Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury oceanfront duplex with panoramic views of the Atlantic

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Welcome to Carolina Beach! This lovely four-bedroom, three-bath oceanfront duplex is six blocks south of the Carolina Beach Boardwalk, and comfortably sleeps ten people. It has three levels, accessed via stairs or an elevator.

The lower level has one oceanfront bedroom with a bath and one street-side bedroom and half bath. The main level is where you will find the fully equipped kitchen, a half bath, dining area, and living room with private deck. Spectacular panoramic views of the ocean are visible from the open design of this home. The third level has an oceanfront master bedroom with a private bath, and an additional bedroom with a private bath.

While in the area, be sure to check out the Carolina Beach Boardwalk, where you will find shops, restaurants and the summer activities such as fireworks, carnival rides and live music. Watch the fishermen come in with the catch of the day at the marina or dine out with the family. Make plans today to stay in beautiful Carolina Beach!

This is a non-smoking duplex. No pets are allowed.

Starting Feb 1st 2018 all vacation rentals of 5 nights or more will have linens included in the rental amount. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens on your contract.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018

Amenities

Carolina Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

46% Complete
46% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury oceanfront duplex with panoramic views of the Atlantic
average rating of 4.4 based on 15 reviews
4

Good beach house - a little maintenance recommended

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

All things considered, we had a very nice winter holiday vacation for a week at this beach house. So nice to be right on the ocean, where it wasn't too cold to stroll along the beach on most of the late-December days. The ocean views from the beach-side rooms were very pleasing. The rental agent dealings went smoothly. The house was in good shape, and clean. The only complaints dealt with a couple of maintenance items. The primary one would be that the vertical wood slats on the outside handrail going down from the main living room/kitchen floor to the boardwalk to the beach were in need of maintenance/repair. Several vertical slats were missing and some were rotted. That was of concern because we had a 4 and a 6 yr old in our party. Also, why have a tub in the upstairs (street side) room bathroom if there is no plug to hold the water in. I bought one for the tub. Overall, for sure a great rental experience that I would recommend for others.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hi David- thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed the unit and its location. We are also glad to hear that we were able to be helpful to you during your stay! As for your maintenance suggestions, we will certainly pass those along to our maintenance department and the property owner. The off-season is the perfect time to update things like this because we have a little more time to get in and work. Also, thank you for your contribution to the upstairs tub! In the future, we hope you will call us for things like that- we would have been happy to pick one up and bring it to you! Thanks again for getting in touch- we hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Falls Church, VA
5

A Friendsgiving weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful, had a sit down dinner for 18 and the place was great.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing experience! Best location and stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had an incredible experience at this location. Very easy check-in and check-out process. Location was very clean and it felt like home. Would definitely recommend. Very spacious as well.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Malvern, PA
4

Comfortable, homey

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

At the urging of our 3 1/2-year-old grandson, we booked “his” vacation house again this year, despite our mixed reviews last year. We arrived this year (for a 2-week stay) and found that the house’s overall appearance of cleanliness had somewhat improved over last year. Having said that, the overall condition of house is showing its age. In particular, the exterior decking/railings looked in need of attention (worn decking with lots of nail-pops and loose railings/missing spindles - disconcerting for small children or those with physical challenges). As it happened, we chatted with the visiting owners of the attached house, who indicated that they and the owners of our house were planning to make improvements to the [common] exterior/decking for the coming season; this would be a major selling point to me for another visit. Overall, our stay was fine. The house met most of our needs in terms of location and amenities. We noted that the patio table was the same, weather-worn one as last year. Because it was nearly impossible to keep a coffee cup or wineglass upright on the table, we decided on day 2 to visit the nearest Lowes and buy a new one (we found a nice sturdy table which matched the decor for $70 - a worthwhile investment/donation for the amount of pleasure it gave). We also brought a couple of extra folding chairs with us this year so that there was seating on the lower/upper decks for guests staying in those oceanfront rooms; it’s a pity these are not provided as a basic amenity. This year, there was a new exterior lock on the main deck patio sliding doors which caused inconvenience since it was impossible to lock/unlock from the outside. The sharp threshold stripping was also loose on that patio door. Most of these things should be fixable. Management company was responsive to our needs. Replaced a non-functioning coffeemaker on Day 2 and sent a maintenance man to replace batteries in a smoke detector which chirped during th

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ms. Christian, We appreciate your feedback and continued patronage. We are glad to hear that the unit has been improved since your last visit; also, that our maintenance team was very responsive in addressing your concerns. You are correct, the owners are aware of the deck condition and are coordinating these repairs with the neighboring rental unit. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed this wonderful home for a second year in a row and look forward to having you again next year to enjoy the improvements!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Longmont, Co
4

Off season last minute stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Accommodated us in short notice, fixed a couple of problems quickly (wi-if and cable) and verified they had taken care of AC "mold" complaint from previous comments, which turned out to be rust on the vents. We would stay there again... the only thing they need is patio furniture on all of the decks. Located by the veggie wagon which is a plus!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hi Elinor- thank you for your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the unit! It is a beautiful home, and we will be sure to speak with the owner about the possibility of new patio furniture. Thanks again- we are looking forward to hosting you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Apex, NC
4

Beach Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location. House needs a thorough cleaning. Mildew and mold in AC vents. Internet seldom worked and cable TV went in and out all week

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the internet went in and out on you. The properties are spring cleaned every year and we have had the furnishings and carpets cleaned again. We hope that you had a nice vacation and we look forward to seeing you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties