Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Overlook both the pool and the sandy beaches from this oceanfront condo

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

The Riggings is the last complex on the south end of Ft. Fisher just before the Ft. Fisher State Historic Site.

This is a cozy 1-bedroom, 1-bath condo that features an oceanfront living room, dining area and kitchen. There is an alcove in the hall that has twin bunk beds and the master bedroom with queen bed is street side. The large oceanfront deck has amazing views of the Atlantic and plenty of room for outdoor dining.

There is a newly redone oceanfront swimming pool on site and you are just a short distance from the NC Aquarium and Fort Fisher Civil War Museum. There is assigned parking for one car at the complex and additional parking for one car across the street. No boat trailers are allowed. Recent, costly beach re-nourishment prohibits any one walking on the sand bags that protect our beach.

Sleeps 6. No smoking. No pets.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2017

Amenities

Kure Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Overlook both the pool and the sandy beaches from this oceanfront condo
average rating of 4.0 based on 12 reviews
2

Hard to see the Ocean/when sliding door seals leave a foggy view

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very disappointed in this condo.This condo has not been updated in 25 years. The worst is the sliding doors you can hardly see out of. They should have been replaced before we rented~ should get a refund.The furniture is all VERY worn, ceilings chipping, hole in wall in bedroom, roaches,stains on counter tops, blinds falling apart.The whole complex is so old looking. The pool was the best part of the whole deal, beach was nice.Floor,windowsill and blinds had tons of dust all over~whole place needs a makeover or at least a good detail cleaning.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Colleen- thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you found the unit to be in poor condition. We take comments like yours very seriously because they allow us to communicate with the owner to better serve the needs of their guests. We appreciate your evaluation, and will do everything we can to be sure that this unit is in better shape for the coming season. We thank you for renting with us, and hope that you will consider Bryant Real Estate again in the future when planning your next trip to the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mooresville, NC
5

Great Location and very clean!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location and very clean 3rd floor condo right above the pool!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This is "Beach Heaven"

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

After a 10 hour drive from New Jersey, my husband and I could not wait to check into our oceanfront condo; Getting the keys and information from Bryant Real Estate was a breeze; the person I dealt with was friendly, quick and to the point knowing we couldn't wait to start our vacation. When we arrived at the condo and unlocked the door we were very pleased at the cleanliness of the condo (that's the most important thing to me); the location, view of the ocean, oceanfront pool and the ocean itself was perfect!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charleston, WV
4

Summer Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time. The beach conditions were a disappointment but it was far to get to a nice part of beach. It was not crowded so that was nice. We had some trouble with the washer door sticking but other than that no problems. The outdoor trash bins were very dirty.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Daytona, FL
2

****

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Shitttttty

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacation July 2015

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a fantastic vacation. The location is perfect. Just a few steps to the beach, what more could you ask for? Overall everything was absolutely perfect. The unit itself was a bit outdated. The fridge was dirty and the shelves were broken. The stove was very old, and it was a bit difficult to use. Some of the burners did not seem to want to work. These were just small issues though and did not affect the quality of our vacation. We will definitely stay there again, although we might look for a more updated condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Heather- Thank you for your feedback as we will follow up with the property regarding your recommendations. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your week at the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties