Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront condo close to the Aquarium with resort style amenities

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Get ready to make a lifetime of memories at Ocean Dunes, located on the south end of Kure Beach. This is truly the perfect year-round vacation spot for families, and our most popular vacation destination.

Three-bedroom, two bath condo on 2nd level with great views of the ocean. Master bedroom is ocean front with queen bed, private bath and access to oceanfront deck area. Guest bedrooms are street side, 1 with queen bed and other with 2 twins.

Every member of your party will find something to be excited about at this family-oriented resort. Choose from among a vast array of activities such as: outdoor and indoor pools, Jacuzzi, exercise facilities, tennis courts, shuffleboard courts and sauna. There are also private walkovers to the breathtaking Atlantic Ocean. Whether soaking up the rays on the beach, lounging on the oceanfront deck or taking the family to the nearby aquarium, you are sure to enjoy your stay at Ocean Dunes in picturesque Coastal Carolina.

No smoking. No pets. No elevator. Parking for 2 cars at unit. Additional parking available.

Starting Feb 1st 2018 all vacation rentals of 5 nights or more will have linens included in the rental amount. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens on your contract.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Amenities

Kure Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
31% Complete
37% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront condo close to the Aquarium with resort style amenities
average rating of 3.75 based on 16 reviews
Wilmington, NC
3

beach stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

adequate

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and feedback, we were glad we were able to address all your concerns during your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bluefield, WV
4

Kure Beach was beautiful

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The beach was great. The Rothbaler lacked a little - seemed like it had not been updated or maintained real well recently. However, it was away from large amount of traffic and the beach was quiet, very nice on the beach. Would recommend but with some comments in that it was not up to the normal Bryant Realty standard that we have grown accustomed to. Bryant Realty had some confusion - upon check in was told that the elevator was broken but would be fixed in 2 days -- there is no elevator.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hi James- thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed Kure Beach. I will certainly pass your comments regarding the state of the unit on to the owners- they may be ready to make some updates. About the elevator, we are sorry we gave you the wrong information! That information was meant for guests in another unit at Ocean Dunes, and the person who checked you in just got confused. Thanks again for staying with us- we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Simpsonville, SC
5

Family Vacation - 1st Beach Vacation for Baby

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an awesome time at this vacation property. We only had a few issues that came up while we were there and they were all minor and the management team at Bryant Real Estate were all over it and had them fixed in a few hours while we were at the beach! The view is amazing and you cannot find another property anywhere this close to the water, literally at high tide the water is up to the dunes. There are natural rock formations but there is plenty of beach to avoid them at low tide. This property is close to the beach and right across the street from one of the pools and rec center, perfect for kids that may need to go back and forth often, however it is a 3rd floor unit so keep that in mind. Kure beach is an amazing little beach town with plenty of restaurants, breweries, and attractions all within a 10 minute drive. Overall great place to stay!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
3

Needs some TLC maintenance....great location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Checkin was smooth, but beware that this 2nd story unit is actually comparable to a 3 story unit because beachfront units are built on elevator. Location on south end of Ft Fisher end was great....close to aquarium and south port ferry....unit had clogged drains in washbasins and showers and unwieldy patio sliding doors with dirt built-up in runners and a makeshift handle on door...taken care of after second call for maintenance...overall a satisfactory stay...biggest pro-location and quietness....biggest con-substandard condition of the unit

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Harvey- thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, but am so sorry to hear about the condition of the unit upon check-in. We strive for perfection when it comes to having our units rental-ready when guests arrive, so the state that you found your property to be in is unacceptable. We have sent your comments to the housekeeping manager to address with her crew. Thank you again, and we hope to see you back at the beach soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sanford, NC
3

Weekend trip

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We booked this location on VRBO. It was not mentioned in the description that there were huge rocks in the water and the sand. This part of the water was not suitable for swimming because of these huge rocks. It was also not mentioned that we would need to bring our own linens. We did not find this out until after we booked the property. The deck had a gorgeous view, but we had to wear our shoes because of all the nails that have popped up over time. Also, there is only 1 roll of cheap toilet paper in each of the bathrooms. This property is about 6 minutes from any grocery store or gas station. So if you want privacy, this place is great.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you felt mislead about the protected Coquina Rock, we did try to capture them in our deck view photos but no they were not in the description. They are also called the Weeping Rock and are considered as an attraction to Fort Fisher. here is an interesting article about the rocks . We have addressed the issues with nails coming up on the deck. We see that you had booked on line which can be a fast way to book a reservations, but we always recommend that you speak with one of our Reservation Specialist for detailed information. We do provide a roll of toilet paper as a courtesy for all units.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Swarthmore, PA
5

Awesome vacation at Kure beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the location the condo was clean and well stocked. StEpson from the shoes required

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees