Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great single family home just steps from the sound- 2 short blocks to ocean

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 11

This pleasantly decorated 5 bedroom, 5 bath, single family home has many returning guests! It is 2 blocks from the beach and only steps away from the sound. A great family vacation home! Children will especially enjoy swimming in the gentle sound waters.

The main level features an open floor plan with living/dining area opening onto the covered front porch, and a well-equipped kitchen. Three bedrooms, 3 baths and laundry facilities are also on this level.

Upstairs, the master suite with wet bar, master bath, spacious sitting area opening onto a private deck with ocean and sound views is a perfect get-away spot. The ground level has the entry and 1 bedroom with wet bar (AC Unit), and bath.

So pack up the kids and grandkids and experience a fantastic Wrightsville Beach vacation!

Outside Shower. Parking for 4-5 cars in carport. Occupancy:11. No Smoking. No Pets.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Amenities

Wrightsville Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • 3 Queen beds, 5 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Great single family home just steps from the sound- 2 short blocks to ocean
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews
4

Ideal Location in Wrightsville Beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were really surprised that the Shultz Cottage was available when we made the last minute decision to head back to WB for a late Summer vacation. We stayed at this property year's ago before the 3rd floor was opened up to the renters. The location is the best! 2 short blocks to the beach and practically across the street from the channel. The cottage is old school "beach house" with some nice amenities. The 2nd refrigerator on the first floor was an excellent addition. We rented a grill from the Bryant RE and I would recommend that! There are a couple of things that need some attention. There's some funky stuff growing in the grout of the bathrooms. The bathrooms in general could use some updating. The carpets in the back bedrooms are long overdue for replacing. The knob on the front door is broken so access to the main deck off the living space is down the stairs, through the garage and back up the front stairs. Bryant RE was aware of the problem. I don't know why it wasn't fixed? Finally, the mattresses are long overdue for replacing! I would not recommend renting the sheets (scratchy) and towels (tiny). Bring your own and maybe the mattresses won't bother you. I think Bryant RE does a great job managing the properties in WB. They were quick to respond and very knowledgable.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Silver Spring, MD
5

Thank you to the Shultz's!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the second time we stayed here ... and this second time was for our wedding and honeymoon. The house is wonderful ... comfortable and private. This is an incredibly well-maintained property and would highly recommend it to anyone interested in staying in Wrightsville Beach.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Shultz's Cottage, a Wonderful House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Because the cottage has 5 bedrooms and 5 baths, it can accommodate many people at the same time. Moreover, it is a block and a half from the beach. One complaint: perhaps because there had been a lot of rain, there was an infestation of water bugs? roaches? etc. The management company did have someone come over to spray,and that helped.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
3

Shultz's Cottage

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home is very nice. We enjoyed the cottage feel and the Master suite upstairs had allot of charm. The biggest issue we had with the house was the lack of general amenities that you would come to expect when renting. The kitchen lacked general items like coffee filters, dish soap, a reasonably clean sponge or scrub brush, spices of any kind, and dishtowels. Also, we were disappointed that the owners locked away basic beach necessities such as chairs and toys in plain site even though they had seemingly not been used in a considerable amount of time. Also, the grill was locked up, and that seems to me a pretty standard item to allow tenants access too. Overall we had a very nice experience and would rent again or recommend to a friend if some of the basics were provided.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dante- thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately, while our properties do come with basic utensils and kitchen appliances such as coffee makers, we do not provide food items like spices or coffee filters. For a suggested comprehensive packing list, please check the "What to Bring" page under the Guest Guide on our website. Our owners are not obligated to allow their guests access to their personal things; however, items such as beach chairs, towels, and grills can be rented through us when you book. We are so glad you enjoyed the home, and we hope to see you at the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, CT
3

Lots of space- not a lot of essentials

  • 3 of 5

We loved the location and that there was plenty of room for our whole group. It's managed by a rental company which is different than my other VRBO experiences. Because of this, we had to supply everything including all linens, paper towels, toilet paper, dish soaps, etc... No grill or any beach items to use either. The first floor room was musty and hard to regulate the temperature with the window AC. Other rooms were nice. Many cockroaches inside and outside. You can't beat the location and views from the porches.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pittsburgh, PA
3

Great layout but too many cockroaches

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house had a nice layout but I just couldn't get over all of the cockroaches. I've been renting houses at Wrightsville beach for 15 years and never had a problem like this before.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hi Michelle- thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear about your unfortunate issues with the roaches of Wrightsville Beach. No one is ever happy to see a roach. This house has since been set up for monthly pest treatments in an attempt to control the issue. We hope that you will consider Bryant Real Estate again in the future when planning any trips to the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties