check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Keper Connell

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish

Cozy, Just Renovated, Beach Bungalow - Steps From The Beach

9 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Hampton Beach Bungalow Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

A short walk from the sands of Hampton Beach. And just a trot from the Casino, This is a 2 bedroom but may sleep up to 5, newly renovated, fully equipped flat is perfect for a beachy getaway. Very accessible from major routes (95&1) yet quiet and relaxing. Parking and grocery store close at hand enhance the offering as well. If you want a week at the beach at an affordable rate- this is your location Please contact owner for more info on this great spot.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Keper Connell (Owner)
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish

Why Keper Connell chose Seacoast New Hampshire

excellent location to both beach and major highways. Quiet and off the main strip of Hampton beach. Great destination in summer, yet equally attractive in off season for foliage and wildlife migration tours. Great light throughout year.

What makes this bungalow unique

Newly renovated with modern comforts

Reviews

4.1
based on 9 traveler reviews

Cozy, Just Renovated, Beach Bungalow - Steps From The Beach
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews
4

Quiet, clean beach bungalow close to everything!

  • 4 of 5

I recently stayed at this property over the long Labor Day holiday weekend. The decision to get away to Hampton Beach,NH for a few days was made VERY last minute and thus I wasn't sure what I would be able find so last-minute that would be both pet-friendly (I have a boxer who goes everywhere with me) and close to the "action" Hampton Beach provides.

I was thrilled to stumble upon this beach bungalow property through BringFido.com, as I have used that booking site in the past and trusted the properties listed.

I was new to the HomeAway process- but based on the details provided by Keper the owner, and reviews from others who had stayed at the the house- I went for it.

I was not disappointed! If anything, the pictures listed for the house truly didn't capture the true charm of the property.

Pros: the house was very clean, the decor pleasent, and the location FANTASTIC. You are as close to the beach as you can get without having to stay in one of the many hotels that line Hampton Beach. The house is equipped with an airconditioner that can cool the main kitchen-living room, as well as the 2 bedrooms which sleep 2 adults each.

The beds were new, comfortable, and KEPER provided clean linens and towels for the bathroom.

There is a large queen futon that doubles as the livingroom sofa. The house is equipped with a small television, and wifi.

Cons:

Parking is tight at best- you are literally paralleling parking directly infront of the front porch- which also happens to be bookended by the streets sidewalk (alternet parking is nearby and not too pricey- approx $40 for 72hrs). Would have loved some sort of guide or suggestions for visitors to refer to for food/laundry/activities in the area.

Owner is prompt to reply via text, and accommodating if your travel schedule does not coincide with the requested check in/out times.

Bottom line- would absolutely rent this bungalow again.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Unethical

  • 1 of 5

I booked this beach bungalow based on the photos; downstairs with the French doors, AC, Television, one parking spot. I was then told we were upstairs. What? The upstairs had exposed wires, had studs exposed, lacked an AC and TV and so many other faulty items (toooo many to list) including no smoke detector! We sent text messages to the owner and his mother upon our arrival asking for many items listed on VRBO ( he couldn't be reached and gave me his mother contact information). We couldn't stay there as the people below us ( keep I mind we rented the downstairs based on the information provided to us on this site) were smoking. What?

The owner was NOT helpful. This was an unethical practice. We had to find another place to stay because this "upstairs beach bungalow " was not what we had rented. We didn't feel safe with the exposed wires, broken stairs, no smoke detectors and smokers downstairs.

I am so disappointed. When you purchase a rental, you expect to get what you were shown. We would NOT have booked this place OR paid for an upstairs rental. Period. We would not have booked or paid for a rental that clearly does not have a certificate of occupancy for the upstairs unit ( 7/8/16). Unethical.

This was not a beach getaway but a beach nightmare.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a wedding that was being held at Ashworth by the Sea. It was a perfect location for us. I was glad to see the bungalow was as advertised: clean. The place had been recently updated and easily accommodated the four of us, all adults. It was very functional and beds were comfortable. We had two cars, so my son worked out something reasonable with the lot across the street that is open 24 hours.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

loved♡

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed! I will be come again a soon hopefully :-)

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

Listing was not accurate. There's no parking without getting a ticket. Owner was not very helpful.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, however I did my best to warn you about parking restrictions. I will say you are the first and Only customer to experience this. Otherwise I hope you had a good stay. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Our First Family Mini-vacation At Hampton Beach

  • 5 of 5

We arrived to a very clean bungalow. The two small bedrooms are a plus with very comfortable memory foam mattresses. All the appliances are new and clean. The kitchen equipped with enough basic stuffs (plates, bowls, glasses, eating utensil), some pots/pans, and even a small kettle. The only thing missing was a decent cutting knife (there was none) even though there were many cutting boards on the shelf. So I had to resort to my plastic knife (which is useless). The owner advised me to bring our own linen as there aren't much at the house. The location is perfect, close enough to the beach and boardwalk, but far enough to avoid hearing traffic noise. We had a great 2 nights there. Would recommend to a friend and definitely be back next summer.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Than You for staying and I hope you come back in 2016
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Car: necessary

Clandestino Charters www.clanfish.com, out of Rye Harbor is a great way to see the ocean and take advantage of its resources. Fullday fishing available. We also catch/sell lobster.

www.clanfish.com

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hampton Beach Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,000
$3,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $100
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hampton Beach Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 440 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Parking ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • tile floors and new appliances
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • full size memory foam mattress in both room with a queen pull out in main room.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties