Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Visit paradise in this upscale duplex with Roman tub and pristine pool.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Welcome to Swordfish Lane! This upscale four-bedroom, three-bath duplex has everything you need for a memorable beach vacation.The home's first floor level features two bedrooms, one with a private deck overlooking the in-ground pool and the other with two twin beds. The main level has a fully-equipped kitchen with beautiful granite countertops, a spacious dining area that opens to a lovely living room with a gas fireplace and another private deck. The third level is where you will find the spacious Master Bedroom Suite , including a private bathroom with a Jacuzzi Garden tub, separate shower and a double vanity area. The Master Suite has its own private deck that also overlooks the swimming pool and provides an ocean view. This floor also features an additional bedroom with a queen bed and its own private bathroom. After a long day at the beach, enjoy the enclosed swimming pool area to relax with friends and family. Evening swims and entertainment is a nice option with the night lights of the pool. Swimming pool shared with the adjacent unit. Swordfish is a short 2-3 minute walk to the ocean. For larger family groups, both units of the duplex (C049 and C047) are available as an 8 bedroom rental home.

While vacationing in Carolina Beach, be sure to check out the Boardwalk area, where you will find shops, restaurants and the summer activities such as fireworks, carnival rides and live music. Watch the fishermen come in with the catch of the day at the marina or dine out with the family. Or travel a few miles south to the Ft. Fisher Historic Museum, the Civil War battleground and the NC Aquarium. Make plans to visit Carolina Beach today! This is a non-smoking rental and no pets allowed; it is a Saturday to Saturday rental. No elevator.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

Map

Amenities

Carolina Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

35% Complete
35% Complete
21% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Visit paradise in this upscale duplex with Roman tub and pristine pool.
average rating of 4.0 based on 14 reviews
Charlotte, NC
4

Labor day get away

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed the rental unit and would recommend to friends

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sissonville, WV
3

Fun vacation

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall my stay at Swordfish was great. Great location. The only thing was the property needs some major updates...walls painted, carpet replaced/removed, pool decking needs repairs and several chairs unusable at the pool. I think it just needs a good spring cleaning.....none the less I would stay the problem.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Catherine thank you for your review, although our cleaning staff tries to keep the property as fresh as they can, after a season of back to back rentals sometimes they do start to show some wear. We will share your feedback with the owner and hope to see you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manassas, VA
2

Vacation at Swordfish Lane

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was our first time at this property and when entering we found it extremely dirty. Things were dusty, light bulbs out, hall lights not working and a mattress pad was stained with blood. We had two children with allergies and they started to sneeze immediately. We called Bryant Realty and they responded and offered to reclean the house. The cleaning staff came the next day and were so upset at the condition of the house. It was then cleaned properly. Will never go back to this house. Owners need to fix, repair many things. Dirty furniture, dirty frig, holes in wall .

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Our standard is to have all of our properties in good condition and clean when our guest check in and we apologize that you did not find this property in that way. We are glad that the cleaner was able to get the property cleaned properly for you. We look to see you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, TN
3

1607 Swordfish unit #1

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The pool was green when we arrived. The pool guy cam on Wednesday and the day we left it was crystal clear (good for the next rental). All of the dishes were dirty and had to be washed. The mattress in the master br needs to be replaced. Overall we had a good vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hi Mark- thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry it took the pool so long to be cleaned. As you know, we do not manage the pool, so we are subject to waiting on the vendor to do what work needs to be done. It is truly unfortunate, and I apologize for that again. As for the dishes, housekeeping should have made sure they were clean prior to your arrival. Tenants are responsible for washing and putting away the dishes that they use, and sometimes housekeeping forgets to inspect. However, please note that we do have maintenance and housekeeping on-call 24/7 to address any issues that may arise during a stay- including dirty dishes. We will be sure to mention the mattress in the master bedroom to the owners. They may decide that it is time for a replacement. Thanks again for your comments; we are glad you were still able to have fun!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Owasso, OK
5

Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was great! My family and I had a wonderful time at the condo, beach, & township.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilmington, NC
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home was amazing. Everything was clean and easy accessible. I do not have one complaint about this place and would love to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties