Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Treat your family to this premier oceanfront duplex close to the pier

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Enjoy the luxury of this oceanfront duplex in Kure Beach. Each side has four bedrooms, three full baths and one half bath. This is perfect for a family of eight. With approximately 2100 square feet of space, your family will have plenty of room to stretch out and relax. If this side is unavailable, the other side is almost identical. Need more space? Rent the adjoining Burpeau Unit B, unit K028, for larger groups!

On the ground floor you will find two bedrooms, one full bathroom and the laundry area. The first floor is home to the living room, beautiful kitchen equipped with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, and one half bathroom. On the second floor are two additional bedrooms, each with their own private full bathroom.

**Extra tv's recently added for those days when everyone wants to curl up and watch a good movie**

In addition to its proximity to the ocean, this home is just steps away from the Kure Beach Fishing Pier and a short drive to the Ft. Fisher Historic Museum, the Civil War battleground and the NC Aquarium.

Also while in the area, be sure to check out the Carolina Beach Boardwalk, where you will find shops, restaurants and the summer activities such as fireworks, carnival rides and live music. Watch the fishermen come in with the catch of the day at the marina or dine out with the family. Make plans today to stay in beautiful Coastal Carolina!

Parking for 3 cars. This is a pet-friendly, non-smoking duplex.

Starting Feb 1st 2018 all vacation rentals of 5 nights or more will have linens included in the rental amount. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens on your contract.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Amenities

Kure Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 3 Queen beds, 3 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
21% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Treat your family to this premier oceanfront duplex close to the pier
average rating of 4.4242425 based on 33 reviews
4

Beach Escape

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome location! Had a great beach getaway.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockingham, NC
1

Unable to visit

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unfortunately due to the hurricane weather forecasts, NC state of emergency and our responsibility to provide motor fuels to outlets, emergency management and other response services we were unable leave our area to use the rental. The realtor refused to offer any assistance for full or partial refund or credit for future use of the rental. Our organization of 300 plus employees will be made aware not to use Bryant Real Estate for future vacation plans. I am certain the property is wonderful and hoped to have made a future arrangements for another chance to visit.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Mr. McDonald we are sorry that you were unable to make your trip. You had contacted one of our reservationist and stated that this was a work trip and you would have to cancel, unfortunately you had declined the Travel Insurance, she offered for you to move your dates for any weekend before the end of the year. As to my understanding you were to get back with us because you did not know if you could return before next spring. We never heard back from you to try and work anything out.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alexandria, VA
5

Beautiful Ocean Front Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second summer in Kure Beach and Burpeau Unit A. Loved it all! Excellent customer service. Grill was missing and was replaced immediately! Spacious kitchen! Amazing sunrises! Unit was clean and well-maintained! Beach House Burgers is a must one night! Enjoyed Freddie's as well!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rio Verde, AZ
3

Burpee Rental

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pros: Hands down the location was exactly as photographed. Beautiful uncrowded beach, with water temps that are conducive to swimming. The rental was clean when we arrived, and as newer construction in general good condition. Cons: Poor construction where the air conditioning was misfired and should not have passed inspection sobdidnt work. Even when repaired still too much demand with one zone air so upstairs was often warm at night. The mattresses and pillows were so hard, and inexpensive that they made good sleep impossible for entire party. A towel rack in master bath was being propped up on the wall and fell off every time it got bumped... dangerous.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We will share your input with the owner. We hope that you had a nice vacation and look forward to seeing you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cary, NC
4

What a view!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Sitting in rocking chairs on the porches looking at the ocean is the most relaxing thing I know! Love this place.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southington, CT
5

Nice Location, great house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay. The house is right on the beach and within walking distance of Kure Beach pier and restaurants. The house was great and Bryant is very easy to work with. They even have an app with everything you need to know (wifi password, check out instructions, etc). The only complaint was that the mattress in the bedroom with the porch was hard as a rock. My other guests were happy with their mattresses.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees