Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Overlook both the pool and the sandy beaches from this oceanfront condo

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

The Riggings is the last complex on the south end of Ft. Fisher just before the Ft. Fisher State Historic Site.

This is a cozy 1-bedroom, 1-bath condo that features an oceanfront living room, dining area and kitchen. There is an alcove in the hall that has twin bunk beds and the master bedroom with queen bed is street side. The large oceanfront deck has amazing views of the Atlantic and plenty of room for outdoor dining.

There is a newly redone oceanfront swimming pool on site and you are just a short distance from the NC Aquarium and Fort Fisher Civil War Museum. There is assigned parking for one car at the complex and additional parking for one car across the street. No boat trailers are allowed. Recent, costly beach re-nourishment prohibits any one walking on the sand bags that protect our beach.

Sleeps 6. No smoking. No pets.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Map

Amenities

Kure Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
40% Complete
6% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Overlook both the pool and the sandy beaches from this oceanfront condo
average rating of 3.8666666 based on 15 reviews
Whitetop, VA
4

Good family trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was good. There were more items at condo then listed so I brought stuff I didn't need to. Please reinventory and edit advertisement to help future guests. Very disappointed there was no Wi-Fi. Nice condo, with more amenities then listed.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atwater, OH
2

Never staying there again

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I guess I'll start with the pros...Great lady at the front desk at the office, we forget our keys back at the office, and she personally drove over to the property and dropped them off. 2nd, great location, loved the view. Unfortunately that's all I can say on a positive note. Between walking in for the first time seeing 2 cockroaches on the floor, then later in the week seeing more out on the balcony, that was nasty! The ceiling was falling down in pieces, which fell on my husbands head/face as he was laying on the couch. We had a termite guy show up while we weren't there without any warning, they say they don't need to give warning, BULL! I think the renters should be notified when there's strangers arriving at your place! The pool was closed for days and was dirty the other days, and we tried to get answers why, and no one could tell us (which we paid more for that specific property because of wanting a pool!) Place was very out dated as well as the appliances. I believe they had pets in there at one point, couse the living room area had a urine odor. Our door got hit by the housekeepers (a guy and a girl) next door due to they were fighting and yelling/cussing, that was lovely that my daughter got to witness that drama! We definitely will be coming back to Kure Beach next yr, but will not being staying here!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carrie, we appreciate your feedback and we are sorry that your vacation was not what you were looking for. The HOA does the scheduling for pest control each month and we don't always know when they are coming to the units, but occassionaly you will see those large water bugs on the decks and in the units. Unfortunately a part in the pool motor broke and it took a few days for the part to come in. We were informed that they were testing the pool every day and would only close it if they had to. Those units do not allow pets and we are unaware of any pets being in that unit. We do not manage the unit beside the one that you stayed in, but we apologized that you had to witness fighting, yelling and cussing. We will be sending you a letter of credit for the issues that you encountered. We recommend that you speak directly with one of our reservation specialist who can help you find a unit that would better suit your needs. See you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Augusta, GA
4

Riggins

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My sister and I had the best time here. Relaxing and beautiful. Area not too busy and locals really nice! Condo was aptly supplied with the basics and very comfortable. It was really handy to have a washer and dryer!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Louis, MO
2

Hard to see the Ocean/when sliding door seals leave a foggy view

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very disappointed in this condo.This condo has not been updated in 25 years. The worst is the sliding doors you can hardly see out of. They should have been replaced before we rented~ should get a refund.The furniture is all VERY worn, ceilings chipping, hole in wall in bedroom, roaches,stains on counter tops, blinds falling apart.The whole complex is so old looking. The pool was the best part of the whole deal, beach was nice.Floor,windowsill and blinds had tons of dust all over~whole place needs a makeover or at least a good detail cleaning.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Colleen- thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you found the unit to be in poor condition. We take comments like yours very seriously because they allow us to communicate with the owner to better serve the needs of their guests. We appreciate your evaluation, and will do everything we can to be sure that this unit is in better shape for the coming season. We thank you for renting with us, and hope that you will consider Bryant Real Estate again in the future when planning your next trip to the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mooresville, NC
5

Great Location and very clean!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location and very clean 3rd floor condo right above the pool!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glenwood, NJ
5

This is "Beach Heaven"

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

After a 10 hour drive from New Jersey, my husband and I could not wait to check into our oceanfront condo; Getting the keys and information from Bryant Real Estate was a breeze; the person I dealt with was friendly, quick and to the point knowing we couldn't wait to start our vacation. When we arrived at the condo and unlocked the door we were very pleased at the cleanliness of the condo (that's the most important thing to me); the location, view of the ocean, oceanfront pool and the ocean itself was perfect!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties