Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Renovated oceanfront condo with a resort atmosphere and amenities

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Station One unit 1/G - Kids young and old will enjoy a Wrightsville Beach vacation in this 2 bedroom, 2 bath 1st floor condo in Station One. It is beautifully appointed with attractive décor and boasts ceramic tile in the kitchen/living/dining area.

Enjoy superb ocean views from the private balcony overlooking the swimming pool. There's lots to do at Station One! Lounge by the pool, pay a match or two on the tennis courts, and of course, the ocean is right there! Children can burn off energy at the play area adjacent to the pool.

Other amenities include a grilling area with picnic tables on the meticulously groomed grounds, coin laundry on each floor, 24 hour security, and elevator. Conveniently located, Station One is just a short stroll to downtown Wrightsville Beach with shops, grocery, and restaurants.

There is parking for 2 cars in the street side parking lot. Occupancy: 6 No Smoking. No Pets.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

Amenities

Wrightsville Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Renovated oceanfront condo with a resort atmosphere and amenities
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
Greensboro, NC
5

Beachfront Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Absolutely love this condo. Clean, well kept and well stocked. Hate the washer and dryer was out of order. That was a selling point for us to stay there. Love the building has a beach chair/umbrella storage area by pool (secured). Across street from ice cream, Trolly Stop, Tower 7. Love everything about this place. Hope the washer/dryer gets replaced..we do love this place!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mooresville, NC
5

Delightful Wrightsville condo (be SURE to order linens/ towels)

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Convenient little oceanfront condo! I must not have checked the linens & towels section correctly. I didn't want to pay for bed makeup; I didn't have towels or bed linens for the family when we showed up after the office had closed! Thankful for Belk's!! I WISH there was a safeguard (double check) understanding about linens & towels. After hours realtor hotline is a must!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, thank you so much for highlighting this as a concern. Though this issue rarely happens, we value your feedback and have made some adjustments. We now require a signature on the contract that the guest acknowledges that the linens are not provided. We hope this will prevent or mitigate this issue from occurring again with future guests. We would also like to add that we do have an after hours number where you can speak with one of our employees (not an overseas call center) to address your concerns. If you had called, we would have gladly sent someone out to deliver linens for you. Regardless, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to working with you again in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cornelius, NC
5

Great central Wrightsville Beach location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We decided to make a beach trip with 24 hours to spare so we weren't expecting to find a great property selection. We were incorrect in that assumption. This condo was wonderful. Centrally located - less than a block from shops, restaurants, and all that WB has to offer. The unit was clean and updated and had everything we needed. We chose to bring our own linens but they are available to rent if you prefer. I was a little worried we would hear people all night given our location to central WB, but again, wasted worry. Very quiet condo/property. Only negative was we only had 2 nights here. Will definitely look at this property and unit again for future trips to WB.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ironman Wilmington

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pros: great location for the swim start and T1. Several restaurants and a coffee shop within a block. Secure property. Easy access to wonderful beach for playing in the waves. Comfortable beds in the unit. Enough space and basics for our family of 5. Cons: one day I came back to 2 exterminators in our unit.We had not been told that they were expected. This is unacceptable. The requirement to make your own beds and pay extra for linens was a bit much. Other families we traveled with stayed in Station One did not have the same requirement. It made the property feel more like a summer camp and less like a service-oriented VRBO. I have used vacation rentals many times, and this is the only one where I had to set up my own beds and pay extra for linens. Unit is dated (not at the cost of comfort, just style)

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Laurie- thanks for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the location of this unit, and hope you had a great race! We are sorry about the exterminators- if you did not call for them to come, then you should have been asked if it was alright for them to enter the unit. We apologize if that was the case. We are also sorry that you did not find our linen policy to be to your benefit. We do not include linens and bed-making because to do so would mean that our rates would be higher, and many of our guests who prefer to bring their own sheets and towels would have no option but to pay more for a service they do not need. We believe that this is a courteous gesture, and hope that you agree. Thanks again for your comments, and we hope that you will consider Bryant Real Estate when planning your next trip to the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
charlet, NC
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo was wonderful- clean, perfect location. We plan to be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chapel Hill, NC
4

Beach and Hurricane weekend

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location was great. The office employees both at Bryant and Station One were very helpful. Full kitchen was nice and everything worked and unit was clean. However one set of keys for five adults was a problem. Keys needed for beach access, going to car and using bathroom at poolside. Not ideal! Also paid extra for linen and towels unnecessary because should be included.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable