Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Renovated oceanfront condo with a resort atmosphere and amenities

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Station One unit 1/G - Kids young and old will enjoy a Wrightsville Beach vacation in this 2 bedroom, 2 bath 1st floor condo in Station One. It is beautifully appointed with attractive décor and boasts ceramic tile in the kitchen/living/dining area.

Enjoy superb ocean views from the private balcony overlooking the swimming pool. There's lots to do at Station One! Lounge by the pool, pay a match or two on the tennis courts, and of course, the ocean is right there! Children can burn off energy at the play area adjacent to the pool.

Other amenities include a grilling area with picnic tables on the meticulously groomed grounds, coin laundry on each floor, 24 hour security, and elevator. Conveniently located, Station One is just a short stroll to downtown Wrightsville Beach with shops, grocery, and restaurants.

There is parking for 2 cars in the street side parking lot. Occupancy: 6 No Smoking. No Pets.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2017

Amenities

Wrightsville Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Renovated oceanfront condo with a resort atmosphere and amenities
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
3

Ironman Wilmington

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pros: great location for the swim start and T1. Several restaurants and a coffee shop within a block. Secure property. Easy access to wonderful beach for playing in the waves. Comfortable beds in the unit. Enough space and basics for our family of 5. Cons: one day I came back to 2 exterminators in our unit.We had not been told that they were expected. This is unacceptable. The requirement to make your own beds and pay extra for linens was a bit much. Other families we traveled with stayed in Station One did not have the same requirement. It made the property feel more like a summer camp and less like a service-oriented VRBO. I have used vacation rentals many times, and this is the only one where I had to set up my own beds and pay extra for linens. Unit is dated (not at the cost of comfort, just style)

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Laurie- thanks for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the location of this unit, and hope you had a great race! We are sorry about the exterminators- if you did not call for them to come, then you should have been asked if it was alright for them to enter the unit. We apologize if that was the case. We are also sorry that you did not find our linen policy to be to your benefit. We do not include linens and bed-making because to do so would mean that our rates would be higher, and many of our guests who prefer to bring their own sheets and towels would have no option but to pay more for a service they do not need. We believe that this is a courteous gesture, and hope that you agree. Thanks again for your comments, and we hope that you will consider Bryant Real Estate when planning your next trip to the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
charlet, NC
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo was wonderful- clean, perfect location. We plan to be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beach and Hurricane weekend

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location was great. The office employees both at Bryant and Station One were very helpful. Full kitchen was nice and everything worked and unit was clean. However one set of keys for five adults was a problem. Keys needed for beach access, going to car and using bathroom at poolside. Not ideal! Also paid extra for linen and towels unnecessary because should be included.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greensboro, NC
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Out of all the places we have stayed, this one we felt most at home in. Quiet, great location, beautiful place. We immediately felt relaxed and stayed that way all week! Easy access to beach along with the hot spots of Wrightsville. Loved the storage area for beach items! Already reserved our week next year! Can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
indian land, SC
5

Boys trip to Wrightsville

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful stay on our Labor Day vacation and would gladly return to the same condo again. The Allensworth was fantastic with a wonderful view. The staff at Bryant Realty was professional and helpful. I would rate my experience a 5 star!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Allensworth July 2015

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We are in Wrightsville Beach 3 times a year to see family, so we rent a lot of these condos. POSITIVES: -building's location is fantastic (near coffee shop, restaurants, stores, on beach) -pool is nice -Bedrooms in Allensworth unit are nice -we love Wrightsville Beach -Great, hassle free parking -Building feels safe, secur OPPORTUNITIES -Allensworth unit view is not as nice as most units in building -Allensworth bathrooms and kitchen are clean but a little dated -Allensworth unit fake plants with dust on them should be removed. Just say no to fake plants -Management Company left floors dirty -Managment company is not as professional as competitors -Building employees aren't particularly friendly to guests I would not discourage anyone from renting this unit. We had a great time. I would give it a C+ compared to other rentals.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: John- We are sorry to hear all wasn't as you expected as the location really is ideal. We will look concerns mentioned and address accordingly. Glad to hear everyone had a great time overall and hope you'll visit the beach again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties