Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Breathtaking Views of Lake Balboa with Luxury Amenities!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,950 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet


About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6, beautifully landscaped, luxurious

Upon driving up to this home there is an immediate understanding of why many guests have described this property as 'NOT a typical Hot Springs Village rental'. There is an immediate appreciation of the lush and professionally designed landscaping that greets each visitor. This is a single story home that features a wide open floorplan that sleeps 6 comfortably.

The solid wood floors make a statement when entering the home. Those same wood floors run from the entry into the hallways, kitchen and dining room. Both bathrooms are richly appointed with premium plumbing fixtures, tile floors and countertops of natural marble or granite. The master bath features a Jacuzzi Brand whirlpool tub and a seamless glass walk in shower.

The well appointed kitchen includes upgraded stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, solid surface down-draft cooktop and complete coffee supplies for your first morning cup!

There's plenty of comfortable seating in the living area to enjoy whether it's to watch the 50' big screen with satellite and surround sound or just to hang out with friends and family around the natural stone fireplace.

Due to the professional decorating of this home our guests have expressed that this vacation rental seems not so much as a vacation rental as it seems like....well, home.

However, THE best attribute of this property is none of the above. This home is set apart from ALL the other vacation rentals due to the magnificent views of the Villages's largest lake....Lake Balboa. The View is the reason the original owners of this home installed 4 sets of triple full-view french doors that open up to a massive wrap-a-round deck. Our guests have referred to this deck as the 2nd living area because that's where they spent most of their time. Strategically placed on the covered portion of the deck is a cafe height patio table with 6 chairs. That way the lake view can be enjoyed no matter what the weather may bring. The cafe height chairs keep eyes above deck rail height for an unobstructed view of the surrounding hills, forests and Lake Balboa. It's wonderfully peaceful, private and one of the best spots that can be found to share a steak and favorite bottle of wine. While on the subject of cooking on the deck please feel free to use the provided propane gas grill.

It might be important to note that this home faces north-south. Direct sun into this home is limited and keeps it comfortable throughout the year.

It's also important to some guests that this home features a two way split of bedrooms. The master bedroom is located on the back of the home with direct access to the deck for late nigth star gazing in the Southern sky. The other two bedrooms are toward the front of the home. All linens and comforters are luxurious and comfortable.


Master Bedroom-Queen bed with jacuzzi tub and full walk in shower.

Middle bedroom full queen bed. Hall bath with stand up shower.

Front bedroom. Two twin beds. Hall bath with stand up shower.

Parking is easy with a full two car garage and room for another vehicle at the top of the driveway.

Hot Springs Village is a couples and family destination that many frequent every year. It's a place where nature, hills and wildlife can be enjoyed. It's a place where golfers can choose from 8 championship courses and hikers/campers can choose from several National or State Parks to play. It's relaxing and peaceful but with plenty to do for those who choose more activity. There are over 26 miles of graveled/paved, walking/bike trails throughout this 26,000 acre gated community. There are 11 lakes, 2 beaches and 2 marinas with recreational activities including boat rentals by the hour or by the day. Little Rock International Airport is 45 minutes from this property. Six of the eight golf courses are within 8 minutes drive time from the front door.

Be sure to visit the link provided for a full virtual tour of this property. There is also a video provided that may answer some of your questions.

More Details

Larry Wall
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

About Larry Wall

Laurie and Larry Wall are parents of a blended family, 5 adult children. We fell in love with Hot Springs Village about 10 years ago and we own three homes here. One of our other homes is on a long-term rental program and we are excited to offer this home as a Vacation Rental. We have always felt that this home should be shared primarily because it is a special home. As our guests, you will feel the peace that this home offers the moment you enter the front door. The floor plan is well thought out and there are beautiful views out each and every window from each and every room of this home. For the past three years we have shared this home with our clients; past and present. Now we have decided to offer you the opportunity to share in something really special.

We have a RE/MAX office and real estate team in the Colleyville, Texas (near D/FW Airport). The Wall Team has been doing business in the mid-cities area of D/FW since 1999. Laurie is a real estate veteran with a Texas Brokers License since 1978. Larry has been either in new home sales as a builders representative or real estate since 1982. Look us up on CallTheWallsdotcom ! We have been told that one our gifts as a couple is hosting. We would love to be your hosts and hope you will stay at our Hot Springs Village Retreat.

Larry and Laurie

Larry Wall purchased this house in 2008

Why Larry Wall chose Arkansas

We love all the beautiful nature setting in Arkansas. The tall trees, hills and lakes.


Hot Springs Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • The bathrooms are elegantly appointed with granite or natural marble, ceramic tile floors, expensive hardware and plumbing fixtures.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , Very Large bedroom with Twin Beds & optional baby bed.
  • All of the bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. There are two bedrooms with queen beds and one bedroom with twin beds. The bedroom with twin beds is large enough to accommodate a roll away bed or play pen with room to spare.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Our home is most suitable to groups of 6 or less. This is a great destination to unwind and relax. Ideal for romantic getaways for couples, a week or weekend of golf or a week or weekend of horse racing at Oaklawn Park. This home is all about the breathtaking views of the Arkansas hills and more specifically Lake Balboa. We do not allow pets or smoking in this home. Sorry, no exceptions.


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

Breathtaking Views of Lake Balboa with Luxury Amenities!
average rating of 5.0 based on 41 reviews

Beautiful home! Beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to to Hot Springs Village! This home is perfectly located for gorgeous sunrise views of Lake Balboa from the large deck that stretches across the back and side of the house. The home is very tastefully decorated, updated, and full of amenities. The owners were extremely helpful in making suggestions for nearby attractions and restaurants for us to try. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone interested in visiting the Hot Springs area!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Love the view!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in the Wall's home in late July with my wife and two of our grown children. We absolutely loved the house and made full use of the rear deck (even though temps hovered around 100 degrees) every day. We were mesmerized by the beauty of the surrounding landscape and the view of Balboa Lake. It was extremely relaxing for us and a very nice getaway for the family.

Larry was extremely helpful with all of the pertinent information before our visit that made the whole trip seamless. We loved visiting the Last Chance Lakeside Café at the Balboa Marina and Debra's for breakfast. Hope to visit again in the future!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! We enjoyed hosting you and we're so glad to hear that your expectations were met in every way. Please do come back and stay with us anytime. Larry and Laurie Wall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house with great view of lake. Very relaxing for the six of us.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here for our 20th anniversary. Home is nice and spacious. Very clean. Uncluttered. Nice accents. Large TV. Centrally located in the village. On top of a hill with no traffic. Was perfect for our getaway! Owners easy to contact with questions by text or email. Even recommend golf courses biased on my handicap!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kurt and his wife will always be welcome to stay with us! They were respectful of our home and property and left the place spotless. Happy Anniversary Feighner's!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely breathtaking!!

  • 5 of 5

This home was beautiful from top to bottom. The views were breathtaking. The indoor and outdoor space was so comfortable. Wonderfully decorated with high end touches all over the place. The kitchen was superb. We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us. We enjoy hosting visitors in Hot Springs Village and hope that many more will experience our home and property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice property with great views

  • 5 of 5

Pros: lots of space, nice layout, amazing views of the lake, great patio

We stayed for 4 nights while visiting family in Hot Springs Village for Thanksgiving. We did not spend a ton of time at the house, but it had just about everything needed. I always appreciate houses that have shampoo, etc. and some basic supplies in the kitchen and all were provided here. It would be a great place to spend time outside because the deck is large and has stunning views (the weather wasn't quite right to do that when we were there).

Cons: no ESPN, no garage door opener, basic cookware

These are all minor complaints. When I am traveling on a Monday night I like to watch Monday Night Football and we could not do that because there was no ESPN (there was DirectTv, it was just a basic package). For the per night cost of this property I expect at least a slightly larger TV package. There was a large empty garage, but no garage door opener so we ended up parking in the very steep driveway rather than having someone run inside every time to open it. Would have been convenient to have a clicker. Not really a complaint or con, but the cookware is basic so check if you are planning to cook a large meal to make sure you have the supplies you need.

Would definitely stay here again. Good communication from the owner.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Feedback is always truly appreciated. Upon learning that the television programming wasn't sufficient for this guest we made an immediate call to Direct TV to increase the channel package. Most of our guests are staying with us for the views and privacy on the deck, however we will always be happy to accommodate our future guests with a more robust programming package. We offer garage access to every guest. The garage door code is included in the instructions we provide everyone. We will assess the cookware situation but we have not had this come up before. If it needs correcting we will certainly attend to that quickly. Thanks again for your feedback. We want our home to be the best it can be for your next weekend or vacation. Kind Regards
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Little Rock International
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Balboa, Ponce de Leon, Magellan, Granada, Isabella
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 5
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
The Last Chance
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Lake Balboa Beach
Car: necessary

Numerous State and a National Parks to explore. Ouachita (pronounced Wash-a-taw) National Forest and Quachita Lake with guided fishing is only a short 20 minute drive.

Our nations 1st National Park, Hot Springs National Park is also a short 20 minute drive from our home. There is an observation tower on the summit of Hot Springs Mountain that offers incredible views of the entire city and outlying areas.

Other Activities: Tennis, Hiking

Golf: 8 golf courses in Hot Springs Village


Rates & Availability

Hot Springs Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Holiday Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
Holiday Weekend
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
Holiday Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Holiday Weekend
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 8.5%

Please Note;
Any monthly reservation incurs a $100.00 propane charge in addition to the rental amount.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Owner Contact Owner

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties