check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Owner

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

NEW GRANITE COUNTER TOPS!!!!! BOOKING NOW FOR SUMMER

32 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Alabama Gulf Coast Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Cute coastal cottage . New granite counter tops!!!!NEWLY REPAINTED AND REDECORATED! Our Cottage is located in The Rookery- a family oriented community near the beach (within walking distance). It is a nature lovers paradise with lush, native trees and plants surrounding the property. It is the perfect place to relax, unwind, and kick off your flip flops. Our unit has 3 bedrooms (king, queen, 2 sets of bunks), 2 full baths, living and dining areas, full kitchen, as well as an enclosed porch- complete with rocking chairs. The community has 2 pools- a large zero entry pool with hot tub and bathroom facilities and a smaller more secluded pool, BBQ area, and tennis courts.

Keywords:

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Why The Owner chose Alabama Gulf Coast

Our family has been taking vacations to Fort morgan since 2005. We enjoy visiting the area so much, that we decided to purchase a home.

What makes this cottage unique

Fort Morgan is off the beat in path. It is peaceful and quiet. If you are looking to get away from traffic as well as the hustle and bustle of city life, then Fort morgan is the place for you.

Reviews

4.8
based on 32 traveler reviews

NEW GRANITE COUNTER TOPS!!!!! BOOKING NOW FOR SUMMER
average rating of 4.84375 based on 32 reviews
5

beautiful

  • 5 of 5

It was a lovely girls getaway!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time last week visiting Fort Morgan. The property was beautiful, clean and had everything we needed inside. As many other reviewers have said the pictures do not do it justice. There was plenty of space for my parents, two young children, my husband and me. We will hope to travel back here in the future! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Louisiana
5

Pictures do not do it justice!

  • 5 of 5

House is decorated beautifully and had everything we needed for our stay. Lovely area! You have to drive to beach but found a place to park close to our beach spot.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely vacation home. Beautifully decorated. Super close to sugar-sand beaches.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect vacation get-away! Home is spacious, well laid out and beautifully decorated. Beds are comfortable. Kitchen is stocked with pots, pans, utensils, dishes and all appliances (including toaster, blender and mixer). Having a washer and dryer in the home is an added bonus. Everything is clean and well maintained. Property owner was easy to reach. Upon checkout and inspection, our damage deposit was fully refunded.

Home is close to swimming pool, charcoal grills and tennis court.

Beach is within walking distance- a 10 to 15 minute stroll. If you drive, like we did, it's about a 2 or 3 minute drive. There is plenty of parking available at the beach. Beach is clean with sugar white sand and blue-green water. Beach is in an area of homes and camps- NO high rise condos. It has an awesome vintage-beach vibe!

Home is very close to Fort Morgan. Be sure to check it out. There are a couple of restaurants, delis, convenience stores and a gas station nearby. Area is not overdeveloped with big box stores, chain restaurants and mega-sized service stations.

Home is about a 20 minute drive to Rouses, Wal-Mart and souvenir shops in Gulf Shores. There are plenty of dining, shopping and fuel options on Hwy.59.

In closing, we had a great time. Only wish we could've stayed longer!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property, well taken care of!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here! We returned for the 2nd year and were not disappointed! Beautiful home that is well taken care of and ideal for a family stay! Amanda was great to work with. We are already looking at next year! Community has a pool and hot tub and within walking distance to the beach. Fort morgan doesnt have all the "touristy" things as gulf shores and is quiet and family orientated. We had a wonderful time!

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very clean and neat and well maintained and had excellent response from the owner

  • 4 of 5

Had a wonderful time at the Rookery. Met lots of nice people there including Ernie next door who gave us lots of pointers on where to eat (Tacky Jacks and Sassy Bass were really close) and had very good food. The only downside were the no-seem's that came out when it got hot. We didn't realize it until we were bit, then we got spray to protect us. They were not on the beach or open areas, just where there was a lot of brushy areas. Beaches were beautiful, we also went to the Naval Air Museum in Pensacola and several of the Mardi Gras parades which were so much fun. We would recommend this to anyone wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle and just relax! Actually liked it better than Florida.

Roy

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fort Morgan Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 16 2016 - Sep 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,200
 
 
Fall
Sep 16 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$130
$850
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$120
$800
$1,200
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
$950
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 6.0%

Holiday rate $200.00/night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Alabama Gulf Coast Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
walking distance to the beach, zero entry pool

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties