Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Recently updated oceanfront condo with breathtaking view and pool access

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Saving the best for last, the Coulson condo is located on the south end of Ft. Fisher right behind the Fort Fisher Civil War Museum.

This is a cozy 1-bedroom/1-bathroom condo that features beach style decor with a panoramic oceanfront view from the living room, a quaint dining area and cozy kitchen. The alcove in the hallway offers 2 bunk beds. The master bedroom is street side with a queen-sized bed and new bedroom set. Recently upgraded, this condo offers all new appliances, new flat screen TVs and Wi-Fi. The large oceanfront deck has amazing views of the Atlantic and plenty of room for outdoor dining.

Enjoy a swim in the oceanfront pool or a seaside stroll on the beach. Just a short driving distance from the condo are the NC Aquarium and Fort Fisher Civil War Museum. 1 assigned parking spot on site with additional parking for one car across the street. Recent, costly beach re-nourishment prohibits any one walking on the sand bags that protect our beach.

Boat trailers prohibited. Sleeps 6. No smoking and no pets.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

Amenities

Kure Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Recently updated oceanfront condo with breathtaking view and pool access
average rating of 4.2272725 based on 22 reviews
Grand Ledge, MI
4

Right on the ocean

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location is amazing. Certainly understand the reason for the sandbags. Loved being on the ocean. The deck needs new furniture. The table is rusting on top and one if the chairs paint coming off. The inside was compfy. Cooking utensils in the kitchen were not usable until washed. Some windows wouldn't open. And my husband put a valance back in place that was falling off the wall. Could have used a few more dishes even for two people. Great spot, but needs a little care. We love Kure Beach. Third floor....perfect

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chapel Hill, NC
4

Carolina Beach Appartment

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was very good except the TV and satellite didn't work

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Durham, NC
4

Riggings/Ft Fisher for April spring break

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at the Riggings in the Coulson condo which was a very nice accommodation, older but nicely decorated with comfortable master bed and lovely living room/kitchen. Three flights up which was fine for us wanting exercise. Being an older building super close to the ocean and protected by sandbags, the floors were not level which made it feel a bit like a gravity fun house. The locks on the balcony doors did not work and the screens stuck. I wish the front door had a more secure lock too, however, it felt like a safe place. The condo building next to the Riggings was under construction and full renovation, so that was a downside. However, we really enjoyed our short stay at this sweet condo, very nicely priced for those watching their budget! The pool was not open yet, but it looked clean with a new deck.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

This rental unit reflects poorly on your company

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I think you should disclose to renters the fact that this building has an ocean view that is ruined by huge sand bags. It completely ruins the beach. Also, we had problems with the sliding doors and the wireless internet would drop every 30 minutes or so. I would not rent this unit again because of the beach issue. Moreover, it's a poor reflection of the quality of condos you rent. The unit was clean and the rental company made check in and check out easy. But overall, I felt like I was overcharged for this "ocean front" property.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay and felt that you were overcharged. This home is very reasonably priced for many of the reasons you mention. This is an older home that could not be built today due to the proximity to the beach. In fact, on super moon's or very high tides, the water comes right up to the building! Some enjoy this character, fisherman love the option of being able to fish from the porch. However, it is not for everyone. We suggest next time talking with us directly, all of our homes are unique and we feel we have something for everyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Denver, NC
4

Thanksgiving Week

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, we had a good stay. We have been renting units at a beach for 25 years. This was our first year at Kure beach/Carolina Beach. The unit was clean, but needed a little dusting. No big deal. It is sad to see that it is sinking into the ocean, noticeable by the sloping floors. Typically most rentals have horrible knives, and we have learned to bring our own. Surprisingly it has very good knives! All of the accessory type appliances are very low dollar. The coffee comes out luke warm, and the burner barely keeps it there. The microwave and the toaster did work well. We had to purchase a can opener and a pair of tongs, and should have purchased a spatula...With these small exceptions we were very happy.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
GREENSBORO, NC
4

Ocean front ...seriously!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

About as close to the ocean as is possible....you feel like you can jump off the balcony right into the water at high tide. Beautiful sounds of waves breaking! Overall, a very nice place to stay. The interior is a bit dated, but not a deal breaker. Kitchen is adequately stocked if you want to prepare your own meals, but condo is conveniently located to local spots for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Located at entrance to Fort Fisher.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable