Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront condo with an enchanting view and resort style amenities!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Station One Condos - Oceanfront 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo within easy walking distance to shops, restaurant and grocery in the heart of Wrightsville Beach! Beautiful landscaped grounds, 24 hour security and many amenities for your vacation enjoyment with oceanfront community swimming pool, tennis court, bicycle room, ping pong, BBQ grill area on ground level with picnic tables for outside dining.

This nicely decorated unit overlooks the pool with oceanfront balcony. Building has elevator to each floor for your convenience. Coin laundry facilities on each floor. Reserved parking for 2 cars, plus guest parking.

No Pets. No Smoking. Occupancy: 6.

.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Amenities

Wrightsville Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

10% Complete
40% Complete
30% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
Oceanfront condo with an enchanting view and resort style amenities!
average rating of 3.3 based on 10 reviews
North Chesterfield, VA
4

Perfect Location but Unit Needs some TLC!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first visit to Wrightsville Beach and couldn't have been happier with the location of the Station One condominiums! Centrally located between the Johnny Mercer & Crystal Piers and within walking distance to plenty of good restaurants! If I was rating purely on location, I would give 5 stars! Unfortunately, our unit, the Medina, could use a little TLC and definitely a thorough scrubbing! After an hour in barefoot, we had black feet...indicating the floors hadn't been cleaned in some time! I did email a photo to Bryant RE who promptly responded & offered to have the unit recleaned which was nice. Overall, cleanliness was not where I would have expected it to be. The kitchen has most of what you need, but dated with a microwave and toaster oven that could be replaced. Rust stains down the front of the freezer aren't very attractive. The master bathroom faucet needs to be replaced. Finally, the keys are extremely difficult to manage and upon our arrival required Station One staff assistance to be able to enter. Kevin was extremely cordial and helpful, as was the rest of the Station One staff! Upgrading to better locks/keys or swipe cards would be smart! Overall, we would stay at Station One again; however, perhaps choose another property.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback and apologize that you did not find the unit cleaned to what you had expected and the keys difficult to work. We will let our maintenance team know about the keys and we will relay the suggestions that you have for upgrade to the owner. We hope that you had a nice vacation and that we will see you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Canonsburg, PA
5

Wrightsville wedding

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay at Medina. We had a few issues that Bryant reality took care of immediately. This condo was not what we had originally booked but in the end we were happy with being relocated here. The location was perfect! We were able to walk everywhere. We were in town for my sisters wedding and everyone who stopped by wishes they were staying in station one. It really was the best location.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stewartstown, PA
1

Construction Zone - Not Informed

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived to the sound of saws and hammers.. ALL DAY! Come to find out that the unit above us and next to us where going through major renovations. When we asked about this we were told that the contractors are allowed to work from May 1 - 31st, 8 - 5pm including Saturdays. Went to the Bryant office. Of course they "did not have any other units available". They did contact the owner and we did get back a small amount of money - 10%. Not much considering the amount we paid, not to mention that we came to RELAX!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: We want to apologize again for the issues with your stay. We want to reiterate, that this "construction zone" is not something we are made aware of in advance nor have control over. You stayed at one of our Station One condos, which is a very nice condo complex. During your stay, an owner of one of the condos that Bryant Real Estate is not affiliated with decided to have some work performed. This owner is not required to notify Bryant, or any other property manager that manages a different condo in the complex about the work. This is why we were not able to inform you in advance of your stay. When you elevated your concerns, we looked to see if there was any other units we could move you to, however, you came during the PGA tournament weekend. This also coincided with UNCW Graduation, and a "One Tree Hill" convention. We were fully booked on Wrightsville Beach that weekend and did not have a single unit available, let alone one that was comparable. Still, we heard your concerns, we contacted the owner to see if they would provide some consideration. This is not something that is required by the contract, but is something we may elect to do to help alleviate an issue that may have arisen. In this case the owner agreed to some consideration. We apologize that you did not feel it was sufficient, but we hope you realize that as a business, we can not take on the liability for things that are out of our control. However, we hope that on your next stay, we are able to facilitate a more relaxing getaway!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winston Salem, NC
4

Great location and space!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We very much enjoyed our stay. The place is a bit dated but just fine for a beach vacation and perfect for a small child with very sandy feet. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kernersville, NC
3

Medina 1E

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I chose this property because I felt tile floors would be cleaner than yucky carpet. Unfortunately they must never mop because walking across the floor made your feet black. It also was very gritty so I guess they don't vacuum often either. Everything else was clean. I'd also choose a unit one floor higher so you can see the beach better. Kitchen was poorly equipped, cookie sheet wouldn't even fit in oven. Station 1 complaint - The LOCKS everywhere! I'm all for security but you have to have a key to go everywhere. They only give you 2 keys which is a problem when you have 4 people. Also the locks are VERY difficult to unlock especially the gate from the beach to the pool. Takes two hands and lots of wiggling, jiggling and hoping it will open. Really need to invest in electronic card scanner or something that actually works.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hi Carol- thanks for your feedback! We are sorry to hear about the state of the unit. Please note that we have housekeeping and maintenance teams on-call 24/7 to address any needs you might have during your stay. However, we have made recommendations to the owner about the kitchen equipment. We like for our owners to be aware of the wants and needs of their guests so that they can make necessary changes. While we cannot do anything about Station One, we are sorry you had issues with them as well. We hope that you will consider Bryant Real Estate the next time you plan a trip to the beach- we would love to help you find a unit more suitable to your needs!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kernersville, NC
3

Medina 1E

  • 3 of 5

I chose this property because I felt tile floors would be cleaner than yucky carpet. Unfortunately they must never mop because walking across the floor made your feet black. It also was very gritty so I guess they don't vacuum often either. Everything else was clean. I'd also choose a unit one floor higher so you can see the beach better. Kitchen was poorly equipped, cookie sheet wouldn't even fit in oven.

Station 1 complaint - The LOCKS everywhere! I'm all for security but you have to have a key to go everywhere. They only give you 2 keys which is a problem when you have 4 people. Also the locks are VERY difficult to unlock especially the gate from the beach to the pool. Takes two hands and lots of wiggling, jiggling and hoping it will open. Really need to invest in electronic card scanner or something that actually works.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties