not being against the water there are not any big negatives.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties