check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

owner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

3 Story Home on Lake Hamilton-Quiet Cove

4 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Piney House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9-12)

Beautiful newly constructed(2010) home on 100 feet lake front property situated in a deep water cove off the main channel on Lake Hamilton. Lakeside of house is all windows providing a sunrise to sunset view of the lake. With over 800 feet of decking, access to the fantastic view is always available. Fishing is convenient from the covered two stall boat dock. Ample parking is available for vehicles and boat trailers.

This 3 story home was custom built for entertaining. The 9' ceilings extend the existing open concept. Granite counter tops and island accentuate the kitchen and compliment the stainless appliances. An additional ice maker is available for filling coolers. Dining table seats 6 in addition to the stools at the island. Tile and wood floors throughout. Two bedrooms and full bath on third floor. Kitchen, master bedroom (TV) and bath, Dining and Den (Flat screen) on 2nd floor. Basement is for fun! Pool table, bar with flat screen and access directly out to lake. Covered patio allows outdoor dining no matter what the weather may be. Premium Rates are charged for the following holidays ( Memorial, July 4th, and Labor Day Week) at $425 per night, 5 nights minimum.

We are excited about the opportunity to share our home with you and hope you enjoy it as much as we do. It is a great part of the lake and you will enjoy the quiet serenity found in this part of the lake.

Keywords: Deck,open,spacious,granite, boat dock, bar and game room

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
owner (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why owner chose Arkansas

We built this home with my son and daughter in law. We love coming to the lake and the horse races and AR!

Guestbook comments from the owner

My husband and I and our four children had a great time. We love the layout of the house and the great view of the lake. It was cold and raining for a couple of days, so we bought a few bundles of wood and made use of the fireplace. Loved the game room. The house was clean and very cozy. we would love to come back in the summer and make more use of the outdoors.

Thank you for opening you home to our family!
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 14

Reviews

5
based on 4 traveler reviews

3 Story Home on Lake Hamilton-Quiet Cove
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
Dallas, Texas
5

This Home Is Amazing!! Best Family Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

We had my parents, my brother’s family, and my aunt and uncle stay with us during our summer vacation. This place is AMAZING! The property owners were always available and super sweet. The kiddos had a blast fishing off the dock, and even being able to see the fish swim around since the water was so clear! This cove is so quiet and peaceful! Plus, the deck includes lots seating which accommodated our nights of playing cards and dominoes. My brother really enjoyed teaching his son how to play pool downstairs in the game room, and his daughters were able to watch their Disney shows while watching them shoot pool. I can't thank the home owner enough for allowing us to stay in such an amazing home. We loved every minute of it!!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! So glad you enjoyed your stay!:)
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
SUNSET, LOUISIANA
5

OUR NEIGHBOR HOOD VACATION..

  • 5 of 5

THIS HOUSE IS AWESOME, WE WERE 3 FAMILIES VERY SPACIOUS FOR ALL OF US. COULDN'T HAVE ASKED FOR A BETTER HOME VERY CLEAN HOME & YARD. ENJOYED THE POOL TABLE & THE BOAT DOCK. ENJOYED SPEAKING WITH OWNER WE NEEDED. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOME, EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT. WE DO PLAN TO RETURN, THANK YOU AGAIN....SUNSET, LOUISIANA

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0
San Deigo, CA
5

Beautiful Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed in this wonderful home for the week of Thanksgiving 2010 and had an awesome,

memorable holiday. This home rests on a peaceful cove with breathtaking views of the lake and vibrant

fall foliage. It has everything you will need to entertain and have a comfortable stay as if you were in

your own home. The kitchen was awesome with top of the line appliances and a great layout. We really enjoyed the game room downstairs, as this kept the boys of the family occupied while us ladies hung out upstairs by the cozy fire sipping Pimm's cocktails and wine. The game room has a great pool table, bar, darts, flat screen, cooler and an ice machine that met our needs perfectly. All of the bedrooms are furnished with tasteful decor, nice linens and comfy beds. The owner was also very thoughtful inproviding a Pack N' Play for the 7 month old baby in the family...it was perfect! Each morning before breakfast we would walk down to the beautiful dock with coffee in hand and enjoy the serenity of the lake. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation, this is the perfect place! As wonderful as this place is in the Fall, I imagine it must be an absolute blast in the Summer. We hope to make it back in the future to enjoy the boating festivities on the lake. We will have many great memories for years to come from this trip.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Lafayette, La
5

We stayed in this house for a week for our honeymoon.

  • 5 of 5

This house is one of the best places I have ever rented. It has Extremely nice views!! All the appliances are state of the art. Very Quite and clean cove. The pictures do far from justice. The house was just P*E*R*F*E*C*T!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Piney House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $125
Refundable damage deposit $200

$200. security deposit (refundable) 1/2 due at 60 days prior to checkin, balance due 14 days prior to checkin

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Piney House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • KING bed, 2 Queen Beds, 3-Twin/Single Bed Bunk Bed, Convertible Bed, Crib, 2 Queen Aero beds
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Off Street Parking, Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer, Lakefront, Covered Parking, Kid friendly.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties