Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Apartment 2 Bedroom, Ocean Manor- Condo Hotel Resort Right On The Sand

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom 1 Bathroom up to 6 Sleeps sofa bed fits up to 2 adults *rate applied

City view – West side - no balcony, 2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, full size sofa bed (available with extra fee).

Address: 4040 Galt Ocean Drive – 8th floor.

The Ocean Manor Condo is a wonderful resort on Galt Ocean Mile, best location in Fort Lauderdale.

The large en-suite bedroom contains 1 King Size bed, and separated (with wall and door) full size sofa bed (available with extra fee) 50' flat screen HDTV with cable TV channels, dresser with 3 drawers and a walk-in closet.

The large 2nd bedroom contains 1 King Size bed, 38' flat screen TV, dresser and closet.

The bathroom is completely tiled with double sink and walk-in shower.

The living room has a sofa, ottoman, armchair, side table, 50' flat screen HDTV with cable TV channels and DVD player, dining table with 4 chairs and a computer desk with chair.

There is also a counter eat place.

Kitchen equipped with full size refrigerator, glass top stove, oven, dishwasher, microwave, blender, coffee maker, toaster, utensils, glasses, dishes, and cutlery are supplied.

Tiled floors throughout the apartment.

Supplied:

* All linens, robe and towels, beach towels.

* Iron and ironing board.

* Hair dryer.

* High-speed Internet wireless is available in the lobby.

*Free WiFi (no password) in whole building and into the apartment.

* Non-smoking Condo penalty applied.

* Coin operated Laundry Room in the Basement.

* Valet Parking $10.00 per day no matter how many times you get in and get out (not included in the rental rate).

* There is no other parking available in the neighborhood.

* Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish.

*You need to have at least one 21 years old person in the apartment to be admitted.

There are bus and trolley available on the street.

The resort has a beautiful large heated pool, and a private beach, it's also right on the ocean. There is a Tiki Bar in pool area, and restaurant in the lobby area.

Also there is a Beauty salon, Coffee shop, 24h front desk, and convenience store.

The condo is a walking distance to shopping, groceries and you can enjoy night life, local bars and karaoke.

It's close to Commercial Boulevard, Oakland Park, and the Pier in Lauderdale by the Sea, where is a great place for night life with local bars. On the beach there are several water sports activities including Jet Ski rentals.

Across the street there is open shopping Plaza that offers - CVS, Walgreens, Mc Donald's, Dunkin' Donuts, Winn Dixie, Deli's, Restaurants, cloths shop, hair and nail shop.

Check-in 4:00pm and the check-out 11:00 am.*

*delay is unacceptable – penalty-extra fee $100.00 will be applied.

Extra fee - Ask for:

* Early check in 1:00pm. extra fee $50.00 (if available).

* Late checkout 2:00pm. extra fee $50.00 (if available).

* Sofa bed or rollaway bed extra fee $10.00 per person per day.

More Details

Amenities

Downtown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Village ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , dual sink
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 2 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , bedroom in 2 ambiences
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
Apartment 2 Bedroom, Ocean Manor- Condo Hotel Resort Right On The Sand
average rating of 4.361111 based on 52 reviews
Auburn Hills, Michigan
5

Awesome condo on the beach with amazing tiki bar downstairs

  • 5 of 5

Chris' condo is very well taken care of and in the perfect location. The tiki bar downstairs was one of the best parts of the trip. Great drinks and great food. We ended up eating at the tiki bar for dinner numerous nights because the price was right and the drinks were strong. They have an great happy hour M-F from 4-7. The beach has rental lounge chairs and umbrellas which we rented each day. There is a great coffee bar downstairs for the mornings. This is almost like a 3 bedroom because of the extra room off the master bedroom has a futon. Lauderdale-by-the-sea is .9 miles down the beach and has shopping, restaurants and a pier. We thought we would spend most of our time there but ended up liking the private beach at the condo the best. The opposite way of Lauderdale-by-the-sea is Las Olas blvd and the Fort Lauderdale beach. There are tons of restaurants, bars and shopping. This was my first time using VRBO and it was a great experience. I would come back!

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. You were excellent guest I would have you again as a guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Nice but not the best

  • 3 of 5

Pretty location. Too many stipulations to staying in the condo that made it difficult to relax. Everywhere you look you see that you will be charged for any infraction. Yet, two of the kitchen chairs were broken. The furniture was cheap and the beds were not comfortable. There was a loud bang every time the AC went on or off.

The sun room was lovely and the couch in the main room was comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The apartment is as pictured has nothing broken and no one complained about the beds until today. This guest wants expensive and luxurious things searched in the wrong place, we have no hidden rules all are on the website. Next time I recommend a luxury hotel that meets all your requirements and you will pay at least $2000.00 per night in a 2 bedroom with 2 king size beds.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

It was ok. Not my first pick.

  • 3 of 5

The area was nice. The walk to the pier was a short distance. The Tiki bar was good.having access to the ocean was awesome. The room was nice but just not big enough. It says sleeps 6 but that’s a stretch because there is only 2 beds and the rest are futons. You only get 4 towels and wash cloths so plan to do laundry. Chris was quick to respond to questions.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I will never know how many towels would be enough for 3 days of stay. The guest has an obsession for towels barely arrived and asked if there were more towels without having checked the closet. 4 bath towels, 4 toilet, 4 hand, and 4 beach towels are not enough? The apartment is as described, has 2 king size beds and 1 double sofa bed.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Comfortable unit to stay in.

  • 3 of 5

This condo was very well looked after but starting to show its age. The air conditioning was very noisy and we had no control of it. We found we were chilly at times and would’ve liked to turn it up. There is only one bathroom in this unit and it is off the main bedroom which made it kind of awkward for nighttime use. We found it well-stocked for the necessary items needed. The area was great close to grocery store and some shopping and the beach and the tiki bar were great, although the beach is shaded in the afternoon as the buildings hide the sun.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a WONDERFUL time! Very nice and clean place to stay! Would love to go back next year!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and clean place! We had a WONDERFUL time! We would love to come back next year!

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place right on the ocean

  • 5 of 5

The condo is on the ocean. There are stores and restaurants in walking distance. There is a great tiki bar and well taken car of pool on site. We went with another couple and the only problem we had is that the bathroom is off one of the bedrooms. Other than that the place is clean and well taken care of. The staff are very friendly.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There are 2 bedrooms being one of them en-suit bathroom as listed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

CHRIS
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

Why CHRIS chose Downtown

It is amazing

What makes this condo unique

Private beach.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great location, great place!! Super easy check in and resort is a nice place and great staff.
May 2017
  • 1 of 16

Map

The Original Pancake House
"Nice waffle."
Dunkin' Donuts
"Best coffee."
Kyojin Buffet
"Chinese and japanese food."
Sage French American Cafe
"French Bistro."
Winn-Dixie
"Grocerie."
Pei Wei Asian Diner
"Very good Chinese."
AMC Coral Ridge 10
"Movies."
Umberto's
"Best Italian food."
Public Beach & Pier
"To enjoy all day long."
Aruba Beach Cafe
Gianni's Ristorante
"Good food."
Ruth's Chris Steak House
"Best meat."
Miller's Ft. Lauderdale Ale House
"Sport bar"
Outback Steakhouse
"Steak."
Fort Lauderdale Pizza & Pasta
"Best Italian food."
Fort Lauderdale Beach
Las Olas Boulevard
Galleria Mall
Miyako Japanese & Seafood Buffet
Kaluz
Nabu American Fusion Buffet
Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-95
Car: not necessary

Casa Calabria restaurant in lobby and Tiki bar on the heated pool area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Additional Guest Fee $10 per person per night
Damage Deposit $300

Your check in is 4:00pm and the check out is 11:00 am.*
*delay is unacceptable – penalty-extra fee $50.00 will be applied
Extra fee - Ask for:
* Early check in 1:00pm. extra fee $50.00 (if available).
* Late checkout 2:00pm. extra fee $50.00 (if available).
*sofa bed or rollaway bed extra fee $10.00 per person per day.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties