Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lakefront Paradise With Pristine Views!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Enjoy the unparalleled serenity of being on the lake just minutes from all the amenities that make Lake Tahoe a fantastic year round destination. This contemporary lakefront townhouse is only 7 minutes to Heavenly Ski Resort, casinos, nightlife, golf and restaurants. Regardless of the season, the location is perfect for active families, romantic getaways, or a retreat to rest and recharge.

Walk right out your door to slip a kayak in the lake, hike, swim, bike, or read a novel on the private beach. Enjoy two private decks to watch the family swim or heat up the barbecue. Wake up with your morning coffee or wind down with a cocktail and a beautiful sunset.

Vacation Home Rental Permit #006798

More Details

Property Manager
Jyotsna Sharma
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2017

About Jyotsna Sharma

This property offers phenomenal lake and mountain views, an outdoor seasonal pool, and private beach making this a wonderful year round destination!

Jyotsna Sharma purchased this townhome in 2013

Guestbook comments from the manager

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved it! The view was absolutely beautiful. The unit was very clean and convenient. It had all necessary stuff to stay comfortably. The home owner was also very responsive and easy to work with. We would definitely come back again!
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Al Tahoe Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Second bedroom has a queen and a day-bed
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

Lakefront Paradise With Pristine Views!
average rating of 4.731707 based on 49 reviews
4

Very nice place right off the lake. We enjoyed the stay. Parking was easy and safe.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the stay. The location is perfect. Walk right out to the lake and so close to Heavenly.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shingle Springs, CA
5

$1M views

  • 5 of 5

What a great location and nicely appointed unit. Love the access to the private trail, beach and meadow. No reason to leave.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Serene Site and Close to downtown

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the beginning of May 2017. The condo was extremely clean and near to downtown. The unit had EVERYTHING needed. We have stayed at other condo units and always had to run to the store to go get something - like a can opener. This unit was well stocked - even had a pet cage if needed. We had requested maintenance for a patio door that wouldn't lock. The maintenance staff was out within a 1/2 hour and fixed the lock. He was courteous and knowledgeable about the area when asked about dining. The owner and maintenance staff was quick to respond to our inquiries. Although the unit was a little dated, it was nice and clean. We will definitely stay here for future trips to Tahoe!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My husband and I absolutely loved the rental!!!

  • 5 of 5

The house was very well maintained and the view is beautiful! There is so much to do that I wish we had more time. I can't wait to stay here in the summer.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York
5

Amazing Lake Tahoe Getaway! Cannot ask for anything more!

  • 5 of 5

After scouring the internet for the "perfect" Lake Tahoe getaway my wife and I finalized on this one and we are so so glad we did. We simply cannot stop gushing or dreaming about this amazing condo and are already planning a return visit.It is safe and centrally located and got great views as well. The manager was really helpful and responsive and did everything he could when we ran into some late checkin/checkout troubles. Made our stay even more enjoyable with all his suggestions and help. It mostly snowed when we were there and our only qualm is we could not stay longer to enjoy the blue waters and the witness the famous sunsets, so we would be definitely returning for that :)

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

UNSATISFIED

  • 1 of 5

the condo was nice but the first morning we ran out of hot water half way through a ten minute shower. so we called the property manager and he sent someone out to look at it he called me back and said there must have been air in the system but it seems to be working fine a couple hours later we came back to the condo and I ran the hot water for 16 minutes and it ran out of hot water again so I called the property manager again and he said that was normal and that no one else has complained about it and it was working correctly the next morning we woke up and tried the shower again and only got one and a half showers about 16 minutes that is bull for a condo that was advertised to sleep 6 people. On top of that the neighbor complained when we turned on the barbeque because it was so dirty it filled her house with smoke. I don't like to complain or put reviews but I do like to start off my day with a hot or even a warm shower. When I asked the manager for a adjustment he said he would talk to the owner and would get back to me it has been 2 weeks and I haven't heard from him and probably wont

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr. Chad had called and mentioned that there was no hot water. I rushed our handyman to check within an hour of that call. Handyman checked all faucets and did let water run for several minutes to confirm that we had hot water. I called Mr. Chad back to inform that hot water was working fine. Mr. Chad called back from condo, he mentioned that he ran the hot water for 16 minutes and it turned cold. Then he asked to be compensated for the troubles. We never had complaint about hot water from any of our guests. Our condo is a private home with two bedroom, not a hotel with tens of room where they keep bigger hot water heaters. Had we known about Mr. Chad's need for ample hot water before confirming reservation, we would have happily recommended larger rental homes or nice hotels in Tahoe area. This condo is like a home for the owners. They do not own/rent multiple properties as a business. We request guests to treat the condo as their own home. We look for long term relationship with our guests based on mutual respect.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
59.2 Miles
Reno-Tahoe Airport
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 50
Nearest Ski
2.9 Miles
Heavenly
Nearest Beach
Private beach at your doorstep
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Al Tahoe Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,295
$7,950
 
 
4th of July Holiday
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,750
$7,950
 
 
Summer
Jul 10 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,250
$7,950
 
 
Fall
Sep 10 2017 - Nov 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,725
$6,950
 
 
Thanksgiving Holidays
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$365
$2,485
 
 
Fall/Winter
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,725
$6,950
 
 
Winter Holidays
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$365
$2,485
 
 
Winter Ski Season
Jan 2 2018 - Mar 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$265
From
$295
Fri,Sat
$1,795
$6,950
 
 
Spring
Mar 31 2018 - Jun 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,695
$6,950
 
 
Summer
Jun 2 2018 - Jun 29 2018
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$2,350
$7,950
 
 
4th of July Holiday
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 8 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
$7,950
 
 
Summer
Jul 9 2018 - Sep 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,350
$7,950
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,695
$6,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Cleaning fee $145
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.0%

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice. Tax not applicable for booking of 30 or more days, contact Krishna (916) 606-0157 for more information.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties