check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Make memories sitting by the pool in this gorgeous well appointed duplex

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
9
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Carolina Beach House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 9

Welcome to Swordfish Paradise! This upscale multi level, four-bedroom, three-bath townhome has everything you need for a memorable beach vacation. The first floor has a street-side bedroom and an additional bedroom with private deck. The main level has a well-equipped kitchen with granite countertops, a spacious living and a dining room that leads out to your private deck overlooking the in-ground pool. The third level is where you will find the master bedroom suite, spacious master bathroom with Roman tub and an additional bedroom and bath. Swordfish is a short 2-3 minute walk to the ocean.

For larger family groups, both units of the duplex (C049 and C047) are available as an 8 bedroom rental home. While vacationing in Carolina Beach, be sure to check out the Boardwalk area, where you will find shops, restaurants and the summer activities such as fireworks, carnival rides and live music. Watch the fishermen come in with the catch of the day at the marina or dine out with the family. Or travel a few miles south to the Ft. Fisher Historic Museum, the Civil War battleground and the NC Aquarium. Make plans to visit Carolina Beach today! This is a non-smoking rental and no pets allowed; it is a Saturday to Saturday rental. Swimming pool shared with the adjacent unit.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Manager

About Bryant Real Estate

My wife and I have decorated our beach home to provide a relaxing and comfortable get-away experience with a touch of elegance thrown in. We know you will enjoy our Swordfish Paradise beach home as much as we do. May your days be spent relaxing in our pool and with your toes in the sand at the beach. It's 'just another day in paradise'!

Why Bryant Real Estate chose Coastal North Carolina

Carolina Beach, NC is a beautiful beach vacation spot that's easily accessible from anywhere along the East coast and just a short 2.5 hour drive from Raleigh with tons of fun family activities all around. It retains a charming small beach town flavor but with plentiful activities, dining and shopping.

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Make memories sitting by the pool in this gorgeous well appointed duplex
average rating of 3.9 based on 10 reviews
5

Wonderful time at Swordfish Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this house in Carolina Beach. The house was beautiful, spacious, very clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. Every room was decorated with a specific "beachy" theme. Having the pool in the backyard was awesome and the jetted Roman tub in the master bathroom felt great after a full day at the beach. There was plenty of space for our whole family. The house was as advertised and the location was close to the beach, maybe a 3-4 minute walk. It's also close to a few restaurants, shops, the Boardwalk, the pier and marina. We were also able to bike out to the North Carolina Aquarium and Fort Fisher.

Had a great time and will definitely plan to stay here again next summer!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Durham, NC
4

Had a great time

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was just as described in the listing. The place was cleaned and nicely decorated. The walk to the beach wasn't too bad if you don't have a lot to carry. My daughter spent most of the time in the pool which is a nice touch since this property was not oceanfront. We only had two complaints: 1) the pool was not heated and the water was cold in the morning. 2) this place needs curtains!!! While I love walking up to a beautiful sunrise, the lack the curtains/shades in the living room made it hard for to sit in the area without having sun glares. Overall, we had a great time and the management company was very responsive and helpful.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Palatine, IL
1

DO NOT STAY HERE

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Warning for those bringing their own vehicle. There is a tree that drop debris on vehicles when parked in the driveway. The debris leaves sap that ate through the clearcoat of our vehicle. The owner and rental company say, “They are unwilling to cover the cost”. The property looked nice in the pictures, but was not clean. I echo many other reviewers saying the property should have been cleaner. The first level bathroom had a layer of dust on the baseboards, toothpaste on walls and blood on the door. The carpets were in desperate need of replacing. The main level floors needed to be mopped. My 1 year old daughter's feet were black with hours of arrival. The appliances were lacking. There is a washer and dryer in unit, but it should be noted they are apartment sized. Two towels were an entire load (Not appropriate for a 4 bedroom unit). The stove had two electric burners that would sometimes take up to an hour to boil water. The refrigerator could not keep our food cold and spent the first several days living out of a cooler with bags of ice in order to keep our food cold. The ice maker was also broken, forcing us to purchase even more ice. When we called for maintenance, the repair man was well aware of the problem and the problem was not corrected. The AC could not maintain a comfortable temperature in the house, specifically the first floor. Door locks are worn and need replacing as well. Save your money and use a different real estate company We have stayed at an older unit down the street on the ocean last year with a different rental company. Although the place was more dated, it was far more clean and we had no issues with appliances or general property maintenance.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Amanda- We are very disappointed to hear you had such a bad experience! This is the first we've heard of of any tree sap problems at the property however we did look into what, if anything, could be the cause. As with all things mother nature, she pretty much does as she pleases... one possibility we found was that mother nature has bugs called amphids, along with other juice-sucking insects, whom secrete a sweet substance called, honey dew. There is great debate on whether they cause damage to foliage and if there is a way to control their migration... unfortunately we live in a humid climate(mother nature again) which we are learning can be conducive for them, yet out of our control. What is under our control are the cleaning issues mentioned and we apologize that all wasn't up to par, we will be investigating to ensure all is to the highest of standards for future stays. We are currently looking through service work orders and we're unable to locate any record(s) that you contacted our maintenance nor housekeeping departments as you mention... please note that both are available 7 days a week should anything arise during your stay. Thanks again for choosing Bryant Real Estate and we hope the rest of your summer is great!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Carolina Beach - Swordfish

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was satisfactory. I firmly believe it should be made known that this property has close to 50 stairs, and may not work with older adults and/or people with disabilities, heart conditions, knee problems etc. I think cleaning could have been better, there were areas of dust collecting in door corners. I had to call for a broom and dustpan. We did enjoy our stay in the area, plenty of good restaurants, the children had a wonderful time in the pool, and other attractions. Overall I would recommend this house, but make sure all guests realize that 2 bedrooms are located on first floor and the other 2 are on the third level.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dauna- Thank you for your feedback as we strive to maintain all to the highest of standards. We are disappointed to hear there were some cleaning issues upon arrival, please note we have Maintenance & Housekeeping Staff available 7 days a week to assist should anything arise. We have also updated all listing descriptions to better clarify that this a multi-level property accessed by stairs. Thanks again and we hope to see you at the beach again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Raleigh, NC
4

Mixed review - overall enjoyable

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed our time at the beach. House is fairly good condition - décor and furniture nice. Problems included difficulty with locks (keys didn't work well), locks on pool enclosure broken and several pool chairs broken.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Cindy- We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the beach! Thank you for your feedback as the door locks have been repaired and broken pool chairs mentioned have been replaced! Hope to see you at the beach again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Matthews, NC
4

A Week of Heaven at Swordfish Paradise - Aug 2015

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful vacation! I think we had the best beach weather in like more than 15 years at the beach (and saw no sharks!). This was our first trip to Carolina Beach. The house was beautiful inside and worked very well for our 7 adults and 2 small children (and it looked like the pictures on the website). There was very many stairs (2-3 flights) to carry luggage and groceries up but we managed it. The walk to the beach (like 3-4 blocks) was not bad at all even with small children. The beach was not too crowded. The pool was nice even though it was a little dirty at times because the owner/pool-co/whomever does not seem to keep the pump filter cleaned out as often as needed. The Carolina Beach boardwalk area was a fun place to hangout, eat, ride rides, and eat Britt's (hot and delicious) Doughnuts.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Swordfish Paradise is a short walk to sandy beaches and two short miles to Fort Fisher, the Confederate Museum and the North Carolina Aquarium. This area is full of fun summer activities for the entire family. Catch a short ferry boat ride to historic Southport. You can rent or charter fishing boats at the Marina which is less than two miles away. Within a 2 mile radius the entire family can enjoy amusement rides at the Boardwalk, fireworks and free movies during the summer. The nearby Carolina State Park offers boating, kayaking, hiking, bicycling and fishing. The town lake is less than a mile away and has paddle boats and a beautiful kids' playground. There are plenty of restaurants and shops within a 5 minute drive. More fun is only a 15 min drive away in downtown Wilmington's Riverwalk with restaurants, historic homes, and the USS North Carolina battleship.

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Carolina Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 3 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers