Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Live luxuriously with marsh views, boat slip, sparkling pool & tennis courts

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Salt marshes teeming with wild life and spectacular sunset views are just of few of the outstanding features of this upper level, 3 bedroom, 2 bath unit in Cordgrass Bay.

Located at the northern end of the island set back from South Lumina Avenue, this beautifully landscaped condo complex is perfect for a family vacation. The community swimming pool with cabana and tennis courts will keep everyone entertained and it’s only a short walk across the street to the public beach access next to Duneridge Resort.

The pleasantly decorated unit has an open living/dining/kitchen area with wonderful salt marsh views. A spacious covered deck off the master bedroom and living area is the perfect spot to relax and savor nature at its best! The other 2 bedrooms open to a street side deck, making for lots of outdoor living space.

As an added plus, the unit has a boat slip. Please reserve it at the time you book the unit.

**Starting Feb 1st 2018 all vacation rentals of 5 nights or more will have linens included in the rental amount. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens on your contract.

Parking for 2 cars. Occupancy: 6. No Smoking. No Pets.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2017

Amenities

Shell Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

41% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Live luxuriously with marsh views, boat slip, sparkling pool & tennis courts
average rating of 4.0833335 based on 12 reviews
Wilmington, NC
3

Cordgrass bay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall cordgrass is a nice place to stay, this particular unit is quite dated. Don't plan on watching any tv, not a big deal,but would have been nice. Buy ice before coming, takes the old refrigerator a long time to produce any. The up side, beautiful sunsets and quiet.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Lee- Thank your for you feedback. We will be looking into all concerns mentioned and addressing with property owners. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location, sunsets are phenomenal indeed! Hope to see you at the beach again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
advance, NC
2

Winter Break

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo sits in an awesome location with some amazing views of the cordgrass and river. The staff was very helpful to start, but when I asked for an hour extension on my check-out I was treated like a mooch. I had a meeting that didn't end until 3 pm Saturday so that put my wife on the street for 5 hrs. After all, I did pay nearly $800.00 for 2 nights. Upon arrival, it was very cold, and I couldn't get the heat to kick on. Come to find out I had to go buy batteries for the t-stat. Friday was amazing weather, and when we returned to the property we found that the A.C. didn't work. We called and called but no response. We left messages, still nothing. Here it is days after we've left and no one has cared enough to contact us. This is the first negative review I've ever written and I hate it, however, I wouldn't want anyone else to pay almost $400.00/night for this. Lastly, the place is very dated and it has terrible sulfur water, and its fair share of pests (roaches, etc). Within 10 minutes of our arrival, my wife was aggressively approached by some nut job in the parking lot claiming to be the owner of the complex, so beware.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: We want to apologize for the difficulty you had with your stay but we appreciate the feedback. After your departure we sent a pest control company to the property to address the pest you referenced. We also had the HVAC system serviced. Everything was operating fine when checked, but we noticed the thermostat was set to "off". However, on a follow up service call we discovered an issue with voltage being sent to the HVAC system and that may have been causing the issue you encountered. After you departed we went to take a look at the water as well. During the winter when vacation rentals on the beach are stagnat, the smell of sulfur can develop as water sits in the hot water heater. If you run the tank dry, this resolves the issue and that is what we did. Lastly - our normal check out time is 10 am for all of our properties. In some cases we can allow for late check outs but the timing of the next guest, housekeeping staff schedule, and such all define whether or not its even an option. We apologize that we were unable to honor your request. We do look forward to serving you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
4

Beautiful view and responsive rental company w some challenges.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view and amenities were nice, the company was responsive. There were some challenges. This property has three bedrooms but only two spaces for cars which created some problems for us. The back deck door lock was broken when we arrived and one bathroom door stuck badly. When we got around to contacting the company they immediately responded. The layout of the house is such that the back door opens right on top of the fireplace hearth, creating a fall hazard. The TV backs up to the master bedroom and faces the dining room table. Perhaps a flatscreen TV could be mounted over the fireplace and the door could open in the other direction. We could never figure out the cable.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wrightsville beach condo with awesome sunset views!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great condo at Wrightsville Beach. Loved the views!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing waterfront condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was great. I loved the amazing sunsets. The location was perfect on Wrightsville Beach, NC. We enjoyed the short walk to the beach.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Wrightsville Beach, a view of the sound

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location, view and boat slip were plusses. General condition was a bit disappointing, considering the cost.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Thomas- Great to hear you enjoyed the location, great spot to watch the sun set! Hope you'll visit us at the beach again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees