Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Inexpensive, oceanfront unit near the pier with spanning ocean views

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Are you looking for affordable, no frills accommodations at Wrightsville Beach? This ocean front 2 bedroom, 1 bath lower unit with a great deck and view of Johnnie Mercer’s Pier is the perfect solution! You’ll feel like you’re right on the beach!

**Starting Feb 1st 2018 all vacation rentals of 5 nights or more will have linens included in the rental amount. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens on your contract.

For larger groups, rent other 3 units in the building, contact us directly for the property ID info.

Occupancy: 4. Off-street parking for 1 car. No washer/dryer. No Pets. No Smoking. No central air - only window units. The roof top sundeck is not included in the rental.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2018

Amenities

Wrightsville Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Inexpensive, oceanfront unit near the pier with spanning ocean views
average rating of 4.0 based on 28 reviews
2

Great View - Needs updates

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property has second to none view, but view suffers from the lack of updates in these units. Great for college kids who may not care about the "inside" Many things non functional (like the heat!)

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Visiting our new granddaughter for Christmas

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a little small, but ok for the two of us! Hubby was disappointed in the bed and the lack of cable channels but enjoyed watching the birds and porpoises with our awesome view! I loved waking up to the view each morning! But we spent most of our time at our daughters home!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Wedding Trip

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The real estate company was good the condo was ok. Needs updating, new queen mattress and the ceiling tiles in the bathroom are awful. The Oceanfront view is great but would probably not rent this unit again. Liked the location but would prefer a more updated condo with newer frying pans, wine opener, and a few other kitchen items.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback, we have alerted our housekeeping and maintenance team to address the concerns you mentioned. We love the Parker units. Its hard to find a place on the beach with that view at that price point. We realize some guest may be interested in more upscale furnishings, however, we feel the home is properly priced. Regardless, we are looking forward to facilitating your next escape!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Clean but a dump

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

If you are looking for a place on the beach for a frat party-this is your place. Pictures on line make it look much better than it actually is. It does have beds that are not bad, a sofa that is comfy(bring extra towels to cover) don't expect much and you will be OK- I just expected a "5" but got a "2"....if that. Sorry I have never given a bad review-until now.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Dianne, We appreciate your feedback but are sad you did not enjoy your stay. We do not allow frat parties in any of our homes, so this is not the ideal place for that group. This is a great property, but we know this property is not ideal for everyone. It is marketed as "Inexpensive, oceanfront unit near the pier with spanning ocean views" This property has one of the most amazing views on the beach, and the price can not be beat. We always encourage people to contact our office before booking to make sure the property fits their needs and expectations. If you have a higher standard we might be able to find you a property at another beach or further back from the ocean for a similar price point, or if your budget was flexible, we can certainly increase the standard of the unit you booked. Either way - we look forward to facilitating your next family vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lynchburg, VA
4

Nice but needs some work

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of this condo is exactly what we wanted and so was the price, but the place needs some love! The sofa had rips, the fridge had rust spots, the kitchen cabinets were falling apart, and don't get me started on the light in the bathroom. I was nervous taking my first shower that I might get electrocuted or that the light might actually fall on me. Most of the issues with the rental are cosmetic though and I never got electrocuted. Overall the place was worth it and even with a lot of rain, my family had a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Chris - thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our services and the location but apologize for some of the other issues you encountered. This inst a luxury accommodation as you made note the price was worth it. This place is all about the view, and its simply breathtaking. That being said - we will share your comments with the owner. He is steadfast in making improvements every year. We look forward to hosting you and your family again on your next vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Albans, WV
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the second time staying at this location and it was great. We loved the proximity to the beach. We loved hearing the waves crash as we sat on the porch. The only drawback was the condo needs a little updating, however, it was very clean when we arrived. We will be staying there again next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees