check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Wonderful Condo In A Terrific Convenient Location

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Petoskey Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms with over 1000 sq ft of comfort.

Our 2 story condo offers each bedroom with its own private full bath as well as a half bath on the first floor. We have a second condo in the same complex that is the same size, floor plan, and cost, just different decor. If this one is full on the dates that you want, then check out our calendar on HomeAway # 332758 or VRBO #287110. There is a first floor laundry as well as a fully equipped eat in kitchen with service for 12. We have a wireless internet setup for you in the spacious living room that overlooks a very private natural setting. Have your morning coffee on our covered front porch or enjoy our full deck for grilling out on the gas grill and enjoying a visit around the patio table in a treed setting. You can take a short walk through the trees to the state park and 2 miles of beautiful Lake Michigan beach and wonderful Little Traverse Bay sunsets. Bikers and hikers enjoy the state park as well as the Little Traverse Wheel Way that runs right by our complex.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Hazel Curtis
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Owner

About Hazel Curtis

We are empty nesters who love to travel, hike, golf and enjoy our 8 grandchildren. We have been coming to this area of Michigan for many years. We currently live in the Kansas City area but spend as much time as possible among our condo's in Michigan and Branson, Mo., which we rent out when ever we are not in residence. We purchased this second condo in this complex, with the idea in mind that we will spend more time up there upon retirement. We have been renting our vacation condo's since 2006.

Hazel Curtis purchased this condo in 2013

Why Hazel Curtis chose Northern Michigan

We had a favorite Aunt who had lived in Petoskey since the 1950's and have enjoyed the area since childhood. We still have some family in the area. In looking for a place to buy, as a real estate agent, I know to look for location, location, location. This complex fit our needs and desires perfectly. We loved it's treed location next to the state park & beach and being a short but equal distance from downtown Petoskey and downtown Harbor Springs. We never tire of the area's activities and attractions. We enjoy the scenic drives, inland lakes, beaches, Petoskey stone hunting, Mackinaw City & Island, and the natural beauty of the upper peninsula.

What makes this condo unique

We really like a small condo complex and loved that these units have private baths off each bedroom. We really enjoy the porch as well as the deck.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Wonderful Condo In A Terrific Convenient Location
average rating of 4.826087 based on 23 reviews
5

Wonderful condo, great location

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful condo. Comfortable, welcoming and centrally located for the local attractions.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing and Comfy

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time with our adult children in this very comfortable condo! Sleep accommodations and bathrooms are wonderful along with the living area. The kitchen is full of everything you need. Cannot wait to return to this condo and the area!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, had everything we needed, but very disappointed with the overall cleanliness.

  • 3 of 5

This condo was in a great location and was the perfect size for our family of four. It was also supplied with everything one would need while on vacation. However, the overall cleanliness was not what we expected after reading the previous reviews prior to booking our reservation. We spent most of our first night there cleaning. The carpets and floors did not appear to have been vacuumed in a while, judging from the amount of dirt I picked up with the vacuum. The bathroom sinks and mirrors were dirty and spotted, the tubs had hair in them, and the shower curtains had an odor. There were used tissues on the couch under the throw pillows and in between the cushions, and the refrigerator had crumbs and other food debris all throughout the inside. In my opinion, it looked like it hadn't been cleaned between renters. We have rented other condos before and have not had this problem with the cleanliness.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you found our place not what you were expecting in readiness. We have been renting vacation homes out for 10 years and this is the first review that we have received regarding this. I do wish that you would have called me with your concerns when you got there, so we could have addressed it. I have always tried to respond quickly to any renter who calls with a concern. That is why we have our number and the cleaning service number in the condo for your use. The cleaning service contacted me the next morning regarding the terrible mess they were faced with from the renters who had just left the morning you arrived. In fact he said he called in another person to help get some semblance of order for your arrival. This service has cleaned for me for several years (they clean for several owners) said that those renters(who had it for two weeks) left one of the biggest messes that they have had to deal with in a long time. Needless to say I am sorry you got caught in that situation. I have already given those renters a poor review in this system that will red flag them for future owners. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and what you said just reiterated what I had heard from the cleaning service.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York City
5

Perfect vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for two weeks (four adults) and had a wonderful time. The location is excellent, midway between Harbor Springs and Petoskey, with super-easy access by foot or bike to the State Park beach and right on the Wheelway for biking to either town or farther in any direction.

The house was comfortable and very well supplied with towels, cleaning supplies, cookware, etc., a pleasant deck to cook out and eat on, and nice porch for morning coffee.

Owner was very responsive to questions throughout stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind remarks. We have always tried to handle our vacation rentals as professionally as we can and stay on top of things and communicate with our renters in a timely manner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable and clean!

  • 5 of 5

Great location! The state park was right next door with so many things to do. Close to the city and shopping. Our stay was relaxing and we would recommend this condo.

John and Josephine

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind remarks. This is what we here over and over again. We love our location.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo! Love the location.

  • 5 of 5

Condo was adorable and very comfortable. The location was perfect to walk through the State Park or down to the beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: That location was one of the main reasons that we bought there in that complex. Thank you for the kind remarks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Pelston Regional
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
31 N.
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
La Seniorita
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Nubs Nob
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Petoskey State Park Beach

The entire area is filled with quaint beautiful towns and lots of natural inland lakes as well as 2 miles of wonderful Lake Michigan beach on Little Traverse Bay. We are within 5 miles of downtown Petoskey with its unique Gaslight District shops as well as all the services you would want. We are within 5 miles of downtown Harbor Springs with its beautiful Victorian homes and lovely down town with its boat filled harbor. We are about 2 miles to historic Bay View. Just beside our condo complex is the Harbor Springs to Charleviox Wheel Way for biking or hiking.

This goes right by Mangus Park a lovely bay front area in Petoskey. We are only 35 miles south of the Mackinaw Straights with its bridge to the upper peninsula Mackinaw City and of course wonderful Mackinac Island, one of Michigan's top destinations. The entire area is filled with nature trails, golf courses and lots of opportunities for boating including the inland waterway, that connects all the inland lakes to the straights.

If history is your interest there are lots of museums and several colonial historical sites. For winter lovers, we have two ski areas within 5 miles and Boyne Mountian Resort within 20 miles. Miles and miles of cross country ski trails as well as snow mobile trails. Plenty of scenic drives for all seasons.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Petoskey Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter/Ski
Dec 2 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$130
$850
$1,550
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
$750
$1,450
 
 
Summer/Fall Colors
May 25 2017 - Oct 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
$975
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$140
$900
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $85

Cleaning fee is one set price regardless of days rented. A monthly quote will vary by the season. If unavailable for the days you want, check out our other unit in the same complex for the same price. HomeAway#332758 or VRBO# 287110. Booking deposit ( $130-part of the rental fee) is non refundable if cancellation is less than 30 days before arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Amenities

Petoskey Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1040 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Main floor - toilet
  • The 2 full bathrooms off of each bedroom has a shower and tub. plus there is a half bath with vanity sink and stool in the down stairs bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room Sofa Sleeper - 3 sleep sofa /futon , Living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • pier fishing
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties