Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Top floor oceanfront condo with expansive coastline views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

The Riggings is the last complex on the south end of Kure Beach just before the Ft. Fisher State Historic Site.

This is a cozy one-bedroom, one-bath condo on the third floor that features an oceanfront living room, dining area and kitchen. There is an alcove in the hall that has two bunk beds and the master bedroom is street side. The large oceanfront deck has amazing views of the Atlantic and plenty of room for outdoor dining.

There is an oceanfront swimming pool on site and you are just a short distance from the NC Aquarium and Fort Fisher Civil War Museum. There is assigned parking for one car at the complex and additional parking for one car across the street. No boat trailers are allowed. Recent, costly beach re-nourishment prohibits any one walking on the sand bags that protect our beach.

This condo easily accommodates a party of six and is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed. Make your plans to visit beautiful Kure Beach today!

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

Amenities

Kure Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

38% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Top floor oceanfront condo with expansive coastline views
average rating of 3.9444444 based on 18 reviews
Johnson City, TN
5

Vacation 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I really enjoyed staying at this location. When it says right in the beach it was right on the beach. Everything was great and you didn't even mind the steps going to the 3rd floor. The pool was nice but is wasn't as clean as I thought it should be. The worker didn't show up until later on in the day to clean the pool. I didn't like that at all. My daughter loves to stay at the pool. But everything else was great.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Horse Shoe, NC
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed in this condo with our 3 20-something children and we all loved it. The location was perfect. My husband and I are early risers, so we could take a walk at Fort Fisher in the morning with our coffee while the kids slept. The beach was beautiful, clean and because of the condo location - not crowded. The kitchen was well stocked, but there was not a single sharp knife - so bring your own. The beds were comfortable and we all had plenty of space. The only thing we would suggest that the owner change is the sliding glass doors, which because of age were hard to see through and very hard to open and close and the blinds that cover the glass doors were broken and impossible to open and close. The sunrise from the condo is worth getting us for and the sunset from Fort Fisher is beautiful. We brought our bikes, kayaks, beach chairs, beach umbrellas and beach floats and used them all - especially the bikes. The ferry ride was nice and the the town of South Port is adorable. The staff at Bryant Realty was most helpful - even with a package delivery mishap. Our family all agreed we would stay there again!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Meg- thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly pass along your comments about the sliding glass door and knives to the owner- she may be ready for some updates. We are also glad you got your package delivery ordeal straightened out- I know it was a little stressful! Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tuckasegee, NC
2

Not so good

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The ac was broke as soon as we arrived and we had to sleep in the car the first night, they finally put us in another unit the next day

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you checked into a unit with the AC that wasn't working well. We received an after hours call stating it was not cooling and sent out a tech. The tech discovered that they needed to replace a part and the next day we were able to to move you. For future guest reference, the property that required the HVAC repair was K037, the property this guest ended up staying at was K072 where this review is posted. There were no issues with the HVAC at this property. Again - we apologize that this issue was not resolved before your arrival, but were pleased that within 12-24 hours we were able to secure alternative accommodations for you. I would also like to report that the AC in K037 has been repaired and has been working well for the last 2 guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wake Forest, NC
3

Ocean View Condo

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our first issue was locating the unit. The realty company was closed and the paperwork didn't translate easily to the property's numbering. It was frustrating. The shower enclosure is small and the floor is slippery. Worse, though, is the shower head. It doesn't deliver a spray. Must be a water-saver type. You gotta duck down to find some flow to rinse in. Also, the available HiFi sound system is dead - no sound. I fiddled a bit and discovered someone had smashed some S-connector pins. The sound I managed was really, really bad and out just one speaker. Lastly, Ice Trays! No auto icemaker. Bring a bag of ice with you.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize that you had difficulty finding the unit. We leave printed maps (google maps with the address of the property at the top) for our guest checking in after hours. All this being said, we realize after a long day of traveling the last thing you want to do is be confused when locating your unit for some much needed rest. After your departure we had maintenance run by the unit to check on the shower head and the stereo system. Both seemed to be working fine, we did adjust the head of the shower to modify the spray pattern. We also delivered several ice trays so that the next guest will not encounter the same issues so thank you for bringing that to our attention! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

DeRosa

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time at Kure Beach. The condo has been there for a long time and was a little pricey for only 2 people. Overall the condo was clean except the carpet was dirty with big stains and it only had one bathroom. There wasn't a table on the deck. Two big pieces of plywood were left on the deck which was an eyesore.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

irresponsible property owner

  • 1 of 5

If I could give 0 stars, I would. I wish I could say it was a great unit, but we never got to see it.

We booked a last minute trip for the weekend for our small family of 3. We had a CONFIRMED reservation, FULLY PAID, and I made the trip with my 2 year old to check in during normal check in hours and my husband arrived that night after he got off work. After I got the key, arrived at the unit, and started to unload my car, I crossed paths with a family member of the owner who was staying in the unit. He made it clear to me they had no intentions of leaving despite me having a reservation.

After calling the rental agency to figure out what was going on, I had to spend my afternoon waiting (with my 2 year old and frozen foods in a hot parking lot) for them to figure out if the owner's family was in fact going to leave, and if not, what alternatives I had.

While the rental agency did assist me in finding an alternative place to stay, it was through a different agency. The time and stress of figuring it all out and going through another check in process was definitely not the way I had planned on spending the afternoon and evening.

I was fortunate that I could afford to rent another unit before a refund was processed for the original rental. I was fortunate I did not meet the owner's family after entering the unit (I met them on the steps/balcony) and potentially be perceived as an intruder. I am fortunate I decided to come earlier in the day, even though separate from my husband. I don't like to think of the potential danger I could have put my son in if we had arrived at 11pm as originally planned and the family understandably felt the need to defend themselves with a weapon as I entered the unit/bedroom to put him down to bed while turning on minimal lights and being extra quiet so as not to wake him up too much. If we had arrived at 11pm and discovered the discrepancy, we would not have had the assistance of any rental agencies in finding an alternative place to stay and likely would have had to drive a significant distance to find a place to sleep because almost everything was booked.

The owner didn't take any responsibility for the mistake and blamed it on us doing a last minute rental. I clarified with the rental agency that we did have a confirmed and paid reservation and the owner needed to block any dates they plan to use the property so it cannot be rented during those times.

I would never recommend renting from this owner.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable