Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Escape to paradise in this upscale oceanfront duplex

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 11

Welcome to Carolina Beach! This lovely four-bedroom, three-bath oceanfront duplex is six blocks south of the Carolina Beach Boardwalk, and comfortably sleeps ten people. It has three levels, accessed via stairs or an elevator.

The lower level has one oceanfront bedroom with a bath and one street-side bedroom and half bath. The main level is where you will find the fully equipped kitchen, a half bath, dining area, and living room with private deck. The third level has an oceanfront master bedroom with a private bath, and an additional bedroom with a private bath. Spectacular panoramic views of the ocean are visible from the open design of this home.

While in the area, be sure to check out the Carolina Beach Boardwalk, where you will find shops, restaurants and the summer activities such as fireworks, carnival rides and live music. Watch the fishermen come in with the catch of the day at the marina or dine out with the family. Make plans today to stay in beautiful Carolina Beach!

This is a non-smoking duplex. No pets are allowed. Bed configuration: 3 Queen, 2 twin, 1 full sleeper sofa and 1 twin sleeper sofa.

**Starting Feb 1st 2018 all vacation rentals of 5 nights or more will have linens included in the rental amount. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens on your contract.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2017

Map

Amenities

Carolina Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Escape to paradise in this upscale oceanfront duplex
average rating of 4.6 based on 20 reviews
2

Great House, Great Beach, avoid the construction

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Carolina Beach and the house we stayed in, The Whitney were great. We were not warned that the lot next door has a house under construction. The construction crew continually blocked our driveway. They moved when we asked, but were back in a short time. Wait till the construction is over.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hi Michael- thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed this home and Carolina Beach, but we do apologize about the construction. Unfortunately, when construction is happening in the area, we have no control over it, but we understand that it diminishes the quality of your stay and we hate that. We hate to hear about the crew taking up your space- that certainly puts a damper on your vacation and makes coming and going difficult. I'm so sorry that you had all that trouble, but do hope you were still able to have a good time. We hope to see you back at the beach again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Trafford, PA
4

overall a good trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a nice duplex. There was plenty of space and great beach access. The beach was not crowded. There is construction next door which wasn't great. Sometimes the driveway was blocked and we had to ask someone to move. If you are a late sleeper the noise is an issue. I know this isn't something that the realtor has any control over. The carpeting and furniture could use a good cleaning but otherwise the rental was pretty clean. The kitchen was well stocked and all the little notes from the owner made us feel very welcome. We were there with our kids and grandkids and everyone had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hi Carolyn- thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are sorry about the construction next door! Thank you for understanding that we have no control over it, but we do wish that you had had a more peaceful stay. We will be sure to pass your comments regarding the carpet and furniture along to housekeeping and the owners- 'tis the season for good upholstery cleanings after months of renters. Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Apex, NC
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything about this home encourages a second -- or third -- visit! The home was visually clean, except for the stair steps, which is understandable during the summer season. The owner provided everything vacationers could ask for, and then some! The only complaint we had here was that there were so many things provided, there wasn't room for the things we brought! The first floor air conditioning wasn't working when we arrived, but it was quickly fixed. We had some concerns when originally booking, since the Whitney is so close to hotels and the Boardwalk. These fears were unfounded! The beach at our site was always calm and open. The only complaint we had was that the people staying in the unit beside us made off with a pair of our Tevo sandals and an umbrella the owners left for renters' use, but that cannot be controlled. When time to depart arrived, we wanted to stay! We will certainly stay at this home in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Judith- thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, but are sorry about the neighbors! We look forward to having you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roanoke, VA
5

Loved my vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice beach and rental.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glen Allen, VA
5

1st time in Carolina Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Bryant was excellent - the house is great - warm, nice and beachy, Don't care much for the Home Away fee $200 - will go straight to realtors in the future

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, OH
5

Whitney

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great vacation at the Whitney. Chocked full of toys and kitchen gadgets. Clean and spacious. Elevator was tremendous! Nice beach and great location to walk to town and amusement park. Property management Company responded quickly to minor house repair issues. We need to have 5 adult bedrooms and an elevator so we need to start looking earlier for next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties