Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lakefront Paradise With Pristine Views!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Enjoy the unparalleled serenity of being on the lake just minutes from all the amenities that make Lake Tahoe a fantastic year round destination. This contemporary lakefront townhouse is only 7 minutes to Heavenly Ski Resort, casinos, nightlife, golf and restaurants. Regardless of the season, the location is perfect for active families, romantic getaways, or a retreat to rest and recharge.

Walk right out your door to slip a kayak in the lake, hike, swim, bike, or read a novel on the private beach. Enjoy two private decks to watch the family swim or heat up the barbecue. Wake up with your morning coffee or wind down with a cocktail and a beautiful sunset.

Vacation Home Rental Permit #006798

More Details

Property Manager
Jyotsna Sharma
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2017

About Jyotsna Sharma

This property offers phenomenal lake and mountain views, an outdoor seasonal pool, and private beach making this a wonderful year round destination!

Jyotsna Sharma purchased this townhome in 2013

Guestbook comments from the manager

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved it! The view was absolutely beautiful. The unit was very clean and convenient. It had all necessary stuff to stay comfortably. The home owner was also very responsive and easy to work with. We would definitely come back again!
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Al Tahoe Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Second bedroom has a queen and a day-bed
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

Lakefront Paradise With Pristine Views!
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 44 reviews
1

UNSATISFIED

  • 1 of 5

the condo was nice but the first morning we ran out of hot water half way through a ten minute shower. so we called the property manager and he sent someone out to look at it he called me back and said there must have been air in the system but it seems to be working fine a couple hours later we came back to the condo and I ran the hot water for 16 minutes and it ran out of hot water again so I called the property manager again and he said that was normal and that no one else has complained about it and it was working correctly the next morning we woke up and tried the shower again and only got one and a half showers about 16 minutes that is bull for a condo that was advertised to sleep 6 people. On top of that the neighbor complained when we turned on the barbeque because it was so dirty it filled her house with smoke. I don't like to complain or put reviews but I do like to start off my day with a hot or even a warm shower. When I asked the manager for a adjustment he said he would talk to the owner and would get back to me it has been 2 weeks and I haven't heard from him and probably wont

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr. Chad had called and mentioned that there was no hot water. I rushed our handyman to check within an hour of that call. Handyman checked all faucets and did let water run for several minutes to confirm that we had hot water. I called Mr. Chad back to inform that hot water was working fine. Mr. Chad called back from condo, he mentioned that he ran the hot water for 16 minutes and it turned cold. Then he asked to be compensated for the troubles. We never had complaint about hot water from any of our guests. Our condo is a private home with two bedroom, not a hotel with tens of room where they keep bigger hot water heaters. Had we known about Mr. Chad's need for ample hot water before confirming reservation, we would have happily recommended larger rental homes or nice hotels in Tahoe area. This condo is like a home for the owners. They do not own/rent multiple properties as a business. We request guests to treat the condo as their own home. We look for long term relationship with our guests based on mutual respect.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco
5

Heaven on the lake!

  • 5 of 5

We spent 3 days here and loved every minute. The views are absolutely breathtaking (it was awesome being right ON the lake!), the condo is meticulously clean (you could eat off the floors!), the beds were super comfy, the kitchen had our every need. Also, you can't beat the location -- right next to a gorgeous open meadow which was great for frolicking in the snow -- and also very convenient to Heavenly and Sierra. The owner is quite responsive and kind. We can't wait to be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilmington, MA
4

Very nice Lakefront condo.

  • 4 of 5

We spent three nights at this very nice lakefront condo. The condo was beautiful with two large bedrooms on the second floor, one of which had a small balcony that overlooked the lake. The living space was roomy and very comfortable and we especially enjoyed the gas fireplace on the chilly September mornings while drinking coffee. The condo was clean and well equipped with all the necessary kitchen items for cooking. The deck overlooking the lake had spectacular views especially during sunsets. We had dinner out on the deck, 2 out of the 3 nights, and it was very enjoyable. The only drawback was the gas grill had no gas in it and the grates in the grill hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. We asked the neighbor to the left where we could refill the tank but she offered to allow us to hook up her tank while we were there instead...very nice of her. Once we cleaned out the grates in the grill we were able to grill with no problem. The condo unit is located in a very central location, very easy to get to grocery and liquor stores and any sites we wanted to visit. We were even in walking distance to a couple of local bars. Hopefully the California drought ends soon as the lake is very low and does take away from what drew us to the property and that is the proximity to the shore which due to the drought is quite a distance from what would have been the beach just next door to the unit. Overall we had a great time and enjoyed our stay at the lakefront condo.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Gorgeous location.

  • 5 of 5

We could not have asked for a more perfect getaway. The property is centrally located and easy to locate stores and restaurants. The homeowner's association president lives nextdoor and is super nice and helps with questions and navigating the property. The mouth of the Truckee River is nearby. We took a very romantic trail walk which ended in an ENGAGEMENT!!!!! We will most definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

The location of this townhome is perfect; close to everything we needed and everywhere we wanted to go - yet very peaceful and quiet. Amazing view of the lake and beautiful beach and marsh adjoining the property. The townhome had everything we needed (one small note: we brought Blu-ray DVDs but the player is not Blu-ray compatible). All communication with the manager/owner was responsive and pleasant. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ideal Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous summer getaway location for our family, which includes a 6 year old and 18 mo old twins. I appreciated access to a portable crib, gate, highchair and booster - just needed to relocate temporarily the undersink cleaning supplies to maximize safety. Easy layout with easy walkable access to lake (via dock), beach, playground, kayak rental, and restaurants. And we enjoyed the pool daily. Safeway very close for stocking up, and the kitchen was well-stocked with the basics. The lake views were amazing, and we enjoyed walking out 1/2 mile into the lake. My only recommendation would be ventilating the place when using the dryer since it has no outlet and so emits humid air into the hallway and bedrooms.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
59.2 Miles
Reno-Tahoe Airport
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 50
Nearest Ski
2.9 Miles
Heavenly
Nearest Beach
Private beach at your doorstep
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Al Tahoe Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,695
$6,950
 
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,295
$7,950
 
 
4th of July Holiday
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,750
$7,950
 
 
Summer
Jul 10 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,250
$7,950
 
 
Fall
Sep 10 2017 - Nov 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,725
$6,950
 
 
Thanksgiving Holidays
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$365
$2,485
 
 
Fall/Winter
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,725
$6,950
 
 
Winter Holidays
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$365
$2,485
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,725
$6,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning fee $145
Tax Rate 12.0%

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice. Tax not applicable for booking of 30 or more days, contact Krishna (916) 606-0157 for more information.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties