check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jim & MaryAnn Phillips

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

2 Master BedRms - 4 BR/3 BA Gulf Front w/elevator, walk to shops and restaurants

45 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Villa Primera House Rental Photos and Description

4 BR/3 BA, sleeps 12

Rent directly from the owner

*****Please email owner (box to left) to obtain a quote, the website is generating erroneous rates****

4/3 Gulf Front Home Has 2 Master Bedroom Suites, elevator and large deck

Large spacious rooms and a huge deck make this Gulf Front home ideal for relaxing or entertaining. Built in 1997, the layout maximizes the excellent views of the sparkling white beach and the Gulf of Mexico.

Perfect for 2 or 3 families, there are two master suites with king size beds and private bathrooms. Each of the master bedrooms faces the Gulf. The east side suite has a door to the large Gulf front deck.

The third bedroom is also furnished with a king bed.

The 4th bedroom / kids room has two bunk beds. Each has a full/double lower bed with a twin upper

All rooms have a TV and a DVD player - the kids room has 2 TVs, a DVD player and a stereo system

The large kitchen is fully equipped and there is an 11 foot breakfast bar. Great for extra seating (4 bar stools) and also for service to the dining table. The dining table seats 10-12 comfortably.

There is a small fenced dog run with deck access and a private outdoor shower/changing room with hot & cold water.

The passenger elevator is a great help when moving in and out.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Jim & MaryAnn Phillips (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jim & MaryAnn Phillips

We are Jim & MaryAnn and we manage this home for our family. We built the home in 1997 after losing the previous one to Hurricane Opal in 1995. We live close by and visit the property regularly.

We do operate a beach property management company, this property is however, our personal family home.

Jim & MaryAnn Phillips purchased this house in 1996

What makes this house unique

We enjoy not using the car, even the morning paper is a 3 minute walk. During peak season the trolley service is a huge benefit, especially if there is 'liquid sunshine'! There are restaurants, bars, convenience and liquor stores and unique souvenir shops all a short walk away. The fishing pier is close enough to walk to as well.

Reviews

5
based on 45 traveler reviews

2 Master BedRms - 4 BR/3 BA Gulf Front w/elevator, walk to shops and restaurants
average rating of 4.977778 based on 45 reviews
5

1st visit - Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation in this beach house! The location is so convenient to the beach as well as being centrally located in Pensacola. We appreciated the welcome basket and extras that were included in the house, so we didn't have to travel in a car with a lot of items. The elevator was a great amenity for our family with our elderly grandmother and parents. It has a great amount of space for 4 families to be comfortable and have their own areas. We were in constant communication with Mary Ann before and during our stay. Thank you Mary Ann! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are very welcome Curt, and we are glad to know you'll be back. We take great pleasure in growing our beach family, and are always happy to welcome return guests, we even offer a "family discount"! We have quite a few who we see annually, or every couple of years, it's fun to get to know one another. You are right about the location, it's never crowded, yet within walking distance to everything! Nice to know the extras were appreciated as well, we're constantly working on added the beach comforts that will improve the experience not to mention, lighten the traveling load! Stay well, and hurry back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Daughter's Wedding

  • 5 of 5

First let me say that the owner Mary Ann is amazing to work with!!! We rented this beach house for my daughter's wedding and it was absolutely amazing. The wedding took place directly on the beach behind the house and the reception was underneath the house. All of our guest raved about the house. This was our first time BUT definitely not our last visit to the Phoenix. We enjoyed every minute in the house... Thank you so much for sharing your beach home with us, we felt right at home... MaryAnn made me and my family feel so loved and more than Welcome... I feel like we are part of the family now. My daughter had her dream wedding, and everything was PERFECT. We could not have chosen a better house or location. Thank you MaryAnn for being a fabulous hostess!!! Don't change anything..... We will see you and the Phoenix soon... Planning our next trip already...

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh April, thank you so much, it really was my pleasure to be a part of your family's memories, and your daughters dream wedding! It really was perfect and Kaila was a beautiful bride! Our home has helped many a couple start their new life and we're always excited to welcome them back! We'll look forward to hearing from you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Madison, MS
5

Second visit

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time at this wonderful beach house. We had our 2 adult kids with their spouses and four grandchildren. The bedrooms work so well with each couple having a king size bed. The location of the house is perfect--just step right out onto the beach. The kitchen is well stocked. Everything you could ask for is here. We also took full advantage of the garage area for toddlers to ride scooters,blow bubbles, and sidewalk chalk out of the sun. Mary Ann was so accommodating to our every need.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, we love to welcome folks back! The area under the house is a great opportunity to get our of the sun (or that liquid sunshine we get on occasion)! We'll look forward to seeing you again, and again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Baton Rouge, LA
5

Lovely Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Perfect getaway for bringing our family together for a week long vacation. My husband and I and our toddler, along with my parents and my siblings & their significant others, were comfortably accommodated in this large house. MaryAnn was very attentive, loved the welcome basket (which came is handy when we got in late and hadn't made it to the grocery yet!). It was great having two masters plus two other separate bedrooms and we had plenty of room. Kitchen was well equipped and we loved that there were extra towels (can never have too many towels when a toddler is on the loose at the beach!), beach chairs and other beach stuff to supplement ours. Also within walking and biking distance of the whole island, so there's no big need to get in your car and fight traffic. Highly recommend this location and we're looking forward to the next time we can get the family together at the beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Amanda for the encouraging words! We cannot wait to welcome you back, you are part of the family now!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Girls' Trip Destination

  • 5 of 5

We are a group of 8 ladies 50 and older and have stayed at this home twice. It is a perfect getaway destination for us. Plenty of room and all the accommodations needed to make for a great weekend. The view is magnificent. Absolutely directly on the gulf and steps from the water. It is nestled amongst other beach front homes, with no crowds to fight. Coffee in the morning and cocktails in the evening on the large deck overlooking the ocean is what it is all about! And as we age, the elevator has made loading and unloading a piece of cake. We will be back and will recommend this beach home to others.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your photo is on our family wall! We love having you as part of our beach family. We took your advice and purchased some comfortable deck chairs, come back and sit awhile!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spring Break vacation

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful week spent in this home with three generations! We had 7 children with us and there was room for everyone! The kitchen was wonderfully stocked, the beds were super comfortable and there was a tv in every room (not that we needed them since the weather was beautiful). Large deck and chairs made it so nice to watch the Dolphins each morning and the beach was so close we could come and go as often as we liked. The extra special touches of a welcome basket and dining/attraction suggestions completed a perfect stay! We would definitely stay again and hope to do so in the future!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad the dolphins made an appearance (they are not always reliable) ; ) Our family is so grateful to share in making happy memories with our guests, and appreciate the encouraging words, We look forward to welcoming you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Pensacola Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Breakers
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Native Cafe

Plenty to do. There are rental services for SUP (stand up paddle boards) & kayaks that will deliver & pick up. Gold cart & bike rental available too. Charter fishing boats available, and pier fishing (they rent equipment).Dolphin & pirate cruises as well.

Peak season Trolley Service and free entertainment. Several Golf courses nearby. Freshwater tubing & canoeing nearby as well as Zip Line.

Downtown Pensacola a short drive away.

Day excursions to Atmore AL & Biloxi MS for casino gambling.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Villa Primera House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Indian Summer
Sep 5 2016 - Oct 7 2016
3 night minimum stay
$630
$3,785
 
 
Fall
Oct 8 2016 - Nov 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$533
$3,200
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$550
$3,300
 
 
Winter
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$533
$3,200
 
 
Holidays
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$575
$3,400
 
 
Winter
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$380
$2,280
$5,500
 
 
Mardi Gras
Feb 25 2017 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Spring
Mar 4 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$550
$3,300
 
 
Peak Summer
May 27 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,300
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$780
$4,680
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.5%

Email owners for complete information and quotes. Events (weddings, parties) require larger damage deposits. Extended stays can be negotiated directly. Linens & cleanings included and the home is stocked with detergents, charcoal, paper products, beach chairs, beach toys, beach towels etc.

Check or Credit Card

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Villa Primera House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Resort
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • Hot & cold water outdoor shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , bunk beds with double on bottom
    other - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    other - roll away twin beds
  • sleeper sofa in family room and 2 roll away type twin size beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Pet Friendly: depending on size and behavior of the pet. Handicapped Accessible (may have limitations): there is an elevator and all doorways are 36 inches wide. Wheelchair Accessible (may have limitations): there is a 2 step transition to access deck (portable ramp recommended) all doors are 36 inch and there is an elevator. Kid Friendly: super kids room with 2 bunk beds, TVs, CD player and DVD player Family Room has 48 inch HDTV

Partner Offers