check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jay

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Wonderful View! New Renovation

45 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Seawind is beautiful new beach-front condo on Beach Blvd with great view and access to private beach. It is conveniently located within walking distance to Gulf Shores Parkway and many eateries and shops. The condo has outdoor pool, heated indoor poor, jacuzzi, sauna and gym.

Relax in a comfortable spacious living room with great view of ocean and a 47' flat screen HD TV, Blue Ray DVD player, wifi. The living room leather sofa can be converted into a queen sleep. And there are two recliners for you to relax.

The suite also have fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops and breakfast bar.

Wake up in the master bedroom king-size bed with glistening view of the ocean through double glass doors leading to the balcony. Master bedroom also have cable with 37' flat screen TV and Blue Ray DVD and walk-in closet. Th master bath has bathtub, granite vanity and plenty of storage space.

The Guest Bedroom holds a queen size bed, cable TV and DVD, WIFI, closet and dresser. It is connected via separate door to the second bath that also have bathtub.

Although not officially a bedroom, the third room contains twin size bunk beds for two.

The gourmet kitchen awaits you with granite countertops and breakfast bar, cherry cabinets, and stainless appliances and is open to the dining area that adequately six seats plus 3 barstools, dining table, armoire with cable TV and Blue Ray DVD comfortably.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jay (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 45 traveler reviews

Wonderful View! New Renovation
average rating of 4.6444445 based on 45 reviews
5

Absolutely awesome!! Highly recommended!!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and close to activities in town. Also, beach access is right on the property. Kiddie pool is a nice addition to the property for little ones. The property is well furnished and supplied. We would definitely return to this property. Had no issues. Owner is very quick to reply to messages and is very flexible-- even allowed us to have a little later check out time since the property wasn't booked for that night again. Highly recommend property and destination!!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Condo was great! Very clean & nicely updated! Beds were very comfy & balcony was perfect as well!!

  • 5 of 5

The property was great! Furniture in the condo was really nice and felt like home!! Kitchen was great and had everything we needed! Bathrooms and laundry were perfect as well! The condo was in a great location and had everything you needed! Pools were not huge but were nice and well kept. Workout facility was great too!! Could easily walk to shops and restaurants if you wanted to! The only negative would be the elevators! There were only two. Sometimes the wait was really long! But it wouldn't keep me from staying there again in the future! We had a really great time and look forward to our next stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo!! It is very clean & spacious!! We will definitely stay here again. The owner was very responsive to all questions we had & very accommodating. Couldn't of asked for a better place to stay

The master bed was amazing! It was so comfortable I wanted to take it home!

Only negative is the parking for Seawinds as a whole is tight & sometimes you have to wait on the elevator since there are only two serving all floors, but that would not stop us from staying here again.

If you stay in this condo you will NOT be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, spacious, comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed are stay July 4th week! Everything was perfect! For large families I recommend! Will stay here again for certain!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, but a little dirty.

  • 3 of 5

This is located in a great location. The condo is nice and it has great beds. Nothing is provided except towels and wash cloths. It did have nice dishes and silverware. Not even trash bags were provided. The furnishings are nice and the appliances are updated. My only complaint is that the floors were VERY dirty. Your feet would be black from just walking on them the first five minutes you walk in the door. The tile needs to be professionally cleaned. We called housekeeping, and they came and mopped, but it didn't help. The beds are very comfortable and nice. We would stay here again if the floors were clean.

The only other complaint is that the elevators can be very crowded and painfully slow. Sometimes taking as long as 20 minutes to get to the bottom floor on a busy weekend.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that you had such an experience and thank you for leaving your feedback. Please be assured that I have used the same cleaning crew for over four (4 years) and have never received this type of feedback. The team responded promptly to your floor complaint and went above and beyond what was expected to rectify the situation by re-dusting all furniture, vacuuming all floors and wiping all floors twice. The clean condition of the water after rinsing the mop was also shown and it was explained that the dirt is tracked in the unit from walking barefooted or with shoes outside on the condo grounds and is subsequently transported to the tub at time of shower. This is why you are reporting that it "did not work". Due to it being a condo setting, you are ONLY provided complimentary "start up" toiletries in the event that you were unable to go to the store prior to traveling or before checking in . Unit is given:- 1-3 trash bags, 1 toilet paper per bathroom, 1 soap per bathroom, 1 paper towel for kitchen, 2 dishwasher soaps. Each bathroom is provided --6 bath towels, 6 wash rags & 6 hand towels. You are therefore required to purchase toiletries for the remainder of your stay when your "start up" amount runs out. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience(s) incurred and is aware that you had a choice in condos but thank you for choosing ours. It is hoped that you will give it another chance when next you choose a vacation destination... " And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God...." (Rom 8:28)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

ARL

  • 5 of 5

This was the third time we stayed here. It rained and was cool the entire week, but it was very peaceful and relaxing. We had no trouble with the Wi-Fi. The condo was very clean. I took a crockpot. It took the edge off cooking meals. The owner is a great person. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

3 Miles from Jack Edward's Airport & 22 Miles to Pensacola

Other Activities: Health/Beauty Spa, Boating, Wildlife Viewing, Shopping

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 10 2016 - Mar 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$185
$1,150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $120 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.0%

Parking Fee: $20 per car per stay that guests purchase from Condo Association after arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1030 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bunk Area - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible Bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beachfront, Oceanfront, Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties